Bookmark

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take a journey as a Hunter of Darkness in The Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish! The Hunter of Darkness is wandering the Earth and answering the call of distress when evil invades where it’s not welcome. His ring leads him to the Theatre of Shadows. There he meets the owner of the theatre, Donna, whose husband, Nicholas, is possessed by a dark force that came from a magic shadow puppet. Save Nicholas and capture the dark force before it releases dark shadows from another dimension!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 835 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish 3.8 5 99 99
Nice game I played for about 30 minutes and will most likely purchase this game. There are 3 modes of play, graphics are a bit cartoon like (which I enjoy for a change). There also is a map where you can jump from place to place. It is interactive and I found it interesting. Give it a try! August 8, 2012
Good standard game This is a good basic game with no real zing. While there is lots to do, the storyline is mundane and didn't excite at all. Graphics are somewhat grainy Music low key Lots of different mini games for lovers of those Long playing time Interactive map which showed when an area was completed Hint and skip buttons refill fast in casual mode HO'S items small but I found most of them This is a good game to get on sale or with coupon. This is a puzzle lovers game. May 3, 2013
Intuitive Puzzle/Adventure Game I like difficult, intuitive adventure games and this one fits that bill. Thankfully there are few HOS. You have to "put your thinking cap on" and ask yourself, "What would work here?" This game has a lot going for it: beautiful graphics, several, varied kinds of puzzles, a map that lets you teleport to other areas, and that tells you if you're done with a scene. The hint does help if there is anything to do where you are, it put a circle around an area, and tell you, "You have something to do here." or "You have something to USE here." or "You have something to drag here." But it does make you open small scenes, such as a cluttered table, for hints there. If there is nothing to do, click on your map, and find a scene that is marked as unfinished. It might have helped that I already knew what a Fret Saw was-- Dad thought all girls should know how to use tools. So, why did I only give the Fun Factor 3 stars? This game is NOT creepy, or dark, even though the description gives that impression. And I prefer creepy, dark games. October 5, 2012
Rather cute little game From playing the demo I quite liked this game, although it took me about 10 minutes to decide that I did. It didn't immediately grab me and I still think the story-line is weak. However, the mini-games are great fun and I thought the graphics were good. The cut-scenes are a bit basic and the hint system is not very clear but there is a task list, which is helpful and I found the game progress fairly logical to work out. This game will go on my 'maybe' list and I'll be interested to see what other gamers make of it. August 8, 2012
I would normally give this a 5, but... 1. There was no showdown with a main baddie, just rescuing the victim. This kind of leaves the adventure abrupt (wonders if there's a collector's edition out there elsewhere on the internet.) 2. Certain characters sacrifice themselves while others don't... it gives an eerie feeling of abandonment. At least they could say something like, "Tell those that are still living to make arrangements to cover my abode," or something similar. My two thoughts should NOT deter anyone from buying the game, they're just how I felt about it. December 16, 2012
Good game The visuals are not the best and there were several mistakes. In one of the hidden object scenes it asked for Lady Bird and wanted a ladybug, another asked for but, wanted nut. Anyway, even with all of these (and a few others) I would recommend this game. It was a lot of fun. November 27, 2012
A really nice game I really liked this game. the storyline was interesting, it was a very good length and fun to play with different scenes. The puzzles were also varied although not too challenging. The HOS were standard but some a little difficult to see the items, so for that I am giving 4 stars. August 15, 2012
Good Game for a SE I liked this game, it was challenging without a lot of hand holding. I do like the developers & almost always buy their games. The graphics were not up to par for them, but I did like the story line because of the puppet factor. August 8, 2012
A lot of fun Yessss......another good old HOG. They seem to be fewer and farther apart these days ~ entwined with the HOS games, which I'm not crazy about. This game plays thru very easily on intermediate ~ well done, good graphics, good level of difficulty. Having fun with this! More, please :} August 14, 2012
Great game! Loved the scenery, not too many hos, lots of neat ideas, just wish puzzles had been a little harder. Enjoyed the game a lot. August 12, 2012
51-60 of 99 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

Become a Hunter of darkness to cope with possessed owner of theater and revived shadows. Help other people by correcting their wrong fulfilled wishes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.