Bookmark

Farmington Tales

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to Farmington Tales! Let's get farming in this unique Hidden Object farming simulator hybrid. Plant crops, nurture animals and run the farmer's market! Search the farm for rare treasures. Complete quests and hang out with a quirky cast of folk. Build upgrades like a silo or bridge! Plow, plant, water and harvest the perfect crop, even eggs, milk, and wool!

  • Explore picturesque Dahlia Farms
  • Innovative quest system
  • Expansive farm with over 75 upgrades
  • Unlock 20 stunning wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 158 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Farmington Tales

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Farmington Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Farmington Tales 4.5 5 135 135
Nice game I bought this game. I liked the trial very much, but the loading of the game is very, very slow. The graphics are superb!!! There are lots of different kinds of mini-games--some challenging others are more my speed=simple. I recommend this game highly!! October 14, 2012
Had to buy this one! I was like a couple other reviewers as I only played half of the demo and had to purchase this game. It's got other things than just looking for objects and that made it much more fun for me. October 9, 2012
Great combo game! Farmington Tales is a motley mix of straight forward HOG scenes mixed with some Minesweeper, Sudoku, and Tetris style minigames, topped off with the over-riding FarmVille style game of growing and selling crops and upgrading your farm. Most hit the mark beautifully, but some less so... The main gameplay consists of converting your derelict run-down farm into the much coveted 'Farm Of The Year'. This requires growing and selling crops, raising livestock, and unlocking and upgrading building with your profits. -->Lots of fun! Many different crops to plant, fields to maintain, and livestock to feed. You also have to manage your market, set prices, watch inventory, etc. Scattered amongst your buildings and pastures are HOG scenes, where you uncover secondary quest items, collect money from completing HOG challenges, and selling leftover junk to a travelling salesman. -->Very enjoyable HOG scenes. Pleasing, high-quality relaxing music, nice visuals, easily identifiable objects (although some can be quite small), and extra challenges that are not required, but are rewarded with extra cash. Finally, you will sometimes be presented with a random minigame that will stop your progress until completed. -->These were the only annoyance to me. Some are fun... I kind of liked the Sudoku puzzle and the Minesweeper puzzle (even though it's less sophisticated than the original as you cannot place a question mark). Some are awful... (the card memory game and the tangled wires) but you can pay a fine to skip the puzzle which is much appreciated. I completed the goal of the game over one (fairly heavy played) weekend, so I wish it could have been longer; but you have the option to keep playing, doing the HOG scenes, and building your bank account. If you liked this game you might want to try: The Promised Land December 3, 2012
Help 'Grandpops' fight a shark This game reminded me a lot of 'Tales of Lagoona' in that instead of an orphange you were trying to save you had to help out a little old 'gramps' from the nasty 'shark'. The game was good and reminded me of a cross between a traditional 'big city' or 'Antique Road Trip' HO game and harvest moon (for the DS). This is a cute game and tugs and like 'lagoona' tugged at the heartstrings (who could possibly say no to helping an old man in trouble!). The HO scenes are not for people who perhaps are 'hard-core' HOPA fans, but even though I like that genre every now and again I like to diversify. As with lagoona the HO scenes allow you to collect the objects and then trade them in for 'cash' but quest items you keep. The storyline is good (and frighteningly life-like), and there is plenty of strategy involved as to what crops to plant to yield most profit, and when to plant and when to 'purchase' upgrades. All in all was a good game and I enjoyed the trial, and will definitely purchase given that it is on a 'new year' offer. Good sound, music and VO. Try it, it might make a farmer out of you :) January 7, 2013
Farm story wins again? This spring BFG issued a hit Garden Scrapes: Mansion Makeover. And now Farmington Tales has proved to be a success. I won?t draw into comparisons of the both titles or explain their popularity. Let?s just accept the fact they are very much liked and take a deeper insight into this game. As some reviewers already mentioned, this is not a pure HOG, rather a HOG with a few TM elements. However it does not spoil the enjoyment. Instead it adds more fun and joy. You just employ your patience and see how your fields grow and then you sell the produce. So the game is not for lazy bones, there are lots of items to attend to. The graphics are clear, not the highest league, but to my mind it is not necessary for this kind of game: the settings are very much realistic and that?s enough. What is really necessary is a good music and here Farmington tales does not disappoint. Music is set to the scenes, soothing and relaxing. However there?s a bitter part in this game and these are the HOS. I played a considerable amount of HOG and I do not like so much when the objects are difficult to see as they are sooo tiny and as the scenes are somewhat cluttered. I do not fall into the group of avid fans of this title, but I must note it?s far better than most of the games. November 23, 2012
A pleasant change of pace for this HOG! This HOG is based on a farm with very pleasant variables, i.e., buying animals, searching for hidden items ( in alpha order & without using hints), finding special quest items, planting, watering, fixing up your farm, etc. The graphics are very good, the challenge level is good and the storyline is not bad. An HOG with variables like this is definitely one of my favorites and this is an absolutely wonderful change of pace from most hidden object games that offer murder, mayhem and ghosts as entertainment. This is a fun way to pass the time! October 9, 2012
Pretty Game but Want More Farming! I love the farming and selling aspects of this game, and they were done wonderfully! Being able to upgrade watering, dirt, seeds, and other farming utensils really made my "farming game" side squeal with glee. I loved collecting all my crops and milk. Unfortunately, the wonderful farming side was paired with really slow Hidden Object. For those who love farming AND hidden object games, this game is an absolute "must buy". For me, I enjoyed the demo but did not buy the game because I only like very specific hidden object games. Still, I found the game pretty and the farming fun. It's a definite good buy for the right player. October 10, 2012
I really lIked it, But.... I really do like this game, one I wish I could send a money order to play them, second, I wish the people who create these games would think about the people who get motion sickness real easy, it can make or break the game for me!! October 18, 2012
Lets grow some crops So I noticed this new game and it raised my brow. A farming game? Then thought sure let's try it out, I have a few minutes to spare. I expected to be bored, but before I knew it my hour to test the game was over. Much to my amazement I might add. The characters are somewhat crude and old school, but let me tell you this game is FUN. Quickly you find yourself racing around trying to tend to it all the crops and the animals. Wondering just how you can afford it all. Give this game a try you won't regret it. October 17, 2012
Fun Game to Play This game reminds me of GardenScapes & FarmScapes. This game is different & fun to play for a change in scenery. The story also goes w/the today. Some of the goals are scetchy, but an enjoyable game none the less. I hadn't gotten that far before I left to purchase. This looks to be a game that can be played over & over. This is a game that can "cleanse your palate" between the "dark & scary" games. October 9, 2012
91-100 of 135 Reviews <<prev 89101112...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farmington Tales

Let's get farming in this unique Hidden Object farming simulator hybrid! Harvest the perfect crop, sell it at the market and search the farm for treasures!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.