Bookmark

Farmington Tales

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to Farmington Tales! Let's get farming in this unique Hidden Object farming simulator hybrid. Plant crops, nurture animals and run the farmer's market! Search the farm for rare treasures. Complete quests and hang out with a quirky cast of folk. Build upgrades like a silo or bridge! Plow, plant, water and harvest the perfect crop, even eggs, milk, and wool!

  • Explore picturesque Dahlia Farms
  • Innovative quest system
  • Expansive farm with over 75 upgrades
  • Unlock 20 stunning wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 158 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Farmington Tales

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Farmington Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Farmington Tales 4.5 5 140 140
fun at first this game was fun at first. I like games where you have to fix up the garden or house. but this one got tedious and very repetitive. I found the characters irritating and skipped them. HOS were easy and all the mini games were the same over and over again, just a little harder each time, but not too taxing, except for one game (removing mines) which was just frustrating! However, as a really fun change this game had sudoku which was fun. the worst part, this game froze repeatedly and it also crashed every time I tried to harvest capsicums, so I just had to leave them in the field. I don't think it was as much fun as some of the other makeover games February 1, 2014
I like it, but .... I have always enjoyed Hidden Object games, but have grown tired of the macabre, so was pleased to see one that was just a fairly simple HO game. I like the format. I like the puzzles. What I don't like is the fact that it crashes every time I attempt to harvest one particular crop ... red peppers. Not sure what the problem is, but it's certainly putting a damper on my enjoying this game! January 19, 2014
Hidden Object Disappointment While this game could have been fun, I found the hidden object scenes extremely problematic for me. Some of the objects were very, very tiny - an earring mixed with skate blades is fine, but you couldn't even tell one was gold the other silver. Another object I clicked on 3 times, and it didn't resolve itself until I used a clue - the same item I had been clicking on was the object! One is supposed to find gems in each area - who would know that something that looks like a white dot, or a seed, is actually a gem? It's a fine mixture of hidden object and building the farm, getting into locked areas, but just too tedious for me. And no, I'm not hard of sight. October 11, 2012
Not what it was touted to be It's become a nasty habit of a lot of HOG's to advertise themselves as "puzzle games" when they are strictly hidden object scenes with a few simple puzzles every few levels or have you solve a few puzzles with the objects you find, which rankles me badly enough. This one touting itself as time management is just beyond the pale. There is no time management to this game whatsoever. None. It is hidden object scenes, fulfilling quests with some of the objects you find, selling the rest of the objects, and collecting money to fix up the farm. The crops that you do get to grow to supply your shop take ten minutes a shot to harvest; methinks the dev's took too many cues from Facebook games on that score. If you're looking for a strictly HOG, then here you go. The graphics were clean, the scenes easy to find the objects in. The extra challenges were a little unclear as to what, exactly, you were supposed to do and took some trial and error to figure them out. The sounds and music were applicable to a farm, so that's a matter of personal taste as to whether or not you like country music. There is an option to turn the music off and leave the voice-overs and ambient sounds as they are. The storyline was interesting and engaging, by far the best part of the game as a whole. If you're looking for a time management game...don't even bother with this one. October 12, 2012
I found this game boring, I found this game boring and stopped after 30 min on the demo. I liked the HOG but did not like the ability to purchase and grow crops as I wanted too. Had to achieve too many levels to get new seeds. Over all a snooze for me,,,,sound was soothing and relaxing but the drag of the game was too much of a snooze for me. October 12, 2012
Disappointed I didn't even finish the trial. Objects are way too difficult to find. The gems are too well hidden. I was hoping this would be a good game, as I liked the other farm games like Gardenscapes. August 3, 2013
Great game, but... This was a fun game. I played the full trial and hadn't had enough so I bought it. As the levels go on the upgrades get more and more expensive, but in the HO aspect you still only get a couple hundred coins and the upgrades are 4,000 and up. Also I was playing on my laptop and it overheats. The fan never stops running. I had to charge it as I was down to 8% battery, played for about an hour and it was only charged to 20%. I haven't tried playing on my laptop, but I think I'm done with this game because I don't want to kill my laptop and constantly overheat it. I also found it by going through the time management category and this definitely is NOT a time management game at all. February 22, 2014
Too much HO not enough TM Blending HO and TM together is usually a bad idea. This is no exception. I like TM games and greatly dislike HO games. This is not really a TM game it is an HO game with a tiny smidge of TM. I imagine that people who like HO games will enjoy this. I could only stand about 10 minutes of it. October 9, 2012
Don't bother Very disappointed. Not to the expectations of a Big Fish game! October 29, 2012
Big sister will shut you down I had a blast playing Tales of Lagoona 2, so I decided to try out one of the developer's (Playcademy) predecessors. At first I enjoyed it. Then, just my luck, the game was offered as the Daily Deal, so I bought it. Had I to do over again, I would not have. I like the concept, you run a farm - plant & harvest crops, sell eggs, wool and milk from farm animals, purchase upgrades for your farm and so on. In the meantime, you complete 'quests' by collecting certain items in exchange for money to use on your farm. As you complete the quests, you also play 'hidden object' scenes based on places on your farm (kitchen, barn etc). All sounds fun, right? So I thought. Here's the problem - I fertilized and planted on EVERY available plot - making use of the bonuses to add to profit. However, the quests don't give you squat for coins nor can you really make a decent profit off the market if you sell your crops reasonably. What killed this game for me was the whole 'big brother' approach. This lady comes by with a clipboard making threats. I don't care at all for that either one bit. She says if you don't buy blueprints and upgrades, she'll shut you down. Here's the thing, I purchased blueprints and several upgrades but apparently not enough to please 'big sister'. She shut me down and now I can't sell crops. She'll give me back my market if I make more improvements. But how am I supposed to improve my farm without making profits off my crops? It's bad enough you only get chump change for your crops but you have to pay in the thousands for each upgrade (after paying hundreds for the blueprints). If I wanted to be ruled by 'big brother' I'd buy a real farm. This is a fantasy game and a different approach would have made this game a hit in my opinion. It's a shame, really. really wish I hadn't bought it - it's not even worth a free coupon. August 9, 2014
131-140 of 140 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farmington Tales

Let's get farming in this unique Hidden Object farming simulator hybrid! Harvest the perfect crop, sell it at the market and search the farm for treasures!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.