Bookmark

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Full version game
(686.23 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the missing woman lost in a mysterious Carnival of Horrors in Dark Arcana: The Carnival. Investigate two worlds: the one you know and an alternate plane existing behind the Hall of Mirrors. There you'll discover the secret of an ancient being known as the Evil One. Travel through dimensions, reveal the story of star-crossed lovers, and stop the Evil One from breaking its magical chains and invading our world in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Befriend a cute monkey helper
  • Clever and unique mini-games
  • Beautifully designed and crafted worlds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 847 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Arcana: The Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Arcana: The Carnival 4.5 5 138 138
Relaxing . . . Picturesque . . . Spooky Fun What can I say, "gingergal" said it all. In addition to gingergal's comments, I would add that the mini-games, while somewhat easy were different and the grapics were outstanding throughout. I also liked the "monkey" help, again something different. The hidden object scenes all had some type of interaction. While the game might be too easy for some and too short for others, I felt the storyline and gameplay made this a game to have. I played the full demo and immediately had to purchuse the game because it keep me totally engaged. To the develpers, great job. Finally someone has offered us a differences when it comes to hidden object games. I can't wait to finish the game so that I can play the "extra chapter." October 8, 2012
Excellent Way to Spend the Day! I was not expecting much after seeing the opening segment, but I was blown away once the game started! The scenes were excellently drawn, the music creepy and the HO scenes good without being impossible. It took me a total of nearly three hours to finish the game, and the mini-games ranged from easy to hard. The storyline was very interesting to me and kept me playing non-stop until the end because I wanted to know how things ended. I was more than surprised to find that there was a bonus chapter after the game completed. This is usually reserved for Collector Editions, so I was surprised and happy to see it. The bonus chapter picks up where the main game leaves off and wraps things up nicely. The game is more than worth the $6.99 price, and I was tickled that I got it for free with one of my game credits. This is definitely an awesome game and well worth the download! October 10, 2012
Great Game! After 30 min. of demo play, I knew this would be a "buy". The graphics are clear, music and storyline grabbed my attention so this one is a keeper for me. October 8, 2012
A Spooky Carnival = Great October Fun I was ready for a great game to get me in the Halloween mood and this one does it! Here we have a mom taking her daughter to the carnival. The mom is kidnapped and taken to a spooky mirror world and I, the detective, have to find her. This is a welcome change from the usual abducted child theme. I also have the aid of a cute little monkey friend who's quite vocal when he wants to be of service. For a SE this game has alot going for it. We have 3 modes of play. I played the demo in casual which usually has alot of sparkles but this one didn't-they were very inobtrusive-another welcome change. The tutorial which I played just for review purposes, was very helpful, especially if you're a beginner. You also have the usual options for adjusting sound and music. The music is appropriately carnival-like and the background sounds are very spooky indeed. At times they gave me chills which added to my game enjoyment. The artwork is done in the same manner as another new game this week - Whispered Secrets:Story of Tideville. I rated that game low and one of the reasons was how the artwork was done however, in Dark Arcana, although it's in the same softer, washed-type palette, it's done in a way that doesn't strain the eyes at all. In Dark Arcana the colors and objects have a more crisp, realistic and recognizable look to them. There are also lots of animated cutscenes that are fun to watch. The voices fit perfectly with the scenes and body and facial movements matched splendidly. There are achievement awards, two maps - one each for the real world and mirror world carnivals. The maps are not interactive but do show where you currently are and where there are objectives yet to be fulfilled. You also have a journal with a task list and notes sections. The HOS's have some interactivity and you can choose to play a game called Monaco instead. The minigames I played were fun but very easy which is okay for the demo, but I will choose a harder level for playing the game through to completion so there's more of a challenge. All in all, I thorougly enjoyed this game and recommend you try it. When you do, be sure to notice the eyes of the male fortune teller. They are gorgeous :) October 9, 2012
Excellent Story Line This game was just a lot of fun because the story line was so intriguing. I have always been a sucker for a good story. To me, this is what makes this game worth playing. Bought and played it, and felt my money was well spent. October 9, 2012
Quirky, Novel and FUN! I adore hidden object games and felt in a very bored slump until today. This unique and fun hidden object offers "new and novel" mini games, a very twisted storyline along with appropriate voice overs and just the right mix of HOS and puzzles. The graphics are awesome and the best part is you get all the perks of a CE for your regular game price! I'm not an expert, so the hint button and map and assistant monkey-yes monkey!- were all very helpful. This is an addictive one. Just love it. Hope to see more soon! October 8, 2012
