Bookmark

Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Climb aboard an ancient Spanish galleon lost in time as a Coast Guard officer tracking an elusive criminal in Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits. As you explore the vastness of a ship lost in time, what mysteries will you uncover amidst its Mayan idols, menacing sea creatures, and exotic treasures? Find out in this exciting new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game on the open seas!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay chapter
  • Unlockable mini-games
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Unique CE achievements
  • Concept art and more!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1079 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition 4.6 5 104 104
Outstanding HOPA! Half an hour was enough to buy!! Very appealing game: an old Spanish galleon floating in the fog! Step in and discover its mysteries ! Excellent graphics, (a bit dark, but according to the story), great soundtrack, immersive atmosphere, amazing locations, nice VO. Awesome - A LOT TO COLLECT: 44 Mayan artifacts pieces, 32 pieces of a Mayan calendar, 44 beyond objects, and ... in HOS - 32 hummingbirds (sometimes flying! Besides find, you have to catch them.) Proper amount of very interactive HOS, and if you want, you can play Mahjong instead. Lots of new mini games, fun and challenging. It has a journal, it has map (with tasks locations), and SG. 15 Achievements. Six chapters and bonus chapter. Three play modes and ... custom mode: you choose speed of skip and hint button, sparkles and penalty on excessive clicks in HOS! A game that, despite having "strange ghostly characters" as in so many others, brings novelties, great entertainment, lots of fun. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! October 4, 2012
WOW!!!!! Wow!!!!! This game has it all! 4 modes of play - casual, normal, hard core AND custom; you can also switch modes while playing - awesome! Graphics are gorgeous! Very colorful, full of Mayan figures; VO are excellent, HOS well-defined. Challenge level of game is great. There are achievements to be had AND morphing objects, which I love. The music goes along with theme of game very well. It also has VO, environment sound, and effects sound. Has an interactive map that lets you jump from location to location. Story line is awesome, you are shipwrecked when another ship comes out of the thick fog and hits yours. The mystery deepens as you begin to realize nothing on the "ghost" ship is from modern times. I only played 22 minutes of demo, but I know I am going to purchase this game! This game is chocked full of things to do, collect and see. You must try it for yourself to see how the devs brought this game to us full of wow factor - haven't seen one this good in a while! Definitely recommend trying it out, at the very least; and looks like it's well worth the CE purchase price - I will buy anyway! October 4, 2012
Unbelievably complete!!! This is based on the demo, and not even the full demo, as I had to buy it right now! There's so much to this CE that I just couldn't let it get away. The story - you're bringing in a whale poacher and you're in a shipwreck caused by a strange ship. Your partner has gone missing and you're exploring the ship that wrecked you - turns out to be an old Mayan ship - to find him. To begin with, you have 4 modes to play in-casual, normal, hard and custom. In custom you can choose to have sparkles, mini game skips, misclick penalties and hints turned off or, where applicable, you can choose the speed in which they happen. The hard core gamers are going to love this! There are achievements to earn and many things to find. There are 32 hummingbirds and 44 morphing 'beyond' objects so you'll need to keep a sharp eye out for these. To free captive souls you'll need to find 32 pieces of a Mayan calendar. There are also pieces of Mayan artifacts to find. As you find them you can watch, and re-watch, cutscenes of the unfolding story. In addition to these cutscenes, there are many other cutscenes, depending on where you are in the game and what you've found. There's an interactive map with lots of locations on it. You can click on the map and go right to a location so no wearing out the sneakers. The map shows you where you are and has exclamation marks for locations that still have things left to do in them. The hint system is just that. It circles an area where you can find something but doesn't tell you exactly what to do with it. It works both in, and out of, HOS's. The HOS's are interactive, also, and not merely junk piles. You do have to look for your items but the artwork is clear and a normal size. You have the choice of playing the HOS or Mahjong. The artwork in this game is amazing. Beautiful colors and scenes. Unbelievably fun cutscenes. Great sound and vo's and you can set all these in options at the beginning of the game. There are great environmental sounds too. Then you have the extras. They are wallpapers, concept art #which is done very well#, screensavers and music scores. All these can be downloaded to your computer. You also have 15 Mahjong games which unlock as you play your game and can be played whenever you want. I believe this CE sets the standard for CE's. It's the most complete one I've seen yet. If it's lacking anything, I don't know what it would be. And, to top all of this off, if you're a BFG member, you get an extra punch by purchasing the CE today. What more can one ask for, lol. The game downloaded as I typed this review so now off to play. And, yes, I HIGHLY recommend you get this game :) October 4, 2012
This one hooked me... ... right from the beginning! Story is wellknown, but I always love ghostship-stories? Scenery is quite dark, but everything is clearly visible. Very good graphics! And what I really love: We have lots of collectable things: 44 beyond objects, 32 hummingbirds, 34 achievments, 5 mayan artifacts and 34 pieces of a mayan calendar! ! There is a map with which you can travel! A good balance of nice, not too difficult puzzles and cluttered HOS, partly interactive. HOS can be changed into mahjong. 3 difficulties (casual, normal, hard) and in addition you have the choice to customize the difficulty: Hint recharge: fast, normal, off Skip: fast, normal, off Sparkles (scenes, HOS): on, off HOS clickpenalty: on, off You can change the difficulty during the game. With 4,5 hrs incl. the bonus, it has a good length. - This game really has all you expect from a CE!! October 4, 2012
