Bookmark

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take a journey as a Hunter of Darkness in The Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish! The Hunter of Darkness is wandering the Earth and answering the call of distress when evil invades where it’s not welcome. His ring leads him to the Theatre of Shadows. There he meets the owner of the theatre, Donna, whose husband, Nicholas, is possessed by a dark force that came from a magic shadow puppet. Save Nicholas and capture the dark force before it releases dark shadows from another dimension!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 835 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish 3.8 5 98 98
Hint? I was very disappointed with this game. I saw that it was highly rated by many users. A can't miss...right? Wrong. There seems to be no logical sequence to follow. I was lost on the first room. And when I pressed "hint" , ...no help at all. The graphics are good but unless you can go it alone and don't get frustrated easily, stay clear of this one. October 3, 2012
Didn't have that kick!! Oh is it over yet? that's what i kept saying to myself! The graphics were quite bad which surprises me as i have lots of games by this developer and i've seen better. I found myself going round and round in circles wondering what to do! The HOS were ok and interactive but grainy and the hint button was useless so thankfully the map provides a little insight if needed. It was literally pick an item up and wonder where on earth it was used with not much of a storyline, well a boring storyline to be honest. Didn't care for the characters or their story and they had no voice overs. There was no anticipation in this game whatsoever. I've managed half way and deleted out of pure boredom. Sorry but i can only be honest. October 8, 2012
Disappointed! I have a lot of this dev's games and have thoroughly enjoyed them. I'm not too sure about this one. If ever a game needed voice-overs, this is it. The lack of sound makes it a bit boring. Nothing new with the story line either. HOGs not too bad, graphics not too bad, music okay, game play nice. I expected much more from this dev, so was disappointed based on others games I have from them. Did not care for the "hint" system. As I have said before, when I want a hint, don't tell me there is nothing more to do here...give me an actual hint as to where to go or what to do next. I just wasn't kicked out about this game. It didn't keep my attention at all. I'm sure it is a great game for a beginner or someone who just wants to play "something." That is the only reason I am recommending this games. Personally, it wasn't for me. Too bad, I was hoping. Thanks for the reviews. August 8, 2012
Annoying I really wanted to like this game, but in the end I was bored to tears with it. I just don't enjoy games that require you to find an exact microscopic spot to click on in order to pick up or manipulate something. Clicking a zillion times to make something work is just plain annoying. I'll pass on this one. August 10, 2012
As you wish?? I started off thinking this game would be fun & exciting; wrong! First off, the hint button says 2 things; nothing to do here right now or there's something you should be doing here. What am I, a mind reader? If it was a CE, at least we'd have the strategy guide. This is definitely not a buy for me. August 8, 2012
Didn't live up to expectations The opening scene was very jerky and out of focus, there was a Constance clicking in the first scene that drove me mad and when the characters talk there is no voice you have to read the dialog which makes for a boring game. This could have been a good game if there was more attention to detail. I like the way you have to keep going from one scene to another to complete the tasks. It was OK to play for the hour but not one that I would buy. August 8, 2012
chould have a good game! every thing was much too small and I have a large screen. August 8, 2012
Not nice Tried the trial version as it SOUNDED like a great game. The graphics are blurry and started to bother my eyes. Music is boring and doesn't fit the story line. Maybe if it had a voice over to liven it up, would help. Not a nice game at all. August 8, 2012
Yawn Fest I remember when V.OGAT had good games...however this is NOT one of them. This game is not challenging as it tells you everything you have to do, it has lots of dialogue that has no voiceovers and what the characters do have to say isn't the least bit interesting and the gameplay is mediocre at best. Its a hidden object game but I actually would like a bit more hidden objects because the adventure part of this game is sooooo boring. The HOGs that were there had some interactive bits and the puzzles were a bit original BUT nothing had that wow factor. I know this is an older game but a game can be 20 years old and still be good because good is good no matter how long its been. This game is putting me to sleep, making my eyes water and sting like I need a nap. I hate to leave games unplayed but I just cannot play this one anymore. There's a map, there's puppets that you create and make, there's people along the way that you help but all of it is BORING. AND its a huge file game like almost 1GB and on my computer, it ran slow as a turtle even though I just upgraded everything on it. The bottom line is, I can't finish this game therefore I can't recommend it. Im literally falling asleep and since this was this developer's last game before going to mobile and other things, it really shows why they couldn't hack it anymore in casual gaming and thats a shame because I have some games by them that are all types of awesome but this gets 2 thumbs down from me. However, graphics are quite lovely especially for when this game was released but even that couldn't save it... May 17, 2014
Is It Over Yet? I bought based on the promise of a great game, but was quickly let down from the very beginning. Where do I start? The graphics were cluttered & messy so you seldom knew what was background & what was interactive. In addition, there were no voice overs. You never knew where to go or what to do next - Ever! The puzzles were so obscure, that it created two issues: You could wander around forever wondering where to find the pieces, and, once you found them, you were never really sure where or how to use them. In addition, the puzzles were too "mechanical", reminding us of the early Myst type games & all the horrible rip offs which followed. Terrible. Others have said it but the HINT system is awful. Instead of pointing you in the right direction, it tells you "there is nothing to do here". Okay, great, thanks a lot. A HUGE setback since you need it Constantly! Oh, and clocks, Clocks & more CLOCKS - Everywhere! Ok, we get it, the game is about *CLOCKS!!!* Too much. On the good side, the premise of the story was EXCELLENT! Time Travel, while it's been done before, the main character is desperately trying to fulfill the wishes of his forefathers by reaching the future. It's almost heartbreaking. Great plot, not well executed. Another good thing is there are characters to speak with, which lends some warmth to an otherwise cold game. The few HOS games are straight forward & okay. It was nice to see less of them for a change. And a couple of the puzzles - literally 2 or 3 of them, were kind of creative & thought-provoking, but most of them tred to be overly ambitious & resulted in obscurity. So frustrating. Overall it's not nearly enough to save this sinker. After going in circles for so long, you just didn't care anymore enough to continue the game. I just couldn't wait for it to end. August 11, 2012
81-90 of 98 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of Shadows: As You Wish

Become a Hunter of darkness to cope with possessed owner of theater and revived shadows. Help other people by correcting their wrong fulfilled wishes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.