Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a devious conspiracy in Mystery Trackers: Four Aces! The entire town of Brightfield was evacuated after a series of bizarre animal attacks. Now, strange creatures roam the streets, danger lurks around every corner and you’ve just landed smack in the middle of it all. As you begin to investigate, you discover that the attacks may have been part of a whole series of crimes committed in town, all tracing back to an organization called the Four Aces. But just who are the Aces and what is their plan? With the help of your trusty canine companion, Elf, you must keep digging to get to the bottom of things. Good luck out there, Detective. You’re going to need it!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter that reveals the Four Aces' final plan!
  • Stunning wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 854 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition 4.6 5 126 126
Elephant Rocks !!! Based on the trial I have to say that you never waste money buying an Elephant Game.... Allways a storyline that holds, allways many places to go and a lot to do everywhere. Even though the HO's are on the easy side, they do have some interaction Good stuff : - Transporter map - Minigames that require som thinking - Lots of places and a lot to do - Nicely drawn (not breathtaking like "The Lord of Statues") - Collect weird animals - .... and you get the cutest little helper :-) Played with the sound off = no comments on that Don't know about the lenght, but Elephant is usually good for hours of gameplay The hints were almost too helpfull, but I guess there is less handholdning in the harder modes (did casual in the demo) Definitely a buy for me - and for people who don't have all the other Mystery Tracker games..... it's a really good deal to get the others to day for only 2,99 as they are all well worth the money. I'll recommend this game !! October 11, 2012
Another good Mystery Trackers A very strong series of Mystery Trackers get the new title. A very good one. There some art problems but it's not so important as storyline and gameplay which are at the highest positions. October 25, 2012
Thinking of buying this one Cool graphics. I like all the weird animals. I got through the demo to quickly though. October 21, 2012
Nice quick Mystery I finished this game in 3 hours. Was good fun, interesting story line and the puzzles were challenging and not too difficult. HOS were pretty easy and did not offer a challenge. Nice afternoon fun October 15, 2012
Better Than Expected Big Fish kept recommending this game to me because of previous purchases, but I kept ignoring the recommendation because of some of the reviews. I finally gave in and bought it because, after all, it's an Elephant game. It was much better than I expected and I had a lot of fun with it. I bought the CE (during a sale) but I'm still convinced CE's aren't worth the extra price. You should get double the game play when you pay twice as much, but so far the bonus chapter has always been much shorter. I know some people really like the collectors' items and morphing items but they don't do that much for me. All in all, a very good game, but not great. I know Elephant can do much better and I look forward to the next game that blows me away. October 10, 2013
Another great game -- with Elf! Love the little dog more than ever, and the fire salamander was a nice additional touch. The interactive map is, again, fabulous. You can teleport to any place on the map, the places where you need to do something are highlighted, and they are labeled, so you can go where you need to without having to remember all of the intervening steps. I usually know what I need to do with an object, but can't remember where to do it -- the interactive map resolves that problem. Graphics a bit grainy, but nothing to complain about. HOSs the usual junk piles, but clear and distinct, and in most cases, it's appropriate junk. Puzzles either appallingly easy or tedious -- just keep moving the pieces around until they are in the right order. I skipped most of them once I figured out the pattern, as I couldn't be bothered. If I'm going to spend time on a puzzle, I want it to be something that challenges me. The identity of the "beast" was obvious from the beginning, but since it is revealed about 1/3 of the way in, that's not too annoying. Loses that final star because, once again, the final quarter is nothing but back-and-forth to pick up a single item, use it, then pick up another one, alternating with HOSs. The story just stops, as you race around between locations. July 6, 2013
a modern "Beauty and the Beast" Unfortunately, I never liked that story as much as others did. This one is no different. However others will enjoy it when you consider the graphics and voiceover. April 23, 2013
Provided Hours of Entertainment The environment was very good and the cut scenes added to the game without turning it into large file software. The map made it easy for me to find out where to go next (I hate having to search back over every scene I've already traversed). The mini games were a bit too easy for my taste. My only real complaint was that there was no real added value for me in purchasing the collectors edition - the bonus games were the same mini games I'd already seen in the adventure I'd just completed, and I could care less about wallpaper, music and videos......I just want to play games! I own the others in the series and I'm looking forward for more titles. November 29, 2012
Excellent game shame about the acting This game was on par with others in the series. I played the CE version that unusually this was an ?extra? as the standard game finished of the story quite comprehensively (which I have found to be rare in games that have both SE and CE editions. The bonus game takes you on a new challenge completely independent of the main challenge (though you are playing in the same town so there is some references to the ?main game?. If however you have just bought the SE version you are not penalised from a gaming point of view. The VO is good, but the ?live? character acting in my opinion was very poor, whilst the concept is a good idea it just seemed to be a tad stilted in this game, and didn?t seem to ?flow? very easily. Having played others in the series, this was only where I felt that it was ?stilted acting?. Other games didn?t use as many ?live actors? and maybe the games were better because of this. It seemed to me to really notice in this as the ?main character? (the ?ACE?) was in my opinion very stilted. On the plus side the mini-games were good, and challenging, though I did ?by-pass? two, one because whilst I could understand the concept of the game, I totally lacked the patience, and the other because I didn?t understand the concept of the game. The gameplay and storyline was logical and proceeded in an orderly manner. There was an ?interactive map? which was not only useful to be able to ?jump? to locations but it also showed what areas there were tasks to complete (some may regards this as cheating, but I thought it helped with the flow of the game as it meant you didn?t wonder aimlessly wondering what you should be doing next). Overall this was a fun game and a worthwhile addition to the series, for the reviewer who said there should be ?slider control? for the snow and rain, I agree to extent as I can imagine it would slow down and older system, however in context of these game (and it always seems to be snowing/raining etc.) it adds to the atmosphere of the overall game (a sort of 90?s noir feeling). October 30, 2012
Like the series I like the mystery tracker series.. the storyline is better than black isle, but is not as good as the void or raincliff.. However, there are some interesting side features such as the upgrades for the pet (Elf), simple codes for collecting tokens, collecting morphing animals... the puzzles are not too tough, HOs are interesting too... The CE bonus game has an incomplete ending, but may be the prologue of the next game in the series..? For those who had not tried this series, you may prefer the October 13, 2012
101-110 of 126 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition

Save Brightfield from a shocking plot by a dastardly organization!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.