Bookmark

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

Full version game
(820.83 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the mysterious past of a sleepy seaside village in Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville! You and your son, Tim, recently moved to the small town of Tideville to make a fresh start. One peaceful autumn evening, you arrive home just in time to see Tim vanish into thin air! Armed with only your wits and a cryptic clue about a scientist, you set out to find your son. But you soon learn that Tim was not the first resident of Tideville to disappear... In fact, people have been going missing for years. But who is behind it all? And what do they want? Unravel the town's dark secret in this stunning Hidden Object game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Built-in strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Concept art and soundtrack
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 842 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition 3.9 5 58 58
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I have never played such a childishly simplistic CE before. The graphics are really good but everything else falls short. It has virtually no fun factor. It's dull and uninteresting and I quickly became very fed up with it. The puzzles are ok and the iHOS are not bad, though a little cluttered and too dark. But the game play is a real drag. Here is a mother whose child has just vanished in a puff of blue light, right before her eyes and one would think he has just stepped out into the backyard. Her voice, her tone, her pitch and even what she says are completely emotionless. Like an android. Actually all the voice overs are poor. I kept wondering what age bracket this game was designed for and 10 to 12 year olds seemed to fit the bill. There is certainly nothing to appearl to adults. No excitement, no surprises, no thrills. Just a steady plod through scene after scene with far too many HOS. It did not run very smoothly on my laptop either, very laggy. It is a decent length and the BC is a nice follow on from the main story, but I was extremely glad to see the back of it. I'm sorry to be so harsh to these devs, but the truth is there is a definite lack of imagination and innovation here. Lovely graphics are not enough. Not worthy of it's CE title. October 8, 2012
Not my favorite - didn't hold my attention I have tried several times to play this game and I just can't get into it. The story line is ok, graphics are fine. It's mostly running back and forth from house to house, not all that interesting. Not the worst game I have played but boring enough that I was compelled to come here and write this review. March 10, 2013
Too Easy This new dev delivers quite well with lovely crisp graphics & impressive VOs. Perhaps next time the dev can put a map - too much backtracking. The usual "every door or drawer needs a key" is a bit over the top when spaced too close together as in this game. Too easy for me but great for beginners. Option to swap between HO and M3. Two game modes - for experienced gamers I suggest you choose the expert mode as the casual is way too easy. Collect 15 blue gems. Nothing new but well done for a new dev. October 24, 2012
It is O.K.ish...you can do better BigFish! So predictable! I feel like going through the motions for the sake of finishing the demo rather than enjoying the game, I will certainly not buy it because I have seen so many of these games lines and play modes before that I am tired of it. Would suit people new to these games with beginner or intermediate level. Not for me but i am sure will please many! October 9, 2012
Disappointing This looked a good idea but it's really poor. Like a HO game for kids. Find an object & use it er oh in the same scene. No challenge at all. Same old ideas. Same old story. Same old....zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. You're slipping Big Fish & will lose us old gamers if you don't broaden your horizons. October 10, 2012
Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition Hi fellow fishies, based on the demo, it seems to be the same old storyline. Nothing new, a mother looking for her son. Graphics a little fuzzy, normal & hard modes of play, sound, music, & aspect ratio. I came across 2 HOS's in the first 40 minutes & one game. It's just a new game of the "same old, same, old". October 8, 2012
Nothing New Graphics and VO were good. Game was just a rehash of many before it, nothing new or interesting. Mad scientist, lost child, etc. Not one I would buy, but would use a coupon on the standard edition when it comes out. October 7, 2012
I'm on the fence with this one This storyline did not do it for me....mad scientist periodically snatches townspeople and now he's got your son.... yawn. I bet you have to rescue him and save the town now. There is Rudy, your son's friend who helps you. There are voice overs for them that are clear. I was disappointed that the mother had no real concern or panic in her voice as she tells Rudy his friend her son has disappeared. The graphics are all right but the HO scenes are misty in their appearance. They are junkpiles and some of the items were beyond difficult to find. It was impossible to find the fish without using the hint. There are 2 modes of play, casual and expert, a notebook, a hint and you can either play the HO scenes or match3 instead. I didn't come across many puzzles and they were very easy. You have a skip button for them. Game play moves along smoothly, items are used pretty quickly and there are a lot of them in each scene. As you go you collect blue crystals that are suppose to help you save him. They are easy to find, they glow and you are led directly to them. The music is not bad nor is it memorable. This is an okay game if you've been through all your other games and need to fill up time. I guess what I'm saying is I'm not impressed. It's not a bad game, I would play the whole thing but I don't think I would purchase it; it would have to be a freebie.. October 7, 2012
It was good This game had the potential to be so much more. I think that it was far too easy and way too predictable. I enjoyed myself but thought the game was too short for a CE even with the bonus chapter. My advice, wait for the SE to come out! March 1, 2013
Overall a good game but no need for CE This game was fun to play has good graphics but was not worth to buy CE. The bonus part was very easy and short. The game and the puzzles are pretty easy, overall the game is not boring you enjoy it but would not recommend CE. February 22, 2013
41-50 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

Uncover the mysterious past of a sleepy seaside village and find your missing son in Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.