Bookmark

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take a journey as a Hunter of Darkness in The Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish! The Hunter of Darkness is wandering the Earth and answering the call of distress when evil invades where it’s not welcome. His ring leads him to the Theatre of Shadows. There he meets the owner of the theatre, Donna, whose husband, Nicholas, is possessed by a dark force that came from a magic shadow puppet. Save Nicholas and capture the dark force before it releases dark shadows from another dimension!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 835 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish 3.8 5 98 98
Very nice game Lovely storyline, enough challenge. Overall a very nice game. After playing the demo version i bought it! August 8, 2012
Good game but I really like this game. I would have rated it higher except the spelling is so atrocious. This game should get an award for its misspellings and misuse of the language. Does anyone check the spelling in the games before they are released? August 14, 2012
Just another game This is a good game. Good graphics, good voice-overs, good HO's crisp and clear, puzzles not that difficult, you just have to use some imagination. Lots of things to do. And I imagine a long play time, because you have to go back and forth. The hint, together with the diary, tasks list and map should suffice to help you navigate. The con is the storyline, a total deja vu, just another puppet theater with evil lurking around. I give it 4 stars because I consider it a good entertainment for a hot summer day when you have nothing better to do and the tv programs suck. August 8, 2012
Good fun Decided to buy within about 35 minutes of the demo... glad I did.. I like the Hidden object scenes that require you to do something to find another object, the others are too easy now August 9, 2012
Must-have for IHOG players! *Review of completed game* This is definitely a must-have for IHOG players! Good story, relaxing hidden object scenes, many different puzzles that are challenging, but solvable. Good length, too. Playing never became a "task"; there was always something new to discover! My only caveat is that the game didn't play all that smoothly on my (new!) computer. Cursor navigation was a bit clunky. Also, there were a few spelling/grammatical errors that could've easily been prevented! I didn't use the offered task list too much because for me, it was useless - too crowded with tasks that could only be completed at a later time, too confusing. The map was pretty, but not helpful, either, since you always stay in the same handful of scenes during one chapter and aren't required to backtrack to different regions. But overall, this is a game I will definitely replay and I recommend it to everyone who enjoys this genre! June 19, 2014
Solid 4 Stars I played this a while back. I found it to be a lot of fun & a bit different from the other HOPA games. It is on sale for $2.99 this week and you cannot go wrong for that price!! ENJOY :) November 5, 2013
Good game, long enough, beautiful scenes Just finished this game. I've really enjoyed it! The game is quite long and there are great scenes to be discovered and explored. Pros: - scene graphics are quite beautiful and interesting - storyline is catching enough - Not too much going back & forth - Nice minigames and HOS's, though not too difficult Contras: - movie scenes are really blurry - the posessed man is really not as frightful looking as I think he was meant to be - Maybe a bit more challenge in the minigames and HOS's would be nice Over all, I'm not sorry I bought it and I spent quite some time enjoying this game. September 23, 2012
good SE but needs some fine tuning of controls The game is a really good length for a SE, lots of hidden object scenes, pretty easy minigames, lots of places to explore. Like the story and the artwork. If you are looking for creepy this is fairly light, but still fun game, and not too sickeningly fairy tale in graphics. Very disappointed in the controls, however. The cursor often lags,especially in minigames, and in most gameplay if you don't position your cursor/game piece EXACTLY on the millimeter the game wants it won't work. Very frustrating factor in an otherwise good game, definitely lowered my rating. September 5, 2012
Different type game I'm only playing the demo and am enjoying it. It's different than the usual HOG. You actually get to do something before being thrust into a find object screen. Regarding the hint button, I found it helpful. I'll most likely buy it. August 8, 2012
Several Elements Missing The title and description of this game made it sound rather dark and creepy. And I do like a good supernatural, scary game, so I downloaded this one with great anticipation. I played the demo version for about 40 minutes and decided it wasn't worth continuing. I feel the developers missed the mark on this one. There were no voiceovers and there should have been, because the dialogue was poorly written. There was no ominous music or creepy sound effects to add to the "evil-ness" of the game. Graphics were flat and the shadows looked liked charcoal drawings. As mentioned by others, the cutscenes were blurry and a strain on the eyes. The premise of this game was promising, but the execution fell short. August 9, 2012
61-70 of 98 Reviews <<prev 5678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

Become a Hunter of darkness to cope with possessed owner of theater and revived shadows. Help other people by correcting their wrong fulfilled wishes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.