Bookmark

Farmington Tales

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to Farmington Tales! Let's get farming in this unique Hidden Object farming simulator hybrid. Plant crops, nurture animals and run the farmer's market! Search the farm for rare treasures. Complete quests and hang out with a quirky cast of folk. Build upgrades like a silo or bridge! Plow, plant, water and harvest the perfect crop, even eggs, milk, and wool!

  • Explore picturesque Dahlia Farms
  • Innovative quest system
  • Expansive farm with over 75 upgrades
  • Unlock 20 stunning wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 158 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Farmington Tales

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Farmington Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Farmington Tales 4.5 5 137 137
Green Acres is the place to be In this case Farmington Tales. Couldn't stop playing it. From start to finish it was a well put together, overall fun game to play. Mini games, hidden object, dont't forget the gems. February 20, 2013
Farmington is a winner I hate hidden object games, but this one is brilliant, you get to fo farming as well as play little hidden object games between farming, you also have a very nice selection of puzzle games intwined, this game dares to be different and its outstandingly different, i loved it, the hour trial went by way to fast so i had to buy it do i recommend this game?? most deffinatly October 12, 2012
Such a fantastic game I am used to getting my hidden hidden object fix in adventure games, but I loved how the farming game elements were woven together with hidden object play. The story scenes are simple and sweet, with very well done voice over. You need to help a farmer save his farm after mortgaging it to cure his sick wife. You interact with a bunch of interesting and wacky characters as you start fixing up the farm, though it is easy to skip any dialogue if that isn't interesting to you. The hidden object scenes are extremely well done. The art is top notch, and I never had problems identifying even the smaller items in the scenes. They have a really clever way of catering to expert hidden object players without making things too hard for the less experienced- they add in a challenges at the top of each HO screen (things like find 3 items in alphabetical order, or chain together 5 items in five seconds). These give you extra money, and provide extra levels of challenge. They also have gems to find in every scene, along with occasional quest items, so every play through feels unique. Rebuilding and running the farm is a lot of fun. You take the money you earn from cleaning up and selling the items around the farm to buy animals, crops, and make improvements. You get to pick different styles, so you can personalize the surprisingly large farm, and you get the watering, harvesting, and planting cycle that makes even more money. I really enjoyed getting my farm running perfectly. There are also a bunch of charming puzzles that come up throughout the game. Many are variations on games I've seen before, but with interesting twists and great art. There were even a few I haven't played before, which is rare. They are all available to be played from the main menu once you have unlocked them, so any that really grab you can be played whenever you want. This game was a ton of fun to play, and feels really polished. I hope we see more games like this in the future. October 9, 2012
Great Combo Game This is a great game similar to the Gardenscapes series. The major difference here is that you are actually running the farm rather than just decorating it, although that is part of it. I also like that there are mini bonuses you can go for in the HO scenes but you can take your time to get them. No timer, so no rush. There are also in game achievments. All in all, one of the best and most addictive game I've played in awhile! October 10, 2012
A refreshingly simple charming game I love this game! It's such a break from occult murders and kidnappings - a welcome one in my opinion. This is really relaxing, although it has it's own style of challenge. Cute storyline with a cheesy but fun dialogue (which you can remove but I think it adds to it's charm) and the graphics are fine in my humble opinion, not the best I've seen, but after you get used to them (cos the gems and some of the items can be quite elusive due to their tiny size), it's not noticeable. I love that you're helping to rescue a floundering farm after a poignant event happens in the farm owners lives. And I like the fact that they don't destroy the culprits but let life carry on and deal with itself. They've even bought back one of my favourite frustrating games as a side puzzle - minesweeper! lol Love it. There are a few side puzzles which you have to complete, but can easily skip. There are ways to earn extra points, and I enjoyed what that added to the game. Overall, while it's not the best in quality, graphics or even storyline, it's turned out to be one of my favourites, which I know I'll return to again and again because it gives me pleasure - no stress, no nastiness, no flippin' voodoo! Love this game. Especially great when you're an insomniac, need to unwind, fancy a break from the usual tense and deathly regular games. February 8, 2013
I'M GOING BACK TO THE FARM This game was a unique experience for me. I'd never played a game like this before, but was attracted to it because I was born and raised on a farm. This game has a lot of things to do; HOS, puzzles, planting and harvesting crops, selling stuff at a farmer's market, raising animals, upgrading buildings, winning Farmer of the Year, completing tasks to gain achievement awards, and going on quests. The characters were great, including a dog you get to name, and the storyline believable including a nasty banker and a weird neighbor. It took me awhile to figure out some of the game play, so at first I thought the game was repetitive and boring, but once I figured out the steps I was missing, it picked up momentum. I'll definitely buy the other Farmington game and even consider other similar games. February 4, 2014
Family Safe Being a Christian, and love playing Hidden Object games with my Grandkids, it is difficult to find Godly, unsatanist, unparanormal, ungodly game. Our favorite is Madame Fate, March 17, 2013
A Breath of Fresh Air Took me a long time to find this game, been downloading various M3 and HOG demos for a while looking for the right game. Read the reviews on this game and thought I'll give it a go - and then bought it ! It's honestly like a breath of fresh air, I found it relaxing to play and even the music (which I normally turn off# was ok. The objects in the HO's I personally didn't have any trouble finding - and believe me my eyesight is failing. The graphic's #not that I know much about these things) I found crisp and colourful and I loved the interaction between the character's - quite amusing at times. Often in games I would skip these bits but not here. The only problem I had was not always being able to get the extra's you could achieve with each HOG. Probably me not understanding what I should be doing. Been playing for a couple of hours now and have only had to skip one puzzle game. Just couldn't work it out but again it was probably just my aging brain. Great game - enjoy :-) June 30, 2013
LOVE THIS GAME! There is so much to do in this game that I wish more games were like this. Not only do you have the hidden object, but you have other puzzles and a variety of activities to build your farm. I have several new games at the moment but this one has my full attention. I'm hoping for a sequel for this! October 11, 2012
Fantastic!!! This is a winner!!! I'm the kind of person who watches TV, plays a game and reads a book all that the same time. it's pretty hard to keep me focused on just one thing but this game had me enthralled from the beginning to the end. It's a winner for me and I suggest everyone give it a go! March 13, 2014
11-20 of 137 Reviews <<prev 2345...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farmington Tales

Let's get farming in this unique Hidden Object farming simulator hybrid! Harvest the perfect crop, sell it at the market and search the farm for treasures!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.