Bookmark

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Full version game
(686.23 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the missing woman lost in a mysterious Carnival of Horrors in Dark Arcana: The Carnival. Investigate two worlds: the one you know and an alternate plane existing behind the Hall of Mirrors. There you'll discover the secret of an ancient being known as the Evil One. Travel through dimensions, reveal the story of star-crossed lovers, and stop the Evil One from breaking its magical chains and invading our world in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Befriend a cute monkey helper
  • Clever and unique mini-games
  • Beautifully designed and crafted worlds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 847 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Arcana: The Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Arcana: The Carnival 4.5 5 144 144
DARK ARCANA: THE CARNIVAL YOU HAVE TO FIND A WOMAN WHO DISAPPEARS IN THE HALL OF MIRRORS. THERE ARE TWO WORLDS TO SEARCH IN. THIS IS A HOPA GAME. I ENJOYED THE TRIAL AND WILL BUY TOMORROW. FOR NOW ITS TIME FOR BED. AS ALWAYS TRY FOR YOURSELVES AND HAPPY GAMING IN THE POND FELLOW FISHIES. October 8, 2012
Nicely different My only negative on this game was the lip sync being off. My pluses were many. This was an SE, but had a final, separate chapter anyway, which gave it as much length as many CEs. The ambient music was perfect. The graphics were nice, nothing too dark or obscure. The storyline was different and interesting. It didn't leave you wondering the point of the plot. The puzzles were just difficult enough to not make you want to pull your hair out. I enjoyed it enough to write a review. Games have to be either really good or really bad for that. April 24, 2013
Get Your MONEYS WORTH!! Wonderful Creative Story that had me Entertained all the way to the end of the Bonus Chapter Another SE that is Really a CE from Artifex Mundi!! I dont agree with those who say this game is short.. it was not at all short in my book i didn't time my gameplay but it kept me Engaged for a full day while i was simultaneously spring cleaning my house.. and the Bonus Chapter is Very Generous... This game is Loaded with HO scenes which is Not to my liking However it is an AweSome Fun Adventure Game and i can live with the HO Scenes since i did not pay CE price And to their credit the HO scenes are well done.. Rarely is anything too small in their HOS or hidden in pitch black darkness I doubt many will regret buying this game You def get your moneys worth!! March 29, 2013
VERY NICE GAME I wouldn't buy the full version, but it was pretty amazing--the graphics and overall game design was awesome--twists and turns--scenes you thought you knew morphed into other more evil, wicked scenes. Unlike anything I've ever played. But, as I said, I wouldn't buy it. I just don't like run around games to solve puzzles in other locations. There is no reason to play these games more than once. March 27, 2013
Very Good Creepy Game You are a detective at a creepy carnival searching for a missing mother who was swept away into the hall of mirrors. Very good SE game. There are 3 game modes. No penalties for rapid clicking that I noticed. Story line is fairly simple. Mini games are not too difficult, which I like with me being new to this genre. Bright hidden object scenes with no difficulty finding the objects. You get a little helper monkey who can climb into areas that are inaccessible to you. Cute little guy :) There are also achievements to earn. Game play was smooth, no problems. I enjoyed the game. Definite buy for me. March 21, 2013
Decent but Short My kid and I got into the storyline quickly, and we enjoyed the novelty of the monkey helper. We'd never played a game with an animal helper before this one, so my kid thought it was great. I think the game could have been a bit longer and could have done more with the storyline, as the ending was kind of boring and predictable. Overall, good game, though. March 18, 2013
Too much back and forth I did enjoy this game. good story line Great graphics I found that I was using the hint button a lot just to know where to go next. There is a lot of back and forth which is why it didn't get a 5 rating the HO's were challenging enough without being too difficult I was able to finish this in one day playing it between kids and dinner It isn't always obvious what you are supposed to do next which is frustrating. All in all though I'm glad I bought the game and would recommend it February 26, 2013
Good game, although some HOS's are repeated? Me and my younger sister played this together, and we LOVED it, it's one of the best story lines we've seen in a while, and having an adorable monkey companion is a great bonus! :D Only complaint I have with this game is that it seems that some of the hidden object scenes were repeated - we'd have a second hidden object scene at the same scene as the last one, and instead of shuffling it, 80% of the items would be the same and in the same spot, this probably happened 2/3 times when we went back to a spot we'd had a HOS before. Just thought this was a weird little quirk, and wanted to mention it. February 13, 2013
Biggest Bang for the Buck These days when it seems that SE's are becoming extinct it was great to play this SE. Maybe a bit short, or it could have just been that I was enjoying myself. Good storyline and plenty of HO's. What really made me recommend it was that there was a 'Last Chapter' and it was a decent length, but I didn't have to pay for a CE. When you pay for this game you get all that it's worth. February 9, 2013
Creepy Fun. Excellent quality sound, graphics. Purchased after demo. Flows easily. Mildly challenging -you have to do some thinking but you won't be pulling your hair out. Loved the graphics-even though story line is dark (but amusing), the game is visually bright, crisp and colorful. It's a very well put together game. I'm enjoying it. Love the alternate carnival worlds. January 24, 2013
121-130 of 144 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Find the woman who disappears in the Hall of Mirrors. Investigate two worlds: the Carnivals of Good and Evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.