Bookmark

Farmington Tales

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to Farmington Tales! Let's get farming in this unique Hidden Object farming simulator hybrid. Plant crops, nurture animals and run the farmer's market! Search the farm for rare treasures. Complete quests and hang out with a quirky cast of folk. Build upgrades like a silo or bridge! Plow, plant, water and harvest the perfect crop, even eggs, milk, and wool!

  • Explore picturesque Dahlia Farms
  • Innovative quest system
  • Expansive farm with over 75 upgrades
  • Unlock 20 stunning wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 158 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Farmington Tales

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Farmington Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Farmington Tales 4.5 5 140 140
Loved it I started this game and wasn't sure of all that needed to be done. Once I caught on it was great. I had no problem harvesting all the crops and finding the gems. I spent hours and hours playing. It has a relaxed mode. It's one of the best. I keep coming back until it was completed. Be sure to read the hints as the game is loading. They helped a lot. May 21, 2014
Love, Love Love! Beautiful game. I ran into a small glitch when I could not harvest red peppers, so I replayed it and never planted them. Loved playing this game. January 31, 2014
I loved this game! This was a good game. Just right when you just want to play, enjoy and relax. October 20, 2013
The greatest iHOG ever!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this game! The absolute best game I ever played! Whether you like plain HOG's iHOG's, interactive HOPA's, I'm sure you'll love it!! I must have played it at least about 10 times, and still have it on my desktop for whenever I need a relaxing game. Try it, I"m sure you'll get hooked!! Enjoy!! October 14, 2013
Loved this game The variety and fun is exceptional. I've played it 3 times now and can't find another that I like so well. It's very satisfying to buy improvements for the farm and to plan and harvest crops. September 1, 2013
This is the HOG you've been searching for I came back to Big Fish in search of my ideal HO game, and I do believe I have found it in Farmington Tales. Don't let the lackluster name fool you, this game has been very well thought out and put together. The story isn't thrilling, but it's a farming HOG, what do you expect? The story is sweet, and the dialogues are very amusing. I often find myself snickering at the exchanges between characters. The graphics are very well done, much better than I expected when I looked at the previews. I like the artistry in the beginning. The story scenes are very well done. The HO scenes are beautiful. The objects aren't overly difficult to find, but there is an added bonus to find hidden "gems" in each scene, and they can sometimes be very challenging to spot. You do end up re-playing scenes, but objects are in different places, and different objects appear each time. There are enough different scenes to chose from that you don't get burnt out on any one scene. The mini-games are a lot of fun and some of them have been very difficult for me to complete. Thank goodness there is a buy-out option. The farming aspect of the game is kinda fun too - sort of like farmville on speed (once you do a of of expanding). Don't worry though, it is not tedious like farmville. The music in the farming part of the game is a little annoying, but the music for the HO scenes is quite nice and relaxing. This one is going to take me quite some time to complete, which makes me happy and, I think, I will probably play this one over again. Can't say that about any other HOGs I've tried so far. Over all it is a sweet and fun game that is well worth the money and is a lot of fun. A nice change from the dark, dreary, supernatural fare that is so prevalent in these games. It will definitely make you smile. July 28, 2013
Thoroughly Enjoyable!!! What a wonderfully relaxing game this is!! This cute little game suprised me with the great variety of games, it's beautiful and clear graphics, and the impeccible mechanics. I love the replay value.... all the mini games which include the level of challenge. I admit to skipping some sodukos and mine games only because they would take time away from the game as a whole. I look forward to playing them now that I completed the game. Also, the different HOG's were quite unexpected and I loved them! What a difference it makes when there isn't a rush to get a better time! The devs took a great deal of care with this game. It's apparent in every aspect. I look forward to a sequel and hopefully it will live up to this one July 25, 2013
One of my all time favorites! This is an excellent game, a lot of fun, and it has great length, so you get a lot for your money. It is up to you to go as far and as fast as you like. I have played it through 3 times now, and still enjoy it very much. The HO scenes are fun, and not terribly complicated and very bright and colorful. Any seniors out there wanting a fun game, this is the one for you. I do not like all the scary, dark, eerie horror games so I try not to ever buy them. This one is upbeat, but you do have to pay attention, and I think the mini games, at least some of them, are way too hard. If you make money, playing the ho scenes, you can buy your way out of playing them, that is what I did. This game just goes on and on, and you don't want it to end. Thanks Playrix, you did a great job! July 20, 2013
An All-Around Knockout. In Farmington Tales, you're helping an old man farmer who is trying to get money together to improve his farm and help pay some hospital bills (oh America, when will you learn about healthcare?). It's a straightforward HO game with a real twist: in between HO scenes, you plant crops, water them, and harvest them, and also raise animals for milk, eggs, and wool. As you raise money you can purchase not only building improvements but also farm and animal improvements (like bigger feed troughs and better fertilizer). Also, you get "quests" to complete that involve finding specific objects requested by various characters, such as "three lightbulbs" or "a mannequin," which will be found in the screens. Every few screens, you do a mini-game like Minesweeper to continue, but you can buy your way out of every one of them, so if you dislike such games, you can easily skip them. So really, there's a lot going on in this game. The HO screens can be difficult to navigate as some things are not drawn very clearly, but overall you find that the things in them are what you kind of expect to be there without too much anachronism. The quest objects might or might not be in the list of 15 objects you are supposed to find in each scene--I found it was easiest if I just wrote them down and checked each scene for them all. But the farm includes about a dozen different settings for the HO screens and you're not forced to go to locations you dislike or find especially annoying. Each screen also includes three "gems" which can be just about any shape or size that give you additional money. One way that this HO makes its approach particularly fresh is that in each screen you get "stretch goals" like "find 5 objects in alphabetical order" or "find 3 objects in order from lowest to highest on the screen." These are incredibly fun and add a real challenge to the screens, but they're also totally optional so you can do them or not as you please (some are incredibly difficult for me). The quests are simply adorable. Their names often reference popular culture (one is called "How I Bet Your Mother" and another is "I Am An Evil Giraffe") in sly referential ways. Even after "beating" the game, I find myself returning to do the quests--they're a bit addictive. The farming aspect of the game is amazing to me. After you get done with an HO screen, you get returned to your farm, where things that need doing alert you with icons you just click to get taken there. That was a really nice touch that made playing this game much easier. I'm super-impressed and recommend this game for people who like HOs that let them improve properties and do other stuff like farming and animal husbandry. If someone prefers more "adventure" or darker aspects to their HO gaming, this might not be the game for them, but people who prefer lighter, more casual gaming and don't like adventure will really like this one. Farmington Tales really is one of the best of its genre. June 15, 2013
Farmington tales This was a great game fun to play. Different than the other Hidden Object games with adding strategy game together. Kind of cool you get to take care of a farm growing plants, feeding animals, fixing up the farm. I really did enjoy this one and wish they would make more like this one. June 15, 2013
51-60 of 140 Reviews <<prev 45678...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farmington Tales

Let's get farming in this unique Hidden Object farming simulator hybrid! Harvest the perfect crop, sell it at the market and search the farm for treasures!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.