Bookmark

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Full version game
(686.23 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the missing woman lost in a mysterious Carnival of Horrors in Dark Arcana: The Carnival. Investigate two worlds: the one you know and an alternate plane existing behind the Hall of Mirrors. There you'll discover the secret of an ancient being known as the Evil One. Travel through dimensions, reveal the story of star-crossed lovers, and stop the Evil One from breaking its magical chains and invading our world in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Befriend a cute monkey helper
  • Clever and unique mini-games
  • Beautifully designed and crafted worlds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 847 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Arcana: The Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Arcana: The Carnival 4.5 5 138 138
Great, even the second time I just finished playing this game for the second time and I have to say it is a terrific SE. Graphically it is creepy and attractive all at once. Voice-overs are well done. The story line and gameplay are integrated well. There are not too many HOS. They are crisp and clear making them fairly easy. And if you prefer, you can opt to play Monaco rather than HOS. The mini-games are fun and do-able. There is a map indicating active tasks (even in Advanced mode). It doesn't allow for travel but the back-and-forth is not extreme. In addition, there are many Achievements. And I can't forget our helpful little friend, Miles the monkey. This game is well worth it. Very entertaining. Great replay value. Can't wait to see what else these Developers have for us. June 18, 2013
Fun game, doesn't last long I played beginning to end in advanced mode for approximately four hours. It was a fun game. None of the puzzles had me stumped. I recommend this, but only if it's on sale. It's not worth the full price. April 7, 2013
Perfect Game! Well..almost perfect. It does not have a jump to map. However, there is limited back and forth. Hint button is directional. Great puzzles, great HO's and interesting story line. I usually get bored with them. It's as good as the Source games but a different style. It was laid back. May be a bit easy for hardcore gamers but I played in casual mode so there may be some challenge on other levels. LOVED IT! April 7, 2013
Great Story Line One of the best hidden object games ever!! This game was alot of fun from beginning to end. Didn't want it to end. Great story with a happy ending. Not too difficult to play, but it made you think what to do in some places. Graphics were beautiful. Totally recommend this game!! March 7, 2013
Jeepers Creepers! Strong storyline, good for an afternoon's gameplay, but had to be the creepiest game ever. I think the producers played up well on people who have a clown phobia. February 28, 2013
Great Game This game was great in many ways. It immediately drew in my attention, the length was decent, illustrations were well done, and the story line was well written. The level of challenge was decent as well. I enjoyed as much the second time through as I did the first. February 26, 2013
Creepy, fun, and exciting I personally like games that are creepy. This game was full of twist. I didn't want to stop playing. I bought the SE and I highly recommend this game!!!! February 19, 2013
Great Game Played the entire game - not just the trial. Loved that it had an ending - so many games just leave you hanging as a teaser for the sequel. Game play was straight forward with no guessing of what to do next! Spooky fun - best I've played in a long time! February 17, 2013
I LOVE these developer's games!!! This developer continually puts out high quality games that have the most amazing graphics. Characters that are so life-like, I feel like I can reach into the screen and touch them and plot-lines that are not overdone or cheesy. They bring something new to the table that amazes and baffles me and I hope they make more and more games and challenge themselves to make even more stunning games. That said, on other sites I've seen this as a CE but on Big Fish, its offered as a Standard Edition, WITH A BONUS CHAPTER! What a great deal! I really enjoyed the main game and the hidden object scenes are absolutely beautiful with great attention to detail. The premise of the game deals with other worlds and wanting to change past mistakes. As always its LOVE that makes the main character crazy, a love lost and wants a chance to fix it. The main game wrapped up quite nicely but the bonus chapter definitely solidified the story for me. The voiceovers were done very well. The whole game was just a joy to play. The music was tasteful and I can't wait to play again... The only thing that confused me were the achievements...There are achievements to "ask another player to join you". I have NO idea how you'd be able to do that. You can switch between hidden object scenes and Monaco (card game) but nowhere in this game does it have a place to ask another player to join you. I am thinking this might be part of the Collector's Edition that was not offered at Big Fish but I am not quite sure. All in all, I am not sick of the carnival theme. This has everything one needs to have a creepy carnival, clowns, weird guys, monkey helpers. I definitely recommend this game. It was sooo fun to play!!!! January 26, 2013
Loved this game I don't usually take the time to write a review. I am a big HOG fan but like to play for relaxation. Loved the map, I don't like to have to click 15 times to get to a location and another 15 to get back. Overall I rate this a great game. January 1, 2013
51-60 of 138 Reviews <<prev 45678...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Find the woman who disappears in the Hall of Mirrors. Investigate two worlds: the Carnivals of Good and Evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.