Bookmark

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take a journey as a Hunter of Darkness in The Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish! The Hunter of Darkness is wandering the Earth and answering the call of distress when evil invades where it’s not welcome. His ring leads him to the Theatre of Shadows. There he meets the owner of the theatre, Donna, whose husband, Nicholas, is possessed by a dark force that came from a magic shadow puppet. Save Nicholas and capture the dark force before it releases dark shadows from another dimension!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 835 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish 3.8 5 99 99
Several Elements Missing The title and description of this game made it sound rather dark and creepy. And I do like a good supernatural, scary game, so I downloaded this one with great anticipation. I played the demo version for about 40 minutes and decided it wasn't worth continuing. I feel the developers missed the mark on this one. There were no voiceovers and there should have been, because the dialogue was poorly written. There was no ominous music or creepy sound effects to add to the "evil-ness" of the game. Graphics were flat and the shadows looked liked charcoal drawings. As mentioned by others, the cutscenes were blurry and a strain on the eyes. The premise of this game was promising, but the execution fell short. August 9, 2012
Have played better This game was ok, not the greatest game I have played, but not the worst. Hardly any hidden object scenes, and the puzzles are not challenging (a young child can even do it). Storyline could have been much better. Graphics are pretty good, although I did notice some glitches (some things you have to click on more than once to get it). Mostly you have to keep going backing to different areas to find what you need and where to use items in inventory. Game seemed more boring than entertaining. I would recommend this game to those who dont want a challenge, otherwise go for something else. October 21, 2012
there are better ones out there Thought it may be a fun game but after 15 min I gave it up. It got rather boring. No voice over and lots of reading. Then you click click click and never make any progress. Hint button at best is ok. Has a map. The HOS are ok. I just got tired of clicking and getting no items to use. May 10, 2013
It was just "ok" for me, not a buy I was hoping to like this game, but it just wasn't worth a buy for me. I played the expert mode. I really don't like that to back out of a scene you see an "up" arrow. There weren't that many HOS, so that part was disappointing. It would have been nice to get a balance between looking for items and HOS in the game. Overall, eh. August 9, 2012
It's just so so I got bored rather quickly, the scenes were beautiful, they did a great job on that. I love thrillers, which I am missing, havnet seen a good scary game in a long time. Maybe others will love this game, just not for me, it couldnt hold my interest August 10, 2012
Not my Favorite Game Game was okay, but somewhat confusing at times. HO scenes were good. Story-line was so-so. Hints were vague, and didn't really help a lot. A 'no-buy' for me. August 8, 2012
I really wanted to like this game, but... I'm sorry to write that this game just didn't do it for me. It doesn't have the flow that I often look for in a game. It has nothing to do with challenge or difficulty--it just lacks the flow. I would never discourage anyone not to try (unless I really, really didn't like the game) because we're each different with different tastes. I've played lots of games thus far, and my last 4 or 5 games have been 5-star ratings. This one only gets a 3, if that. I respect the developers, nonetheless, because they put a lot of thought and work into their projects and commend them just the same. It's not an easy task to accomplish and can be quite time-consuming, so kudos to them; but when I have to force myself to continue playing, it's an indication that I'm not too thrilled with it! Sorry about that, but such is the nature of the beast. Try it anyway, it just might float your boat. February 26, 2014
As you wish - but don't mention the ;Scottish play' This to some people, as to prior reviewers, is a good game and they have stated as much, for me however the game didn't engage or 'grab me'. The story is good and the graphics are fitting with the 'feeling' of the story, and whilst are not the best I have seen on a BF game they do as I say work with the overall storyline. I think the reason why I was not engaged was the fact that it just seemed a little to abstract and certainly if you went on the 'expert' setting, as I did at the beginning (but then changed), then you are left like Moses, just a wandering. Once I changed the setting down, to advanced it was OK but because to me it didn't feel to have any 'flow' then I found that I was using the 'hint' button a lot, which to me is not the way to play the game. The mini-games do not give any clues as to what you are meant to do so if this is your first foray into this genre then you are stuck, I admit I only played the game for around an hour, so they were not many mini-games but the ones I did have I was 'on my own'. The other thing that annoyed was that the HO games had a item that was a 'joined up item' (i.e two parts to it), but whilst it showed the actual item it didn't show where that item needed to go, which again was frustrating as it just meant that I was again 'lost' and didn't know how to proceed, I eventually found what I was looking for but I thought at that point that I would quit, as it was not quite engaging enough for me. I can see how others have liked it and the angles their reviews have come from but for me it is not really one that I will play to the end (fortunately I got the game on offer), I tried but didn't like, Que se ra ra. October 21, 2013
As You Wish Started out totally confused what to do or where to go and that was with the tutorial on. Hidden Object scenes were no problem but playing the games were difficult because of lack of explainin what was to be done. Caused me to hit skip which I rarely do. Overal it was fun but doubt that I would play it again even having it in my library of HO games. September 17, 2012
It wasn't As I Wished :( I wish i could have found as much to like about this game as other reviewers, but i couldn't even get thru the demo. Cutscenes are terrible - very blurred, & if that's supposed to lend some spooky atmosphere, imo it doesn't work; it just looks poorly done. Plus, without voiceovers, you're either going to read or watch the scene, but you can't do both. No voice & no atmospheric audio effects doesn't help this game. As far as i got, the artwork seemed somehow overly busy & unpleasant to view for my taste. The written script, imo, wasn't well written, & the initial taste of the plot seemed poorly contrived. I usually like the offerings of this dev, but this one seems a long way from the quality they've exhibited in the past. For me, the demo alone was so disappointing that i have to slide past this game. But i do hope those who spring for it enjoy their gaming. August 10, 2012
71-80 of 99 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

Become a Hunter of darkness to cope with possessed owner of theater and revived shadows. Help other people by correcting their wrong fulfilled wishes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.