Fantastic Game! This game is fantastic, all around. It is an adventure game with hidden object scenes and puzzles. Many puzzles have multiple steps to them, or multiple pieces to find. The graphics are great. I didn't really notice the music too much. The story is a little odd, and I'm not quite sure where it's headed, but it's somewhat interesting (hard to explain, though). I love that there are "beyond" (morphing) objects to collect as well as hummingbirds. The first hummingbird I found was a surprise. There are also achievements to get, and the game will inform you of how far along in getting certain achievements, which I like. You have to collect pieces of artifacts as well as pieces of a calendar as you move around in the game. You don't get a map until you're a little bit into the game, but I didn't find that I needed it until then, really. The hidden object scenes are really clear, and there are interactive bits in them. Some of the interactivity is more than just moving a screen or opening a cabinet door, which is nice. I think the best part of this game is that there are four modes to choose from, the fourth being "custom." I love this! You can pick how fast the hint refills, how fast the skip fills, if you want sparkles in regular scenes or just hidden object scenes, etc. It's great! October 4, 2012
This looks like a grand game ! Played 30 minutes, casual - 4 modes, casual, normal, hard and custom. Custom is an interesting option, you can adjust the game to what you want, difficulty wise, hints, penalties for wrong clicks, etc. A definite plus. You can swap mode while playing - Integrated SG which only shows 2 chapters, stays on the page you leave - Voice overs - Map, you get it after playing a short while, you can jump with it - Notebook - You have to find 32 humming birds throughout the game - 44 morphing objects to be found too - You get parts of an artifact while playing - H0, you interact, you can swap them for a mahjong game, another plus ! - Mini games not over difficult but pleasant - You get awards for completing H0 with no hints, achieving mini games, etc.... - Beautiful graphics - Music OK Interesting story, you end up on an ghost galleon and have to rescue (as far as I played) a young boy, your partner and the bandit that were with you have disappeared too. An inventive game, good story, good graphics, a buy for me. October 4, 2012
Now That's What I'm Talking About! As 2012 draws to an end, the Mayan Prophecy will no doubt be a very popular subject. Finally an awesome game that begins onboard a Spanish Galleon that has been lost in time and is carrying a mysterious cargo that hold secrets about the Mayan Prophecy. I have only played the demo and am really excited about continuing this amazing game that really has so many features, I really do not know where to begin. Our story begins as we assume the role of a Coast Guard on a misssion that has suddenly gone bad; a fugitive poacher has excaped from our custody and has dissapeared along with our partner. To make things worse, our boat is sinking and we have no choice but to board a mysterious ship that has come out of the fog. We soon find ourselves surrounded by Mayan artifacts that hold a dark secret regarding the prophecy. We soon find ourselves not completely alone, there is a creepy sea creature that becomes a threat and a young boy who is trapped and needs our help. Like the story, this game has so much to offer and no doubt will make my top 20 games for this year. This game is one of those great HOPAs that has absolutely everything a CE game should have: Brilliant Graphics with great animation cut scenes, voice-overs and sound effects, a storyline that deals with the prophecy of an ancient people along with a rescue mission, great puzzles that are challenging, HO scenes that are interactive along with fun Mini-games. There is also an option to play Mahjong tiles instead of playing the HO scenes. Now how cool is that? Game options include three difficulty modes that you can also cutomize as well as change during gameplay. There is an interactive map that will transport you to locations along with a journal. There is an artifact that when assembled will recount the tale behind the Mayan Mystery; the pieces are scattered on board. There is a Mayan Calender which requires you to find all the missing pieces and once assembled, you are able to free the trapped souls. There are achievements to get and best of all, you need to collect 44 morphing objects onboard as well as 32 hummingbirds that are hidden inside the HO scenes. Seriously, the developers have really gone overboard with this game (no pun intended) and I for one congradulate them for what appears to be an execellent game that so far has proven to be not only entertaining but also challenging. A definite MUST BUY Game. October 4, 2012
Fantastic What a great game. Fantastic graphics, excellent level of challenge and the mini games are great. Really made me think about my next move. The hint button was good and the mini challenges throughout the game are a great idea. The time went very quickly, normally I can get through the demo with a good 15 minutes to go but this game took me the whole 1 hour to get to the end of the demo with a couple of minutes to spare. I loved the HOG it was not that easy to find the items. I think this is a real winner. October 4, 2012
Another great game Sometimes you can tell immediately if a game is going to be worth the time and money. This one is definitely worth both. The storyline, while not new, is an interesting one. You find yourself going through a time-barrier, landing on an abandoned Spanish explorers ship. You are given four choices of game play: Casual,for those new to HOG's; Normal, for experienced but relaxed playing, Hard for more challenging, and Custom for no help, no skips, hardcore players. I llike the fact that instead of having to do HOS,s all the time, you can choose to do MahJong instead. You also collect pieces of an artifact throughout the game that allows you to find out the background of how the ship came to be abandoned and the crew end up on the mysterious island, where you will eventually land on. This is a satisfying game, with challenge enough for experienced players and help enough for new fishies! I totally recommend this game. October 4, 2012
Definitely an E ticket! All I can say is, "WOW!" This game has everything! The graphics are beautiful and clear, the story line is convoluted and gripping. There are many things to collect while the story progresses - hummingbirds that pop out of objects in HOSs, objects that change shape, pieces of a Mayan calendar, among others. There are four skill levels to choose from and the level can be changed any time. The hint button is very clear about where to go next. Besides the Mayan theme, there is a Spanish galleon, poachers, wild sea critters and lots of interaction. My only criticism at this point is that the trial was too short. This is a honey of a game! ps. I know I dated myself with my review title but ... What the hay! It applies. October 4, 2012
1-10 of 104 Reviews prev 2345...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition

Explore the vastness of a ship lost in time, what mysteries will you uncover amidst its Mayan idols, menacing sea creatures, and exotic treasures? Find out in this exciting new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game on the open seas!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.