Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a devious conspiracy in Mystery Trackers: Four Aces! The entire town of Brightfield was evacuated after a series of bizarre animal attacks. Now, strange creatures roam the streets, danger lurks around every corner and you’ve just landed smack in the middle of it all. As you begin to investigate, you discover that the attacks may have been part of a whole series of crimes committed in town, all tracing back to an organization called the Four Aces. But just who are the Aces and what is their plan? With the help of your trusty canine companion, Elf, you must keep digging to get to the bottom of things. Good luck out there, Detective. You’re going to need it!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter that reveals the Four Aces' final plan!
  • Stunning wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 854 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition 4.6 5 125 125
A must-have! VERSION Collector's Edition full game DEVELOPER Elephant Games GENRE Hidden Object weird science/secret society STORYLINE You return in your role as the Mystery Trackers detective, this time investigating the town of Brightfield, which is being evacuated due to the appearance of some strange and aggressive animals. Helping you out is your most brave and awesome canine companion Elf. It turns out that these bizarre creatures are the creations of the Four Aces, a secret society hatching a nefarious plot of some sort. The basic game comes to a natural ending, while the bonus play adds a segue to a sequel. GAMEPLAY A map aids your travels, noting areas which will help you progress and allowing you to transport there. The HO scenes are of the "junk pile" variety, but most are in context?inside a medicine cabinet or a briefcase, for example?and are of medium difficulty. The mini puzzles range from familiar to unique, and from relatively simple to somewhat challenging. Several nice touches mark this game. First, you have Elf to help you in tight spots. He can fetch objects for you, for example. Second, you keep some tools to be used more than once. Collect chips to spend at the Dog Shop rewarding Elf for his loyalty, and collect the odd hybrid animals that appear from time to time. TECHNICAL I experienced a disconnect in the tracking between voiceover and live action, but don't let that deter you from purchasing this game. It was, at most, a minor annoyance. GRAPHICS Live actors enhance beautifully rendered 3D graphics. Wonderful use of color and animation which really sets the mood of the game and allows you to immerse yourself in the story. I recommend playing with the lights down. CUTSCENES The cutscenes are of two types: live action and updates. The live action scenes occur during the game when you encounter the Four Aces and other story characters. The intersection between live actor and rendered graphics is seamless. The updates are of the film noir variety?voiced over by a narrator?and contain information. They're quite frequent, but they fill in the backstory for you and contribute to your immersion into the story. MUSIC Honestly, I didn't even notice it! So I'd have to say it added to the overall experience, as I generally notice the irritating music. SOUND Appropriate ambient sound as well as sounds to let you know you've found things and completed tasks. VOICEOVER The voiceover acting is quite well done, especially the film noir-style narration. SUMMARY Overall, a superlative game that I would definitely recommend. It's not a necessity to buy the CE, but if you really love the demo, I'd go for it. I felt it was well worth it. November 9, 2012
bravo, again i don't submit reviews anymore because frankly, i can't keep up. i don't have the time to play the 3 or 4 games i have going at any one time, nevermind have the time to submit reviews on all of them. let me just say for all of them---i love each and every game i purchase and all exceed my expectations. they just keep getting better and especially within the last 3 months or so. i've been a gamer for a while and find escaping into and exploring these fantasy worlds very relaxing. i don't know if it's because i have a HD display or not but the graphics are breathtaking. i think part of the appeal of being a gamer in the ps3 world is HD graphics that sweep you away. while i love that, there are not enough science fiction, beautiful fantasy worlds for me. many are great and provide extreme challenges for serious gamers which serve a purpose but many or i should say most are shooter or violence-based that ruins it for me. i'm not gaming online to pretend i'm in an army...i use it to relax and escape. just wanted to put in one last comment to the developers and artists creating games here that just keep getting better. i want to tell you to stop in a way because it's costing me a fortune :_), but i wont because i really enjoy them. haven't seen a dark, insane asylum type in a while and wouldn't download them anyway. so i will just say to keep it up because i look forward to what's in your head and where you take me the next time. just wish i had more time for them. ps...while i'm enjoying the games with no hos, i find myself looking forward to them as they get scarce so i think if you're going to eliminate them, you should replace that challenge with something just as challenging or fun, whether within exploring the landscapes or mini-games on the side. thanks again for your gorgeous art, creative minds and helping me relax. November 7, 2012
