Bookmark

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Full version game
(686.23 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the missing woman lost in a mysterious Carnival of Horrors in Dark Arcana: The Carnival. Investigate two worlds: the one you know and an alternate plane existing behind the Hall of Mirrors. There you'll discover the secret of an ancient being known as the Evil One. Travel through dimensions, reveal the story of star-crossed lovers, and stop the Evil One from breaking its magical chains and invading our world in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Befriend a cute monkey helper
  • Clever and unique mini-games
  • Beautifully designed and crafted worlds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 847 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Arcana: The Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Arcana: The Carnival 4.5 5 145 145
Gotta have this one! I play LOTS of BFG, mostly HOGs and puzzle. Must say this was one I couldn't walk away from. Great story. Played it straight through. Great long game. You won't be sorry with this one. October 26, 2012
Sick, sad, lonely game, just as I like it. Great graphics, perfect for halloween , nice HOs. I really got into it, loved all the different areas in the game, it was fun. October 25, 2012
Fantastic Value! Absolutely delighted in this game!, a SE that's more like a CE and half the price! What a fabulous game. There's an extra chapter too! the graphics are amazing and not what i expected at all. The storyline is spooky enough, just in time for Halloween. Just couldn't get enough of the stunning graphics and a lot of work must of gone into this little gem and the HOS were crisp and clear. The puzzles i admit are a little easy but still a wonderful game and achievements to collect is always a bonus. Thank you Big Fish :-D October 25, 2012
WOW Two Carnivals in One game What a game! If you like carnivals and spooky stuff check out this game. You have two carnivals - a regular one and the spooky dark version of the first one. Great fun, long game and will def play over and over -awesome value for money. You will not be disappointed with this one. Give it a go! October 24, 2012
Perfect!! You just have to try this game...seeing it is believing it. So spooky and is perfect for this time of year. Different story line. Not boring. For a true Fishy game fan this one is for you. I love it. Graphics, games, everything is good about this game. I would love Big Fish to put more games that have a holiday theme like this one. This game doesn't say it's a halloweeny game but it certainly feels like it and that makes me happy. Hopefully, Big Fish will come out with a Thanksgiving and Christmas game of this type. October 23, 2012
Great Halloween Game with Bonus Chapter Just finished this game, and was happily surprised to see a final chapter that I could play! You are a detective who has been called in to find a little girl's mother, who disappeared at a carnival. More and more games are giving you an animal to help get objects that are out of your reach. This time, it's a cute, organ-grinder monkey, who can climb and jump to get the objects you need. But first, you have to save the little guy. Short game- Took me 2 1/2 hours to play in Casual mode, so I'll try again in a harder mode. This game has sound effects and music that are similar to the music and sound effects in Enigmatis. The stunning, well-drawn/painted graphics are very science-fiction in the alternate world and usually clear, but sometimes blurry in HOS. You can switch to a card game instead of HOS, which is very nice, because I'm not a fan of HOS. The puzzles are easy to moderately difficult. The map does not let you transport, but it does let you know where you are, in relation to where you need to go. Outside of HOS, the hint points to objects or tasks in front of you, or points you in the direction you need to go. So, if you get too lost, the hint will show you where you need to go. The storyline is a combo of cheesy, campy, creepy, emotional, good against evil, mirror worlds/dimensions that you go through a mirror to get to. There are a few corpses, but they don't look super realistic. And the evil is not who or what you think it is at first. Not all that original, but perfect for Halloween. October 23, 2012
Dark Arcana: The Carnival I loved the game it had a great love story and adventure. October 18, 2012
Creepy I liked the dark atmosphere of the game. The graphics were disturbing and sharp. The hidden object scenes were manageable. You can choose your level of difficulty. The only thing I disliked was the constant back-and-forth. Otherwise, if you like creepy carnival games, this is for you. October 14, 2012
GREAT GAME I LOVED this game. With the maps help, playing it was not hard. It was a lot of fun!!!! Didn't want to see it end! October 13, 2012
Couldn"t stop This game was super fun. Couldn"t seem to get away from playing. Loved it good HOG and not to much back and forth. Need more of these, not to short just right. Good job guys! October 12, 2012
81-90 of 145 Reviews <<prev 7891011...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Arcana: The Carnival

Find the woman who disappears in the Hall of Mirrors. Investigate two worlds: the Carnivals of Good and Evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.