Bookmark

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Full version game
(686.23 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the missing woman lost in a mysterious Carnival of Horrors in Dark Arcana: The Carnival. Investigate two worlds: the one you know and an alternate plane existing behind the Hall of Mirrors. There you'll discover the secret of an ancient being known as the Evil One. Travel through dimensions, reveal the story of star-crossed lovers, and stop the Evil One from breaking its magical chains and invading our world in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Befriend a cute monkey helper
  • Clever and unique mini-games
  • Beautifully designed and crafted worlds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 847 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Arcana: The Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Arcana: The Carnival 4.5 5 143 143
Relaxing . . . Picturesque . . . Spooky Fun What can I say, "gingergal" said it all. In addition to gingergal's comments, I would add that the mini-games, while somewhat easy were different and the grapics were outstanding throughout. I also liked the "monkey" help, again something different. The hidden object scenes all had some type of interaction. While the game might be too easy for some and too short for others, I felt the storyline and gameplay made this a game to have. I played the full demo and immediately had to purchuse the game because it keep me totally engaged. To the develpers, great job. Finally someone has offered us a differences when it comes to hidden object games. I can't wait to finish the game so that I can play the "extra chapter." October 8, 2012
WOW, WOW AND I DID MENTION WOW! What a fantastic game - this really made my weekend. Review on completed game and bonus. You have: * Voiceovers; * Casual, Advanced and Expert modes of play; * Diary; * Map (but not an interactive map); * Achievements Board (20 of them); * Miles the monkey to give you a hand; * Bonus game. I played on Expert mode throughout the game and bonus. There were no sparkles in the Expert mode, which I was glad for. The graphics were fabulous - very colourful and bright, just like you would imagine a carnival to be. Everywhere was crystal clear and easy to see - even in the evil world. Sometimes the characters in the game actually looked real - they were so life like. Sound was very good and the music was what you would listen to at a carnival. The whole atmosphere was creepy (but not scary) and I had so much fun discovering all the areas. There were many hidden object games to play, which didn't take very long - around a minute or two for each one. They were easy to play. There were also a lot of mini-games to play which were all great fun. I played them all and had a great time. None were too hard or frustrating. In the main game you play Susan Jones (the mother) and in the Bonus game you play Miles. I had a wonderful time playing this game and thoroughly enjoyed it. Even if you don't play another game this month or even this year, PLAY THIS GAME, you won't be disappointed. All up, the game and bonus took me about 5 hours to play. Definitely worth buying and putting in your collection. Have fun. September 7, 2014
So much fun! Originally I played this two years ago. I enjoyed it immensely both times. It was a great story with really good visuals. June 2, 2014
Very good game. Fun game, lots to do. Puzzles are good. Chose of doing HOs or a game named Monaco(something like memory). Have map. journal and lots of notes around full of info. Morphing from one world to another is always fun! 'Last chapter' gave me more of a problem than the main part. But, it is a great game! March 9, 2014
Oodles of fun What an excellent, fun game. Not particularly challenging HOS or puzzles, but that is fine. Everything is very clear and it never gets frustrating. Another game where you play a detective, but this time looking for the mother rather than a child. You have a helper in the form of a monkey to reach items you cannot get yourself. There are three levels of difficulty from casual through advanced to expert. There is a map, and it shows where there is an available action on Casual and Advanced only. You can also choose to cancel voice overs, though they are pretty good; well above average. Highly recommended. March 2, 2014
well now, this is a REALLY creepy game! It has to stand at the very top of the creepiest games! And I for one LOVED every single second of it! What more can I say than all the other reviewers haven't said... But if you like eery creepy fun, then thisone is an absolute MUST! Have fun! February 5, 2014
Excellent Way to Spend the Day! I was not expecting much after seeing the opening segment, but I was blown away once the game started! The scenes were excellently drawn, the music creepy and the HO scenes good without being impossible. It took me a total of nearly three hours to finish the game, and the mini-games ranged from easy to hard. The storyline was very interesting to me and kept me playing non-stop until the end because I wanted to know how things ended. I was more than surprised to find that there was a bonus chapter after the game completed. This is usually reserved for Collector Editions, so I was surprised and happy to see it. The bonus chapter picks up where the main game leaves off and wraps things up nicely. The game is more than worth the $6.99 price, and I was tickled that I got it for free with one of my game credits. This is definitely an awesome game and well worth the download! October 10, 2012
Great Game! After 30 min. of demo play, I knew this would be a "buy". The graphics are clear, music and storyline grabbed my attention so this one is a keeper for me. October 8, 2012
A Spooky Carnival = Great October Fun I was ready for a great game to get me in the Halloween mood and this one does it! Here we have a mom taking her daughter to the carnival. The mom is kidnapped and taken to a spooky mirror world and I, the detective, have to find her. This is a welcome change from the usual abducted child theme. I also have the aid of a cute little monkey friend who's quite vocal when he wants to be of service. For a SE this game has alot going for it. We have 3 modes of play. I played the demo in casual which usually has alot of sparkles but this one didn't-they were very inobtrusive-another welcome change. The tutorial which I played just for review purposes, was very helpful, especially if you're a beginner. You also have the usual options for adjusting sound and music. The music is appropriately carnival-like and the background sounds are very spooky indeed. At times they gave me chills which added to my game enjoyment. The artwork is done in the same manner as another new game this week - Whispered Secrets:Story of Tideville. I rated that game low and one of the reasons was how the artwork was done however, in Dark Arcana, although it's in the same softer, washed-type palette, it's done in a way that doesn't strain the eyes at all. In Dark Arcana the colors and objects have a more crisp, realistic and recognizable look to them. There are also lots of animated cutscenes that are fun to watch. The voices fit perfectly with the scenes and body and facial movements matched splendidly. There are achievement awards, two maps - one each for the real world and mirror world carnivals. The maps are not interactive but do show where you currently are and where there are objectives yet to be fulfilled. You also have a journal with a task list and notes sections. The HOS's have some interactivity and you can choose to play a game called Monaco instead. The minigames I played were fun but very easy which is okay for the demo, but I will choose a harder level for playing the game through to completion so there's more of a challenge. All in all, I thorougly enjoyed this game and recommend you try it. When you do, be sure to notice the eyes of the male fortune teller. They are gorgeous :) October 9, 2012
Excellent Story Line This game was just a lot of fun because the story line was so intriguing. I have always been a sucker for a good story. To me, this is what makes this game worth playing. Bought and played it, and felt my money was well spent. October 9, 2012
11-20 of 143 Reviews <<prev 2345...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Find the woman who disappears in the Hall of Mirrors. Investigate two worlds: the Carnivals of Good and Evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.