Bookmark

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Prepare for a mind-bending journey into the realm of the weird in Haunted Halls: Revenge of Dr. Blackmore! When you wake up in the lair of the notorious Dr. Blackmore, you know it’s going to be a bad day. But to make matters worse, he’s also holding your fiancé and a handful of other people hostage in various locations throughout the building. To save them all, you’ll have to use your wits and your will to survive a series of nightmarish experiments Blackmore has concocted especially for you. Brace yourself for the unexpected in this exciting Hidden Object adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Concept art
  • Musical soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 644 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition 4.3 5 72 72
Original and surprising Game The team who build it made a supplementary effort in the whole game. There's two type of HOS, the regular one and (I would say) an adventure type, where you have task to do in the scene. Minigame may be boaring for advance user but are perfect for intermedairy gamer. The animation is surprising, I've been suprise of some deroulement of the game, in a funny way So I'll buy it, without hesitation, and recommend it also without hesitation September 27, 2012
Very good game A really good game. Good length of main game and interesting bonus chapter. Graphics good and storyline gripping. Good HOS and puzzles although not overly challenging, they did make u think. The only downside for me was about 3/4 of the way through the game; In order to get the items you needed, the number of HOS seemed to increase, it was almost like the devs ran out of steam at that point and its something I really dislike in a game. Apart from that really enjoyed it overall! September 29, 2012
The best of everything! I'm impressed. We'll start with the graphics. I like this type of artwork. It's colorful and smooth and more like a photograph than a drawing. It's neither dark nor gloomy. The music is soft and melodic, appropriate and not annoying. Very pretty, actually. It has all the essentials... a hint, a skip, a book of notes, a very concise strategy guide and a kit for experiments. The puzzles are really neat and do-able and judging from the demo, plenty of them. I came across one HO scene. I don't remember it being interactive. The storyline is a continuation of the Haunted Halls Saga and the third in the series. Dr. Blackmore has created an explosion and kidnapped you and Tim. He tells you that he will let you have a chance to rescue Tim but of course he doesn't think you'll escape. You must rescue all those Dr. Blackmoore has imprisoned along with Tim. The play is fun and surprising.. Some things are predictable but then they are "nature of the beast" types of things. Like needing a hammer or axe to break something or needing a tidbit to attract some animal so you can collect an object you need. I do hope, though, that this is the last of Dr. Blackmoore. It's time for a new nemesis now. I played the demo and promptly bought the game along with Fears From Childhood. September 27, 2012
Another Great Haunted Halls! This is another great sequel of the Haunted Halls series. I've only played the demo but so far it hasn't disappointed me. All of the Haunted Halls games have been graphically beautiful along with good background music and voice overs. A very realistic game to play that makes you feel as if you are really involved. A unique thing is introduced in this game like the portable lab to concoct various potions you need to use and the HO scenes were fun to do by finding the items by the silhouettes but then also using them in the scene. This feature I have seen before but has not been used alot in the various HO games. The puzzles have not been too difficult but a little different and a little challenging. I think I'll enjoy playing the whole game soon! September 27, 2012
Another Great Chapter in This Series I really enjoy the Haunted Halls games and I was delighted to see a new one! This one is a continuation of the previous games but can be played on its own, if you haven't played the others yet. The basic plotline is the same, the narrator needing to save other people from a psycho "Doctor" so she can save her husband. There's sci/fi-ish and mystical elements to the game, but they're not absurdly overwhelming. A nifty new part to this game is the chemical kit you get, where you can make chemicals used (usually) to fight hallucinations. The chemical process is a bit time consuming but is kind of fun, I really enjoyed it. My favorite part of the games in this series is the design of the Hidden Object scenes. Unlike most other scenes in HO games, in this game if you return to a HO scene, the items you found previously are no longer there to confuse you! I love that. I hate going back to a HO scene and being distracted by "wait, a horseshoe? Didn't I already find that here?" or, worse, "That doll is in my inventory, why is it back in this scene??" The artwork is terrific, the music a bit monotonous but not horribly enough that I turned it off. I give this game my full thumbs up. October 10, 2012
Fun Conclusion to the Story I really had fun with this game. It is not overly challenging, but I enjoyed it. The HOS at the beginning of the game are really excellent, you find objects, combine them, reuse them to find more objects. The game is very linear, with explicit tasks. The journal is okay, I didn't refer to it very often. The music during the main game was excellent....not intrusive, not annoying. The voice overs were acceptable. The cut scenes are excellent. The mini games were not overly challenging, but were enjoyable. I had a lot of fun with the "lab case" you use to make potions. It was somewhat goofy, but I really had fun with it. The SG is built in and excellent. You won't have to use it very often, but is a nice addition. The hint button seems to recharge quickly. I only used it a couple of times. The bonus chapter was a nice conclusion to the story. The way the main game ended, you were left hanging. In some ways, the bonus chapter was more fun than the main game. The animals scattered throughout the game were so funny. Some of them made no sense whatsoever, but most of them made me chuckle. The few annoyances in the game are the Dr. Blackmore voice over (which is really annoying), the music in the bonus chapter (it has a pounding beat and I muted it quickly) and a technical glitch where I got stuck and couldn't pick up an item (I exited/restarted the game and it worked without a problem). While the first game in this series was the best, I enjoyed this game and recommend it. October 22, 2012
FUN, CREEPY GAME! This game is all you expect from the Haunted Halls collection, and a very good CE. Creepy, and sometimes humorous graphics. Very well thought out storyline. Lots and lots of things to do and puzzles to solve! Not too hard, not easy. I love the kangaroo! This game is worth the money. October 2, 2012
Great Creativity = Awesome Game Hi gamers, I started playing this game today. Within the first 1/2 hour I was smiling at how cool the game is. More creativity within a game in a long time. There have been a few excellent games released in the last two weeks. This should be at the top. I'm at a loss for words...its just THAT cool. I never get too into what to expect anyway, if you're like me the element of surprise is soo worth it! Happy Gaming!! October 1, 2012
Great! Simply Great This is the most beautifully made and entertaining adventure game I played recently. The graphics are detailed, realistic and yet artistically rendered. I don't see any of the blur or dirty yellow-blue-gray color combination that ERS used to have in their graphics here. Very refreshing I would say. How I love that deserted school scene! Game play is very nice. I would love to keep exploring the next scenes when playing and never feel bored. There are some HO scenes but they vary from silhouettes to fragments to words. BTW, animals are cute! September 29, 2012
Another hit, another buy! I am a huge fan of this series. The opening scene was totally unexpected and well done. There is definitely a mixture of funny and creepy in this game. The music is perfect, just enough to keep you creeped out, yet not annoying like most games out there. I played in expert mode. I can't get enough of Haunted Halls and Dr. Blackmore! Pure perfection. September 27, 2012
11-20 of 72 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

Prepare for a mind-bending journey into the realm of the weird in Haunted Halls: Revenge of Dr. Blackmore! Brace yourself for the unexpected in this exciting Hidden Object adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.