CREEPY AND ROMANTIC!!! :-D This game was magnificent!!! It has something for everyone no matter what your favorite genre is. Guys, don't allow the romantic part of my title put you off. It's a great adventure. Storyline - Mother and daughter are at a carnival. Mom is abducted by an evil force and you, as the detective, must find her and stop the evil. Animation/VOs - Excellent IHOs - Switches from clear to dark as you travel between the real and mirror worlds. Acts as guide from scene to scene. Some small objects. You can switch from the HOs to play a game of Monaco Diary - Lists notes and objectives Puzzles - Varied levels of difficulty and can be skipped Hint Button - Recharges quickly Misclick Penalty - None A real cutie - Miles the monkey helps you to acquire objects out of your reach. Be sure to scan all scenes thoroughly Map - Does not transport Inventory - Items are quickly used in other locations so you're not left with a ton of things and saying "Where does this go?" Bottom line - Get this game and enjoy!!! October 27, 2012
Best Game for a long time! Wow! Bought this before demo ended and loved every minute. Better than many of the games sold as CE's. A nice story , fantastic graphics and just the right amount of difficulty to keep it interesting but running smoothly. Genius idea to be able to swap back and forward between Hidden Object scenes and a card game and the Monkey was a brilliant addition ...no more looking for hooked poles!! Played this without stopping and thoroughly enjoyed it. More like this please BF and I'll be a very happy fishy! Loved It!! October 12, 2012
If you liked Weird Park, you'll love this one! I'm partial to games involving the creepy carnival and sinister circus, so this one was a must-have for me. And it's a keeper! If you're like me and loved Weird Park: Broken Tune, then you'll see the similarities with this one. It's not a copycat, but the colors are so bright and vivid and, especially in the "deranged" world, you'll notice the similar way in which things float in the air the way they did in WP. I loved everything about this game...the sights and sounds, all the characters, and most importantly, the excellent storyline with its surprising twists and turns. From reading others' reviews, it sounded like it would be a short game but it took me several wonderful funfilled hours to finish it. It's obvious to me that this was to be a collector's edition, as it unlocks a bonus chapter to continue what's already an excellent regular story that has its own satisfying conclusion before the bonus chapter even begins. The extra story has you dealing with the characters that are left after the main story concerning the mother and daughter. When playing the regular game, it always looked like I was almost at the end but it just kept going on and on. I was in heaven. Then the bonus chapter went on and on. I have to say that I've never played collector's editions before, so I have no idea how long bonus chapters normally are. Those who do know, please post your thoughts because the length really impressed me and I'd like to hear your opinions on this. The hidden object scenes were easy, with interaction between some of the items, which is always fun. And you're given the option to switch between finding the objects yourself or playing Monaco! Monaco is similar to Match-3 but you click on only two tiles which will eliminate an item from the object list. I just learned how to play it today so it was an added treat! And the puzzles/minigames were on the easy, logical side too (the seesaw and jukebox being my favorites). I did almost all of them but some I skipped because I grew impatient and just wanted to get on with the story. The skip button fills quickly and the hint button is helpful but I rarely needed it. Although the map is not transportive, it's helpful in showing you where you are and what areas still need tasks to be accomplished. It's an adventure game in the best sense of the word. You'll walk around a lot but the areas you're in are not vast, and you'll find yourself being able to remember where to go and what you'll find there. The soundtrack is unobtrusive, with calliope music blended with the sound of distant thunder, which provides the feeling of a normal, safe environment against the backdrop of something sinister on the horizon. Which is the perfect atmosphere for the kind of story this is! A couple fun things to look out for...watch the snake charmer after you're done with him. His eyes stay glowing, for whatever reason, and he looks like he's just consumed something that...well...shouldn't be consumed at an outdoor family facility. Also, the voice of the skeleton in the mirror, at first hearing, reminded me of Momma from Throw Momma From the Train. Let's see if anyone else thinks the same thing! You're also given a monkey to retrieve items for you that are out of reach. Sometimes I'd forgotten that he's there and I've had to backtrack to get items that he could have easily gotten for me had I remembered his function, but you get to return the favor later when he needs you! There are also a lot of achievements to be earned in this game, so there's a lot to love about it. I love it and hope you do too. It'll be a fun ride nonetheless! October 11, 2012
One Of Big Fish's Best This game is simply awesome. You did great Big Fish. October 9, 2012
11-20 of 138 Reviews <<prev 2345...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Find the woman who disappears in the Hall of Mirrors. Investigate two worlds: the Carnivals of Good and Evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.