Bookmark

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can

Exclusive
Full version game
(315.22 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Angelica Weaver, a detective on Chicago's Special Task Force, must use her renowned deductive skills to stop a present day killer. The only way for her to get ahead of this killer is to first identify a murderer who escaped justice over a hundred years ago. Angelica has the ability to connect with the dead. Through supersensory visions she is able to jump back and forth between crimes scenes on the streets of historic London and present-day Chicago where the victims reveal to her their final moments. Work with Angelica as she puzzles her way through the past and uses her insights to stop the pattern in the future in this hidden object puzzle adventure.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 775 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can 4.4 5 57 57
Great game with great story line worth buying I don't post very many reviews but I have to say that this game had a great story line and I enjoyed it all the way till the end. Nice graphics and loved following the clues. Not too hard but not too easy to cause you to lose interest. There are dream catchers to find to earn hints but I didn't ever come close to using them all, in fact, I still had over 20 left till near the end. I give this game a definite 5 stars and I don't do that very often at all. December 15, 2012
Entertaining in all aspects more adventure than hog, play past & present time, nice graphics, voiced, well animated, lots to do and gather. And Angelica looks like a normal person with a 'normal' body. That alone is very refreshing. November 2, 2012
Absorbing Game Initially I wasn't keen on this- thought it was a bit clunky compared to the games I usually buy- but fortunately I persevered and I'm so glad I did! I absolutely LOVE the storyline which has a bit more thought in it than usual; I also liked Angelica who wasn't just a cutout but interacted well in the scenes. The best thing for me were the puzzles- different to the usual run- of- the- mill finding/using random objects- the items you have to find in this make sense in the story and are tricky to find! A great game- kept me entertained on a cold, wet day, with lots to do! November 2, 2012
GREAT...WONDERFUL...TERRIFIC This game is totally different from all the other games I have played. You go back in forth in time to find clues to help solve the mystery, but it's done in a realistic way so it doesn't seem at all fantasy like. I was sorry when the game was over. This is a true adventure game. You collect dream catchers and these are you allowable hints. I collected them all and only used a few. You also collect badges. You have to think about what you are doing and how to use what you have. Truly a remarkable game and I hope to see more of them; a must have game for sure. October 25, 2012
Awesome game! I have played hundreds of HOG over the years, and this one tops them all. First of all, it is very long, so well worth your money. It's state-of-the-art technology is impressive. The storyline is engaging, and the graphics are top notch. The puzzles were different, fun and the difficulty level was perfect. I thoroughly enjoyed this game and highly recommend it! October 25, 2012
Awesome This is more an adventure game than a typical HOG and it was great. Just a few HO's story line is interesting you have to earn hints, but you will have plenty of them journal is nice but not really necessary not a lot of back and forth, it's a logic gaame Really enjoyed the game. October 11, 2012
Jump on it. I did the free trial got in at once. I had a free game as well. I am really picky on my game, purchases. I have to laugh like today's new game. I took time off the game, to review. Play the free trial and decide. But don't let that stop you, it's a great game. March 4, 2013
Want more of Angela Weaver! I loved this game. It was engaging and challenging. Enough HOS without getting boring or monotonous. Good adventure game with lots of different scenes and navigating around without being confusing or tedious. The dialogue was not irratating, but rather brief and intelligent. I would love to see (and play!) more Angela Weaver mysteries! January 27, 2013
Nice Game! Loved it! Unique mini games, good voice acting, compelling story line! Will buy! January 9, 2013
4 stars for a long game, great story and all the extras in a SE! Looking for a good plot, not that many HOS and would love ?extras? but you are on a budget and can?t afford CEs? Then look no further than this mumbo jumbo SE, as this game has all that and length as well. I was going to buy this as a CE and held off because I didn?t know if the bonus or whole game could be short. On both accounts I need not have worried but I am glad I held off as the achievements, and two different types of collectables are here in the SE version! I realise by reading other reviews that there is a twist in the bonus plot and that it is long but I am contented with the SE version and was happy with the ending. There are three modes of play which you can?t change mid-game. I choose the middle one ? advanced as you can?t collect the dreamweavers in the expert mode. Dreamweavers are used for extra hints but if you run out you still can have hints. I love to collect things for hints as it makes games more interesting. The plot is about a famous killer and you go back and forth between time zones a couple of times to gain clues and insight into the crimes. I don?t want to say too much re this to spoil the plot. Your character is a police detective who is also psychic and has visions about the deseased. There is a journal which is helpful and a goal tab as well as in inventory tab. CONS -I didn?t like the scrolling screens too much as it does make me slightly nauseated but it?s not always there. - I didn?t like a lot of the graphics, it was slightly grainy (especially outside) and felt like an old game. The character was very well done though and the HOS were clear enough. -There were sparkles on the middle mode for HOS which I don?t like along with auto instructions for the puzzles. -I also wish there was a transporter map but didn?t feel the backtracking was excessive but still was annoying. - Repeat HOS Ratio is slightly more on the adventure side with a lot of interactions and has slightly more puzzles than HOS which I like. I had to replay this game due to tech problems and was playing fast to catch up so I may have missed some of the police badges, but I honestly thought I got at least 50 and I didn?t get unlocking of HOS. I forgot to look to see how many I got! Dreamcatcher 52 Police badges 70 (apparently if you get 40 you unlock HOS) Achievements 7 12 Hidden object scenes 4 original list type, most you had to repeat once. 1 match pair, 1 match like pair (love these types) both weren?t repeated -All interactive and clear - no random click penalty - couple of tiny items. 15 Puzzles A mixture of type; a couple were arcade style and timing had to spot on. I skipped two puzzles in this game ? the chair one (which was in the demo) as I had no patience for the type. And at the very end the tarp puzzle again as I don?t like the type. I did enjoy a lot of them, nothing really new. Variety of hardness. This game took me nearly 6 hrs (with 2 skips and some hints) reading everything as that is what this game is about ? the plot. I love the extras that they give in the SE, which makes it a 4 star game for me. If it didn't have the extras I'd give it 3 stars but just because it maybe between a 3 and 4 star game, doesn't mean you can't have as much enjoyment as with a 5 star game! October 13, 2012
31-40 of 57 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can

Track a mad man across time and investigate a gristly murder from the past!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.