Bookmark

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Full version game
(686.23 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the missing woman lost in a mysterious Carnival of Horrors in Dark Arcana: The Carnival. Investigate two worlds: the one you know and an alternate plane existing behind the Hall of Mirrors. There you'll discover the secret of an ancient being known as the Evil One. Travel through dimensions, reveal the story of star-crossed lovers, and stop the Evil One from breaking its magical chains and invading our world in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Befriend a cute monkey helper
  • Clever and unique mini-games
  • Beautifully designed and crafted worlds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 847 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Arcana: The Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Arcana: The Carnival 4.5 5 142 142
Different Kind of Hidden Object Game Really good for not being a CE. Don't forget to use that map and also play that final extra bonus after you complete game. The story line was different this time you are trying to free the mom instead of the mom trying to free the child. Liked the different realms made the game more amusing. Good Play! October 21, 2012
great value game I enjoyed the game ,it was like having a collectors edition, with out the price and the wallpapers etc that I don't care about. I would have rated it 5 stars but for the items in the hos scenes that had incorrect titles eg the clue was harmony yet the item was a harmonica.Wish more games had the extra game play with out the wasted stuff like music tracks etc. October 21, 2012
So fun and so creepy! I really enjoyed this game. I am usually disappointed by SE games, but this one was long enough and involved enough to keep my interest. It was VERY creepy, and the characters were interesting, as well as the storyline. Being a detective is nothing new, but getting to jump between two worlds is fun and exciting! The artwork is great and the voiceovers are believable. The warped world is so spooky, and there was a lot of things to do...not too difficult, but made you think. Overall, one of my favorite SE games on Big Fish! October 12, 2012
Walt Disney Meets Salvador Dali GAME JUST COMPLETED I think this is just about the most creepy and surreal cartoon animation-style carnival game I?ve seen. And there are a lot of them. This game is pretty much what you?d expect from the description. Finding the missing woman involves game play in this world and a bizarre and grotesque universe in which the carnival is distorted and freakish. It?s pretty good for what it is, and I spent an enjoyable few hours playing it. It is HOs heavy, with easy puzzles and mini-games. There are achievements, so there?s an incentive to make the effort with them. As an alternative to the HOs, you can play a card game called Monaco, which I am not familiar with, but seems very simple. I like having the choice, even if I don?t use it. Another attraction is a cheeky little monkey who helps you out along the way. There are few other characters to meet, but there?s plenty of interesting clues about what?s going on. You have maps for both the real and the surreal worlds, but I found it easy enough to get around without them. You also have objectives to meet, and a diary. Never going to set the world on fire, this game is an agreeable HO game without pretenses. April 17, 2013
Not pleasantly pleased!! I am surprised at the good reviews for this h/o game. It was awfully short and what an ABRUPT ending.... I thought the game was going into the next chapter, and next thing I knew the Credits for the game were being displayed... Not one of my favorites... I would take a PASS on this game.... October 31, 2012
not so much Once again I was hoping for a true carnival game, a dark, scary, great story, with real carnival games, tickets, etc. And once again it was not this, I guess it was an ok hidden object game, very easy. Story, well we have heard that one before. Please give us a true carnival game, like if you are at Atlantic City or Santa Monica Pier, but dark and evil. that would rock October 12, 2012
Developers saved by the bell! There is nothing novel in the story line, spooky fun fair, circus people who went astray, parallel universe...all seen before but it makes a nice change from the "orphanage" doom and gloom stories. My only reservation is that even in Hard Mode, there is no challenge whatsoever in the mini games, so very disappointing on that level. Just fun for the Halloween time coming ahead and for the beginners/intermediate level. October 9, 2012
Dark Arcana:The Carnival I have never ever left a review before, but because I paid for this game, I just had to. If you have a four year old thats bored, let them play this one. Hidden objects arent hidden at all. I finished the whole game, even the bonus chapter in just a couple of hours. It was fun, I have to admit, but I felt like a 4 year old doing it. It never did get any better. If you are an adult, skip this one. Its lame and child like. April 24, 2014
nice Nice game, nothing new, a bit like all the other games, but enjoyed it. October 8, 2012
Carnival of Horrors Good graphics, repetitive minor key version of circus music, lots to do, lots going on... and after playing all but 5 minutes of the demo, I realized I really didn't care. They can all stay trapped exactly where they are. I couldn't wait to get away. Maybe exactly because there was too dang much going on -- too many puzzles, too many cut scenes, just too much everything. June 25, 2013
131-140 of 142 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Find the woman who disappears in the Hall of Mirrors. Investigate two worlds: the Carnivals of Good and Evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.