Bookmark

Farmington Tales

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to Farmington Tales! Let's get farming in this unique Hidden Object farming simulator hybrid. Plant crops, nurture animals and run the farmer's market! Search the farm for rare treasures. Complete quests and hang out with a quirky cast of folk. Build upgrades like a silo or bridge! Plow, plant, water and harvest the perfect crop, even eggs, milk, and wool!

  • Explore picturesque Dahlia Farms
  • Innovative quest system
  • Expansive farm with over 75 upgrades
  • Unlock 20 stunning wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 158 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Farmington Tales

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Farmington Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Farmington Tales 4.5 5 140 140
Pretty Game but Want More Farming! I love the farming and selling aspects of this game, and they were done wonderfully! Being able to upgrade watering, dirt, seeds, and other farming utensils really made my "farming game" side squeal with glee. I loved collecting all my crops and milk. Unfortunately, the wonderful farming side was paired with really slow Hidden Object. For those who love farming AND hidden object games, this game is an absolute "must buy". For me, I enjoyed the demo but did not buy the game because I only like very specific hidden object games. Still, I found the game pretty and the farming fun. It's a definite good buy for the right player. October 10, 2012
I really lIked it, But.... I really do like this game, one I wish I could send a money order to play them, second, I wish the people who create these games would think about the people who get motion sickness real easy, it can make or break the game for me!! October 18, 2012
Lets grow some crops So I noticed this new game and it raised my brow. A farming game? Then thought sure let's try it out, I have a few minutes to spare. I expected to be bored, but before I knew it my hour to test the game was over. Much to my amazement I might add. The characters are somewhat crude and old school, but let me tell you this game is FUN. Quickly you find yourself racing around trying to tend to it all the crops and the animals. Wondering just how you can afford it all. Give this game a try you won't regret it. October 17, 2012
Fun Game to Play This game reminds me of GardenScapes & FarmScapes. This game is different & fun to play for a change in scenery. The story also goes w/the today. Some of the goals are scetchy, but an enjoyable game none the less. I hadn't gotten that far before I left to purchase. This looks to be a game that can be played over & over. This is a game that can "cleanse your palate" between the "dark & scary" games. October 9, 2012
seem like a good game i though this was gonna be a good game until i spotted a spider twice in the hidden object games as i've said before i do not play games with spiders in them i really wish bigfish makers would stop putting them in the games. i deleted this game for that reason i would have played it and maybe i would have bought it, it seem like it was gonna be a good game got lots of good ratings but just not for me October 14, 2012
My Farmington Review! i have played 30 min of the demo... it is pretty good i like that u can "buy" and farm inbetween the ho's altho i am not crazy about the 3 gems u have to find. graphics are better than average it is cartoony. not sure about the sound since i play without it usually because most r annoying. lol! story is fine. i liked it fine but did not absolutely love it. would not pay 6.99 for it but free or 2.99 yes. if u love ho's then i would get it for your collection. won't spoil if for anyone ^^ i really do not like ppl that give indepth reviews and spoil it for others! you have to try it and make up ur own mind :) October 10, 2012
A Good Game Has Its Pros And Cons - Review Of Complete Game Story: You take on the role of Floyd who takes out a loan with the bank to pay off Dahlia's (wife) medical bills by entering his farm into the "top 50 contest' so need to do upgrades to the farm. No choice of play mode Some voice overs There's also what looks like an eye at the top right hand side of the screen where you can look at the farm as a whole and there is also some scrolling to see some areas to this game. HOS (hidden object scenes): There's a grand total of 20 scenes which will open up over time as you play the game. All found by word list. HINT: There's a bird in the cage down at the bottom and charges up pretty quick and then you have to click on the item in the list for the bird to find it. Also if it's been a minute or so and you haven't found an item in the scene it will "auto find" it for you by "sparkling" the item in the scene. PUZZLES: Sudoku, mining, spider web, fix the pipes, find the 3 keys by playing "5 chance" card game, jig saw to unlock gate and also find the animals that have escaped the farm. SKIP: You can skip puzzles immediately if you have the money to do so and the amount increases as you move along in the game. TO EARN MONEY: *Find gems in the HOS scenes *Do quest which is up at the top. *Buy/plant/harvest crops. *Buy animals/feed them/harvest what they produce. *Buy blueprints to upgrade farm. *47 trophies - The more trophies = more money. There's also 20 wallpapers My overall impression: THE PROS: *The graphics are really good. *Enjoyed the story along with the quirky characters. *Get to name the dog. *See your name in the dialogue. *Shows your progress of where you're at in the top 50. *Voice overs what there were a well done here. *The many upgrades and different ways to earn money. *Trophies even though I didn't earn them all but most. *Wallpapers as I even have one on my computer of this game.. THE CONS: *While the graphics are really good however the HOS some of the gems to find were way too tiny along with some of the items. *The HOS also go into a repetitive loop as I don't mind going back to the same locations so much but at times having to find the same items and most of the time in the same spot. *Voice overs would of been used through out the game as I would of loved to hear these quirky characters speak. *Puzzles the same ones through out the game as I think there could of been more variety here. While I'm not really a fan of the puzzles I did start out doing them all except for the mining one as I could never get that but just became too repetitious for me so just skipped them. GAME LENGTH: It took me a day to complete playing it on/off for an hour or so at a time. I would of probably played this all the way through but needed a little break from it cause of the repetition. Overall, I'm actually right in between 3 and 4 stars for this game as it started out really great but then went into a repetition mode with the HOS and puzzles as I mentioned. Why I'm giving 4 stars is mainly because of the many upgrades, quest and trophies. I also enjoyed the story. Thanks Big Fish and developer for a good game here. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. October 14, 2012
Liked it but....... I was really enjoying playing this game, when it froze on level 57 or so. I'm hoping that the technical difficulty will be resolved so that I can download again, and play to the end. Really nice game. January 18, 2014
Unique Farming HO Game Very enjoyable game and unique there is none other like it that I know of but a little too easy which is why I gave it a poor rating for challenge and I consider myself intermediate not expert. Very fun game though, good combo of HO and farming and a lot a upgrades to make the farm look good to try and win a competition for best farm. I loved the graphics and characters. August 29, 2013
Gamingfun For Hours The mixture between time management and hidden object is perfect. I like it pretty much. Love the nice graphics and the sounds. It will bring many fun for hours. June 13, 2013
101-110 of 140 Reviews <<prev 91011121314next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farmington Tales

Let's get farming in this unique Hidden Object farming simulator hybrid! Harvest the perfect crop, sell it at the market and search the farm for treasures!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.