ELF AND MR. TOAD WERE QUITE HELPFUL :-D This game was great. Storyline - Without giving away too much, you, as the detective, must stop the evil and rescue two people. Won't tell you what the evil is but I can sum it up in one word -UGH!! Music- Really didn't listen and seldom do in any game. I have a tendency to tune it out. IHOS - Clear, large items, very few small items Hint/Mr. Toad - Slow to recharge but he tells you what inventory items to use and where. Elf - Detective's dog comes in handy aiding his master getting into small areas. There are chips collected along the way to buy gifts for Elf that he richly deserves, by the way. :-D Map - Didn't use it so I don't know if it transports Live actors/VOs were good Misclick penalty - None Morphing strange animals - If you click on them, it gives you bonus clues Puzzles - Varied types and levels of difficulty Inventory - Items used quickly in other scenes This game has something for everyone. Give it a try and enjoy! November 2, 2012
Fun from start to end OK, finally I got something I was able to really enjoy! First of all story plays in the real world. Well, it is an extraordinary story of course but at least you can go through it without ghosts, demons and co....what a relief! Story has some mishaps, e.g. I still don't understand why (don't read if you don't want to know about it) the aces killed each other, and why the last of them chose to turn himself into a lion-bread cross (how would you work on your keyboard without hands??? Paws just seems to be useless...). I really felt sorry for the reporter who possibly was genetically modified into a monkey form and we forgot rescuing him though we read his story... Actors could have done a better job, neither of them was very authentic... It had logic, mini games were OK, you can choose the skill level (more and more games offer this option so soon it will be a basic accessory). If you think about it as a game and not as a whole movie+game cross it is just great to play. I enjoyed! October 31, 2012
More Mystery Trackers!!! Big fan of the series, this one doesn't disappoint! I bought the CE version and am glad I did. Some CE versions aren't worth the money, but this one is. Great games and graphics, beautifully done. Now, when's the next one?!!?! October 30, 2012
Finished Review I don't hand out 5 stars very often. It was fun, entertaining and loved the little twist with the dog. I am so glad when they let you glide from area to area with the compass it is greatly appreciated. This game was like a good mystery novel you cannot put down. I wanted to stay up all night and finish it, but went to bed and was up early to finsh it, then was sad when I did. You will not go wrong with this game and I will play it again. Enjoy! October 28, 2012
Great Game! This game was a lot of fun to play. It was slightly predictable but it had some surprises that kept you interested throughout the entire game. I purchased the collector's edition which had the usual bonus game to play. This too was well thought out and added to the mystery of the Four Aces plot. Overall, a great game. I like the fact that it didn't take too long to travel from one place to another and it was fun collecting coins to buy items for Elfie, the dog. October 25, 2012
Great game! Graphics are great, its fun, I am sold on the storyline and the challenge is good too, I have only played the demo but buying the game now, because it is definitely worth it! October 25, 2012
Cryptozoological adventure!! I enjoyed this game a lot. It is a hidden object mystery game and a fantastic cryptozoological adventure all in one! :-D Although the graphics and the atmosphere reminded me of "Escape from Ravenhearst", this game wasn't depressing (or disgusting) at all. There was a very mysterious atmosphere throughout.The storyline is rather predictable, but the game was challenging, so I didn't get bored. I especially enjoyed collecting the strange animals. Some are just curious, some are cute, some made me laugh, because they are so bizarre. I also liked having a pet in this game. It was great to have Elf as a little helper by my side and to be able to buy presents for him at the store. I think that people who like hidden object games, mysteries, pets and mythical creatures will enjoy this game. October 19, 2012
A very good continuation to a series This was a very fun game. I felt it was a good continuation of the Mystery Tracker series. It didn't seem as long as the other ones but, was fun. The voice over and visuals were good. I did feel the HO games were a little easy. There was a lot of things to do in this game, like the others which I really like. The extra game play was kind of blah...and seemed really short. The little dog was really cute. I liked that part of game play. Like I said I should have waited for the SE version of this game but I couldn't wait. I wanted to play this game. I am still not disappointed, because it was a fun game. October 16, 2012
81-90 of 125 Reviews <<prev 7891011...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition

Save Brightfield from a shocking plot by a dastardly organization!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.