Bookmark

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Full version game
(686.23 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the missing woman lost in a mysterious Carnival of Horrors in Dark Arcana: The Carnival. Investigate two worlds: the one you know and an alternate plane existing behind the Hall of Mirrors. There you'll discover the secret of an ancient being known as the Evil One. Travel through dimensions, reveal the story of star-crossed lovers, and stop the Evil One from breaking its magical chains and invading our world in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Befriend a cute monkey helper
  • Clever and unique mini-games
  • Beautifully designed and crafted worlds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 847 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Arcana: The Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Arcana: The Carnival 4.5 5 145 145
Fun Hidden Object Game! Very relaxing fun game!! Good graphics and story line. Quick play but this is sometimes what you need. November 6, 2012
Great for just a good time! Good story line. When I got into the game, I sometimes wondered what 'world' I was in, so the maps really helped. Great game for kids 12 and up and for someone who doesn't need a 'huge' challenge & just wants some fun & escape for awhile....like me-:) November 3, 2012
Creative puzzles and fantastic game! Why this wasn't made in a CE version is beyond me. The monkey was awesome and fun to use. So many different, artistic and creative puzzles - why aren't more games like this? Loved this game, wish it was longer. Hope they make more of these!!!! November 3, 2012
Great Game! A great game worth buying. Moves quickly. Beautiful art. You have good and evil. The mini-games can be challenging. Love the helper! Highly recommended. November 2, 2012
Spooky creepy fun Be ready for loads and loads of fun with Dark Arcana. Because here all the game features were properly done. I got the impression I am playing the CE. And I have nothing to complain about. The storyline flows along lightly and quickly. Not to mention that it is understandable. Luckily, you do not end up wondering: ?What was that?? Music, sound effects, voiceovers contributed to the atmosphere as well as the stunning graphics. Mini games were of the highest standard: no wish to skip them. iHOS are clear and yes, I enjoyed ?the Monaco?. I do not understand why some users complained about the length of the game. It is just appropriate Just a kind of warning: if you love being busy around with farms, fairy tales and the like content, probably, you won?t like this one. November 2, 2012
Great game! I just finished the game so it is fresh in my mind. A nice easy game, the hint button helped guide me along the way. The help button also recharged very quickly. (in the easy mode) Very clear graphics, nice HO also very clear. It is fun to go around the spooky carnival. No complaints about this game, not long enough, but that is because I enjoyed it so much. October 30, 2012
Awesome This game had everything I like. Good mixture of puzzles and HOS (that were very easy and relaxing). Map was perfect. Good horror story for the holidays.Kept my interest so I played it very quickly. Just great fun. October 29, 2012
really spooky this game had some different twist and turns from the usual games. the mini games were fun not to difficult and I haven't wanted to buy a game in a long time but I will buy this one! October 28, 2012
Step right up, folks, & enter Dark Arcana the Carnival! Extraodinary developer Artifex Mundi does it again with this outrageously creepy supernatural carnival theme that treats the eye with their typically great graphix, and seriously amazing cutscenes, some of which almost look 3D - and REALLY spooky! I'd love to have the mirror on my desktop for Halloween - you'll see what i'm talkin' about when you play, & you should definitely play at least the demo if you love the dark & eerie genre, 'cause this one fits into the category like hand in glove. This is really good gameplay; a story that follows a plot & sticks to it; & a scary-fun adventure with nicely done tho' not difficult HOS that give you the option of finding objects or playing a game of Monaco to earn your item from the scene. The music is the typical carnival theme done in creep-tone as a perfect back-drop. Voice overs are very well done. The game kept me fully immersed & moving, with no need of map or walkthrough - everything made sense & i was never stumped by what to do next, so i guess that's to say it's not too hard to play & enjoy without distraction... except for the "sight-seeing" in this strangely enticing & totally creeped out double universe carnival. I also like the extra chapter added to the SE, which does give closure to the story. Folks, this is a blast to play, very creepy, & seasonal to boot. Enjoy this one, & Happy Halloween gaming! October 27, 2012
Superior Game! Story line, etc. have been explained but want to get my vote in as a wonderful game! Once you free the monkey he follows you everywhere and really starts to "chatter" at you when you come across something he wants to help you with. It's a LONG game and SO worth the money! The map is great even though it's not transportable and I think it's because when your cursor changes to the arrow to move to another scene it tells you at the bottom of the screen where that arrow is taking you. I don't usually enjoy the puzzles but loved these which were on the easier and fun side which got a little harder in my opinion toward the end. October 26, 2012
71-80 of 145 Reviews <<prev 678910...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Find the woman who disappears in the Hall of Mirrors. Investigate two worlds: the Carnivals of Good and Evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.