Bookmark

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Full version game
(686.23 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the missing woman lost in a mysterious Carnival of Horrors in Dark Arcana: The Carnival. Investigate two worlds: the one you know and an alternate plane existing behind the Hall of Mirrors. There you'll discover the secret of an ancient being known as the Evil One. Travel through dimensions, reveal the story of star-crossed lovers, and stop the Evil One from breaking its magical chains and invading our world in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Befriend a cute monkey helper
  • Clever and unique mini-games
  • Beautifully designed and crafted worlds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 847 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Arcana: The Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Arcana: The Carnival 4.5 5 138 138
Too bad Big Fish doesn't have the collector's version of this. As a Macintosh user, I got mine directly from the Mac Store: http://www.macgamestore.com/product/2526/Dark-Arcana-The-Carnival-Collectors-Edition/ This is a dark story, but it twists from the average story. This collector's edition has a two-part bonus story to it in which even the ending has a twist. The publisher, Artiflex Mundi, seems to release it's collector's editions AFTER the standard editions so PC users (as well as Big Fish of course) should be on the lookout for an available PC version. The level of challenge is easy in casual mode. December 29, 2012
Excellent Game - you bet!! Wow! This game was so much fun and there was even a bonus play on the SE version. Excellent storyline and the ending was completely unexpected - a pleasant surprise! For those who like HOS games with adventure - this game will delight. Definitely recommend this game! December 29, 2012
Great ending Includes a final chapter that is sweet. Game is fairly linear and hint button is helpful without telling u exactly what to do.I found many of the puzzles too hard and skipped them but I usually do this as don't really know how to solve them. The HO scenes were quite easy, however. Kept my interest, and it is a great game of a good length and nice graphics. Its a bit morbid (lots of bones) but just creepy enough. Thoroughly enjoyed. December 3, 2012
LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED IT! I can't say when the last time was when I enjoyed a game so much. This was almost like a Collector's Edition but for the Strategy Guide. It even had a bonus chapter which ran nearly an hour long. The puzzles were fun and if you didn't want to do the hidden object games you were offered an alternate game which, when played, moved things along quite a bit. The hint button was not just for hints but gave clues on where to go next and what to do but not too much, just enough. You even got a cute little helper to reach places you couldn't fit or reach! The storyline was plausible (for occult lovers) and had a nice ending. I wish there were more games like this. I had a lot of fun and was sad when it ended but was a good long length so I can't complain. And to think I used a free game token. How about that? December 1, 2012
One of the best games! I played this game for a trial period.I loved it,even though I only had an hour of play,I fell in love with it.The game was so much fun! Even my six year old loved the game.We fight over the games all the time.I would so buy this one, it is that good. November 17, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game! Very relaxing fun game!! Good graphics and story line. Quick play but this is sometimes what you need. November 6, 2012
Great for just a good time! Good story line. When I got into the game, I sometimes wondered what 'world' I was in, so the maps really helped. Great game for kids 12 and up and for someone who doesn't need a 'huge' challenge & just wants some fun & escape for awhile....like me-:) November 3, 2012
Creative puzzles and fantastic game! Why this wasn't made in a CE version is beyond me. The monkey was awesome and fun to use. So many different, artistic and creative puzzles - why aren't more games like this? Loved this game, wish it was longer. Hope they make more of these!!!! November 3, 2012
Great Game! A great game worth buying. Moves quickly. Beautiful art. You have good and evil. The mini-games can be challenging. Love the helper! Highly recommended. November 2, 2012
Spooky creepy fun Be ready for loads and loads of fun with Dark Arcana. Because here all the game features were properly done. I got the impression I am playing the CE. And I have nothing to complain about. The storyline flows along lightly and quickly. Not to mention that it is understandable. Luckily, you do not end up wondering: ?What was that?? Music, sound effects, voiceovers contributed to the atmosphere as well as the stunning graphics. Mini games were of the highest standard: no wish to skip them. iHOS are clear and yes, I enjoyed ?the Monaco?. I do not understand why some users complained about the length of the game. It is just appropriate Just a kind of warning: if you love being busy around with farms, fairy tales and the like content, probably, you won?t like this one. November 2, 2012
61-70 of 138 Reviews <<prev 56789...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Find the woman who disappears in the Hall of Mirrors. Investigate two worlds: the Carnivals of Good and Evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.