Bookmark

Farmington Tales

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to Farmington Tales! Let's get farming in this unique Hidden Object farming simulator hybrid. Plant crops, nurture animals and run the farmer's market! Search the farm for rare treasures. Complete quests and hang out with a quirky cast of folk. Build upgrades like a silo or bridge! Plow, plant, water and harvest the perfect crop, even eggs, milk, and wool!

  • Explore picturesque Dahlia Farms
  • Innovative quest system
  • Expansive farm with over 75 upgrades
  • Unlock 20 stunning wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 158 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Farmington Tales

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Farmington Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Farmington Tales 4.5 5 140 140
Really Fun Great graphics. this game really mixes it up between planting crops and hidden object and puzzles. refreshing October 21, 2012
Keeps you busy! Although this came up under time management, it is really half hidden object, and the rest you are redoing the farm. Plowing, planting, watering, harvesting, all with one click on the field. You also have quests which usually are extra objects you must find. There are other things to do also, with puzzles that you can skip thank goodness. All in all even though I don't like hidden object anymore this was bearable because there were a lot of other things to do on the farm. I will most likely purchase this. October 19, 2012
So so This could have been a fun game but the HO parts ruin the fun! I felt like I needed a trip to the optometrist after playing for 10 minutes or so. The items are tiny and so is the print...also after a few minutes this game becomes incredibly tedious. You buy items and do improvements to the farm in between HO scenes. This part is very cute and fun, but then you go right back to another teeny tiny HO scenario...not very much to break up the monotony. There was one simple mini game in the time I spent on the demo and definitely not a new one! Sorry...I normally love these farm or garden games, but this one just wasn't worth it. October 9, 2012
Mind wandering... I looked forward to this game but I was disappointed. it just did not/could not keep my attention. I did give it a fair try but after 53 minutes I knew that there would be no improvement. Sorry Devs, but previous 'Farm' games have left you standing. Better luck next time. October 9, 2012
Upgrades Too Costly I agree with the others that there is a lot to do and this seems fun for awhile, but the more you play the more it is difficult to get upgrades. And if you don't upgrade as often as the game thinks you should someone comes along and revokes your market license which means you can't sell the product at the market until you do some upgrades or buy some blueprints. I bought several blue prints but the upgrades were way too expensive for me to do. So therefore the game suddenly slowed down a lot. The only way I could increase my money is to play countless hidden object scenes and complete quests for the small amt. of money you get. That's not discounting that you have to still buy feed for the animals, or the ridiculously hard puzzles you may have to skip. This soured the game for me and I would not buy t his because they made this SO difficult to get anywhere. November 25, 2012
It could have been a great game I've been playing the trial and the game looks so beautiful, you have to fix up this huge farm, there are just so many things you can do which i loved. You can also plant and sell crops in the market which i also loved. The voice acting is great and the story line makes you really want to get into this game. Everything is great... until you figure out what it is you have to do to earn more money... you have to sell a bunch of stuff to this weird guy and you do this thru seek and finds... this is where this game throws me completely off, the seek and finds are so dull and not very easy as some of the objects are very small, i had to squint! Such a turn off for me, i'm not gonna buy this game just because of the seek and finds, it totally ruins it! This game could have been so great!!! October 11, 2012
Not As Good As All Reviews Said, But Still Worth Playing! Good Parts: Different theme for once. Hint recharged fast. Hidden Object Scenes were a great challenge and were fun too. Included tasks that you could complete for extra money and 3 gems which you could find for extra money also. Great graphics throughout the game. Able to harvest crops and sell them in your store. The game uses your name in the story and you are able to name the dog. OK Parts: Skip was available on the rare moment you encountered a puzzle, but it cost 10 gold to use. The storyline didn't really get interesting untill you were told about the Farmer of the year award. Bad Parts: Kind of repetitive in a way. I did get bored quickly. It was HOS, Harvest Crops. a little bit of dialogue. This repeats for the entire game. No voice-overs Didn't really see the point in the quests. Overall, an alright game that I was happy to play for the trial. I recommend you download the trial. October 27, 2012
fun at first this game was fun at first. I like games where you have to fix up the garden or house. but this one got tedious and very repetitive. I found the characters irritating and skipped them. HOS were easy and all the mini games were the same over and over again, just a little harder each time, but not too taxing, except for one game (removing mines) which was just frustrating! However, as a really fun change this game had sudoku which was fun. the worst part, this game froze repeatedly and it also crashed every time I tried to harvest capsicums, so I just had to leave them in the field. I don't think it was as much fun as some of the other makeover games February 1, 2014
OK HO Soft country guitar and banjo music, fairly accurate graphics, great navigation, and relaxing game play were a plus. No timer, hints regenerate, and easy exit strategies let you move in and out of play. Players generate coins by solving HO puzzles, selling products, and completing mini-games. No glitches and I completed the game. I didn't enjoy any of the mini-games and had to buy my way out. Thanks to the forum, I found out that by setting product prices on "white" I sold more and made more coins. The game directions didn't make this very clear to me. The farm upgrades took forever and the mini-games were too frequent and set me back. The dialogues were really tedious but there was a Skip button. Finding gems opens new HO locations but once they're all open, it's pretty ho-hum. Overall, it's OK and relaxing for a bargain-of-the-day but not very challenging. Definitely for HO fans who are tired of doom, gloom, and desperation. October 28, 2013
Okay hidden object game I liked the idea of building the farm using money from selling the hidden objects. However, the money builds very slowly and some of the farm upgrades are expensive. I got a little bored with the repetitiveness of having to go back to hogs so often to kill time while the money built up. I guess its a good game if you really LOVE hogs January 24, 2013
121-130 of 140 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farmington Tales

Let's get farming in this unique Hidden Object farming simulator hybrid! Harvest the perfect crop, sell it at the market and search the farm for treasures!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.