Bookmark

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

Full version game
(820.83 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the mysterious past of a sleepy seaside village in Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville! You and your son, Tim, recently moved to the small town of Tideville to make a fresh start. One peaceful autumn evening, you arrive home just in time to see Tim vanish into thin air! Armed with only your wits and a cryptic clue about a scientist, you set out to find your son. But you soon learn that Tim was not the first resident of Tideville to disappear... In fact, people have been going missing for years. But who is behind it all? And what do they want? Unravel the town's dark secret in this stunning Hidden Object game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Built-in strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Concept art and soundtrack
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 842 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition 3.9 5 58 58
Couldn't Finish the Demo In a word this game is tedious. Each cabinet you'll have to go into will be locked or without a handle and you'll be looking for a piece to open it. It just felt like there were too many unnecessary steps and I don't think I was able to use a single item twice. The voice acting was terrible and I'm just going to leave it at that. The soundtrack was pleasant enough though. Something I did appreciate was being able to switch "modes" when looking for hidden objects. You could either continue looking for items the standard way or switch to a match three game to take its place. I thought this was a nice change of pace and it could help out later in the game if you didn't want to or couldn't use your hints. Though, it wasn't nice enough to change my mind about completing the demo or even consider buying this game. October 7, 2012
What Does This Game Have In Common With A Drill? Both Are Boring. I purchased this game and really, REALLY tried to like it... but I just couldn't. The storyline was bland, the background sounds were irritating, the game moved along about as fast as a snail on Prozac, and the woman in the story (the mother) sounded about as emotional about her son being kidnapped as someone ordering fries from a burger joint. I used the hint button like crazy just to get through the game, but even that didn't help. Before I completed the game I finally uninstalled it just so I could be over and done with it. One of the worst games that I've ever played. January 1, 2013
This is getting old I've played this game so many times, in many formats by other developers. I am very weary of so many regular hidden object scenes. It did give the option of playing match 3 instead, but that would get tiresome also. I have bought some games that are so much more versatile and challenging. October 8, 2012
Misses the mark! In this game you're a widow who's moved to a small, quiet town with your young son. One night you have a bad dream about an unknown man and the next day your son disappears before your eyes leaving behind a crystal for you. You soon discover the man from your dream is the one that abducted your son. You begin a quest to find your son and he appears from time to time, always leaving another crystal but not explaining why you need them. You can play in regular (sparkles, no misclick penalty, hints refill faster, can skip minigames# or expert #a task list, hints & minigame skips charge slowly, has a misclick penalty, no highlights) modes. I played the demo in regular mode, as I always do with demo's. The extras are music, art concepts, wallpapers, screen savers and bonus chapter. Don't know about game length as just played demo. To begin with, the music was ok. Didn't irritate me or really even notice it. Background sounds were unnoticeable also. The people's voices did get on my nerves so that I eventually muted them. The mother did not convince me that she was overly concerned with the loss of her son. Minigames were sparse and of the extremely easy variety. Maybe they would get harder further into the game, maybe not. None were original that I found. In the HOS's you could find the items or play a M3 game or switch between the two. Artwork was pretty but predictable. Nothing new or outstanding here either. The biggest problem I had with the artwork is they used a muted palette of colors. It made things difficult for me to see. It was soft and pretty to look at but hard to play a game with, especially in the HOS's. The gameplay itself I found to be slow and, again, predictable. I was getting impatient with the slowness and was glad when I finished the demo. If I were a teacher, I would give this game a D+. That does not merit the cost of a CE in my book. The artwork is pretty but that's all this game has going for it. I can't recommend spending good dollars on this game. October 8, 2012
Sleepy seaside village is about right! I only played 30 minutes of the demo then deleted. The game was too slow for me, storyline didn't grip me, puzzles very easy and too many HOS in a short period of time. You can choose to do match 3 instead which is good but not enough to keep me interested I'm afraid. I will pass on this one...sorry! October 8, 2012
Hmm..... Not Too Sure On This One! Good Parts: The graphics were excellent, with cutscenes including a lot of detail. I liked the match 3 part of the HOS. Puzzles were easy, which I really liked. Instructions were simple and easy to follow. Hint recharged fast. Great voice-overs. I liked the addition of the Blue Crystals and how that affected the game. OK Parts: Strategy guide did not provide much use to me as I was happy to use the hint. A fair bit of going back and forth. Would've liked to have seen less. Bad Parts: The storyline is confusing and odd at times. Very dull and boring intro, not really sucking me in to the plot. Cutscenes weren't too much of a thrill either. The Hidden Object part of the HOS was just poor. Everything was too hard to find, and the match 3 took forever so I just quit the game. At no time did I find this game fun. At times the hint wouldn't be useful at all and it would just be a waste of my time. So much more could have been done with this game, but it just lacks in everything. A no deal for me. October 18, 2012
Silly, sad men and a weak mother I have no issues with game play, graphics, etc. My serious issue with this game has to do with the relationship with the men this mother encounters as she searches for her missing son. Her child is missing! Kidnapped! And instead of instantly offering to help her, they have silly requests for for her to fulfill, and THEN they will give her SOME help. I'm so sorry I bought this game. Story, story, story. Just as important as game play! October 27, 2012
Grandma game is right This game is so pathetically slow and easy. Hey beginners, don't worry, play on expert mode, you'll have no trouble at all. There is so much leading in the comments, and you can't turn them off. Turned off the music and voiceovers, but then had to mute the entire sound due to the annoying background noises. Not sure what they are supposed to be, but the main one sounds like a cat about to throw up. HOGS and minigames super easy and seen them before. The plot is boring and plodding and the conversation like your grandma and the her neighbors. this game is only for the incredibly bored. October 10, 2012
51-58 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

Uncover the mysterious past of a sleepy seaside village and find your missing son in Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.