Bookmark

The Chronicles of Shakespeare: Romeo & Juliet

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Romeo and Juliet find a way into each other’s arms and experience the greatest love story of all time in The Chronicles of Shakespeare: Romeo & Juliet! Meet the young William Shakespeare long before he became the greatest playwright in history. As he works on his story of two lovers that is to become the most tragic tale of all time, you take on the roles of Romeo and Juliet and try to overcome the obstacles in their way!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • Hard Drive: 623 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Chronicles of Shakespeare: Romeo & Juliet

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Chronicles of Shakespeare: Romeo & Juliet

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Chronicles of Shakespeare: Romeo & Juliet 2.6 5 13 13
Good game to try out an adventure that is not too hard If you want a hidden object this won?t be for you, however if you want to try a point & click adventure but find them pretty hard this is a good place to start. Like most adventures it does not hurry you along apace, instead you should take time to watch the scenes that are played out in between the gameplay scenes, the narration was well done & I like to know the story. The background sounds are well done & what little music there is suits the period in which the game is set. Unfortunately the game seems rather linear & you can only do things in order however this is true in many adventure games. There are no sparkles to let you know where to look for items that you need & you will not be able to pick many things up until you hit a specific point in the game. The whole point is to remember where you found an object & then when you meet a puzzle to solve, such as a locked door, you can go back & retrieve what is needed. There is a hint in the form of a young woman; if you get stuck she will show you where to go or tell you what to do. In addition if you are in a mini-game she acts as a ?skip? button. The graphics are very clear & the artwork quite beautiful, every scene is really lovely to look at & explore. I do not know the developers Daedalic Entertainment & Torque but it is such a change to get a different type of game. I have a couple of things I didn?t care for, one was the slow loading of the game as it is opened, it seems to take forever watching the percentage counter. Two was the cursor, it was rather small & I would have preferred something a little more noticeable than a small white circle when finding an object of interest. November 29, 2011
Romeo and Juliet Even after reading all the negative reviews, I tried the game. To my surprise I liked the game as it has a different spin than your regular HOG. It's a good memory game, as you have to remember where you saw the last needed object. I had no problems with this game other than when it first started I received a "JR" screen with garbled colors, but after that everything was find. Try the game for yourself, then draw your own opinions. I think it's kind of quirky, when it lets you know that "now is not the time to use this object." When you press the hint button, someone talks and then shows you a view of where it is located, but you still have to search for it on your own in that location. Try it you might like it. February 3, 2012
Stunning ADVENTURE Game! This is an adventure game and a fun departure from the classic hidden object games. The graphics are stunning - the setting varied from indoors to outdoors and evoked the historical period of Romeo & Juliet. The puzzles were unique and of moderate difficulty. The cut scenes had good audio acting; I just wish the video was fully animated. If you're looking for something different and you're sick of junk pile HOS, try this game! October 10, 2012
Pretty slow. More point & click than hidden object. We tried the demo, although did not finish playing the whole hour. The graphics and sound were good. The cursor was very small and I don't remember an option to change that. After the player name was entered, the game went right into play without giving the chance to change any options, so you had to wait through the first cut scene to access the menu to see what your options were. I seem to remember there just being volume control. During the course of time we played, there were a number of objects that needed to be found, but not in a one scene hidden object style. They were random objects to be picked up while wandering about. However, if the object you clicked on was not in the list at the top of the screen of items to be found and you clicked on it, the item didn't go into your inventory, but you received a message that you may need the item later, but not at this time or something like that. Then, if you did finally need that item, you had to go back to find it. We like games that you need to back track through some scenes, but most often the item is already in your inventory. The game just didn't get us interested enough to put it on our buy list. Any game is worth trying, though. You may like it. February 12, 2012
Point and click Shakespeare I played this demo for 20 minutes, and a large chunk of that time was given over to cutscenes. Shakespeare is tasked with reading his working script of Romeo and Juliet to a young girl, and from this premise the story takes off, leading you to find objects needed to complete tasks. The graphics are quite good, but the VOs are too long. THere are puzzles to complete but frustratingly they are not explained other than to outline the overall aim. There is no hint. In summary, a rather unsatisfactory experience and I won't be buying it October 10, 2012
Not bad. I love the story of Romeo & Juliet and they seem to stick to the plot pretty well so I'm happy there. I didn't come across any HO scenes during the trial which is fine by me. I get tired of them. Leaving this as a pure Adventure game, and by those standards its fun, but kinda lacking. you can't pick up ANYTHING unless you need it now. And the areas you have to search in are pretty small, not many scenes in each chapter, and those scenes only have a few things to click on, making the game feel tiny and sparse. This could have been an awesome game if they had made it less linear & strict. Linear can be good as long as it doesn't restrict the game play, which is what it does in this game. I like to enjoy my games and relax, not be constantly told "I don't need this yet" when there isn't much direction given, so I have to click on everything to figure out what I need to do next. If that kind of thing doesn't bother you then you may like this game quite a bit. I really could have loved this game if I could have just played the game. February 10, 2013
Good Story, Easy, but Slow Game While I enjoyed the dialogue and the story, the breaks between for point and click were inserted at the most interesting places. Suddenly, I was wandering around looking for necessary items. Made it feel like a commercial break on TV. Graphics are blurry during vocals. Volume control doesn't work on Shakespeare's voice when he's narrating. Even though I really like the storyline and the vocals, this game is too easy for me. I like games that are challenging. October 9, 2012
Drab Well, the've made Shakespeare's great romance, a story full of swordplay and passion into a boring trudge. Romance novel graphics, a poor attempt at pseudo-poetry and an elementary game that loosely uses the elements of the plot as an excuse to serve up the same old locked cabinets, doors, chests etc. I got through about forty minutes before I became distracted by some drying paint October 10, 2012
Disappointing I knew right from the beginning I was not going to like this game. The beginning story line is dark and small and took quite a bit of time to get past the initial startup before the game actually begins. Once started it was difficult to navigate and really leaves you hanging as to what you one should be doing. Poorly made game but had potential. Disappointed in this game because I like HOS games but it has to capture my attention right from the start. October 9, 2012
Terrible! Graphics were just fair. Items were tiny and very difficult to see. This is a no buy for me. October 9, 2012
1-10 of 13 Reviews prev 2next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Chronicles of Shakespeare: Romeo & Juliet

Help Romeo and Juliet find a way into each other’s arms and experience the greatest love story of all time!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.