Bookmark

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can

Exclusive
Full version game
(315.22 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Angelica Weaver, a detective on Chicago's Special Task Force, must use her renowned deductive skills to stop a present day killer. The only way for her to get ahead of this killer is to first identify a murderer who escaped justice over a hundred years ago. Angelica has the ability to connect with the dead. Through supersensory visions she is able to jump back and forth between crimes scenes on the streets of historic London and present-day Chicago where the victims reveal to her their final moments. Work with Angelica as she puzzles her way through the past and uses her insights to stop the pattern in the future in this hidden object puzzle adventure.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 775 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can 4.4 5 58 58
Fantastic game Time travel with cell phones, internet access and ghosts. A no nonsense main character and puzzles which advance the game. Fun HOG with just the right amount of difficulty to keep you interested. A bit of chase at the end, compensated with one creepy surprise. March 4, 2013
A Winner in the Crime/Murder Mystery Category Angelica is a psychically gifted profiler on the case of a Chicago serial killer who's MO is eerily similar to that of a killer from past century England. The game & story are combined into one very well executed & creative hopa that's short on HOscenes & long on adventure as you move with the heroine through this terrific crime solving journey. Imo, the atmosphere as a whole - art, sound, gameplay - is spot on for this type of game. Mini's are good, the HOs are not hard on the eyes or over abundant, and you'll collect detective badges & dreamcatchers as well as achievements over the course of the game. Gameplay is pretty linear, so you'll be able to find your way through this without getting too frustrated regardless of play level you choose. I became quite immersed in this one & really got into investigation mode, which was a lot of fun. If you like a good mystery &/or criminal investigation, this is it, folks. Unlike certain recent criminally minded game(s) that were a real let-down for me, i found this to be a great change from the same ol' stuff, & i'd love to see a series of these games from this fine developer. I definitely recommend giving this a go if you're up for a change & like the subject matter. I gotta 5-star this one for creativity, story, immersive atmosphere & gameplay, & an altogether fine job by this dev. Have fun gaming, folks! November 2, 2012
Finally something new! I really enjoyed this game's story line and new twist. It was almost like watching a real movie and getting to play the game at the same time, and almost like playing 3 games in one. While it had dark undertones and moments, the actual game itself didn't take on that air. The game was challenging, yet not so hard that you couldn't use a hint and get past it. Hints: I love that you can collect them all and use them when you need them (I think I had 20 or 30 still at the end of the game). I didn't use many, but I could use 2 at once if I missed the first time or still had trouble and not worry about not having any later when the game got harder. If you can handle the crime shows on tv, you can handle this game. So if you are scared off by a lot of the macabre storylines...please CHECK THIS ONE OUT! October 11, 2012
A must have game Really loved the style of this game, nice to look at, helpful hints. Did rush through the game as I was really enjoying it, then felt gutted when it was finished. Has made my next couple of games feel boring in comparrison. Sequel please???????!!!!!!!! October 8, 2012
I love this game!!! The voice acting was good and the mystery was amazing. Music is suspensful and keeps you on edge. Amazing atmosphere and I liked the creepy moments but wish there were more.The only real downsides are the 2 barrel games ( they're silly in this kind of game) and the ending. We don't get to actually meet any suspects so the big reveal of the killer falls a bit flat and I would like a better explanation of thier motive. I would love this to become a series. October 7, 2012
This One Is The Better Value This is a really cool game, different than most, with some of the best graphics out there. You are Angelica Weaver, collecting evidence of a murder, but Angelica can see the past and present and feel what the victims are feeling at the time of their murder! This one still has collectible badges and you still earn hints by finding dreamcatchers. Other than a built in Strategy Guide and a bonus game, this one still has most of the bells and whistles for half the price. The hidden object scenes are slightly interactive list finds where you may have to move a pillow out of the way in order to find the next item. This is a unique and creative game that you are sure to enjoy! March 3, 2014
Really good game I truly enjoyed playing this one. The storyline is interesting, the games are fun, and the graphics are excellent. I hope there will be more along this line. October 28, 2013
Nancy Drew, meet Angelica! I absolutely loved this game, and I wish I had gotten it sooner! As a hardcore Nancy Drew game player throughout the earlier years, I miss the adventure and storyline that builds up and gets me really really involved in the adventure. This game has just enough adventure, coupled with some wisely placed HO, to keep the player interested and then allow the brain to cool back down a bit. I know how easy it can be to get overloaded quickly in an predominately adventure game, so this one was refreshing. I thought the torso of Angelica would annoy me since she is facing the screen in the bottom right corner, but I honestly forgot she was there after about ten minutes of playing. Her muted clothing blends in well with the scenery and her reactions were on time and didn't give anything away. The dialog was good; I did have to go and read the journal to keep from confusing the names and dates towards the end, but all in all, a good different type of game that I actually had huge amounts of fun playing. A definite yes for all adventure fans, and for all you HO fans, maybe give it a try! October 22, 2013
An absorbing HO/Adventure game This is just a flat out great game. No wonder it has so many good reviews. The story line is compelling and well developed with great animation. It's linkages to the White Chapel murders (AKA Jack the Ripper) added interest to the whole experience and indicated that whoever wrote this had done a lot of research. The animation and voice acting is terrific. The star even has a convincing Chicago accent. The puzzles and HO scenes are generally not too hard to be frustrating and not too easy to be ho-hum. There are enough hints to help you along if you get stuck. There are couple of minor flaws. One puzzle, involving 30 pieces of cloth is just over the top and worthy of the skip button. The last puzzle was fun to play around with, but felt awfully contrived. On the whole this is a great game, worthy of your time and money. July 16, 2013
excellent game great to have less supernatural rubbish - more like this, perhaps with no ghosts, evil spirits or witches at all. better without the voice over and since when did London use American currency! October 5, 2012
11-20 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can

Track a mad man across time and investigate a gristly murder from the past!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.