Bookmark

Farmington Tales

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to Farmington Tales! Let's get farming in this unique Hidden Object farming simulator hybrid. Plant crops, nurture animals and run the farmer's market! Search the farm for rare treasures. Complete quests and hang out with a quirky cast of folk. Build upgrades like a silo or bridge! Plow, plant, water and harvest the perfect crop, even eggs, milk, and wool!

  • Explore picturesque Dahlia Farms
  • Innovative quest system
  • Expansive farm with over 75 upgrades
  • Unlock 20 stunning wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 158 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Farmington Tales

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Farmington Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Farmington Tales 4.5 5 137 137
Great game that works with a touch screen I've played the game through twice in the past week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Don't be put off by the hokey dialog or the Farmville-style farming - you can skip both and just play the hidden object scenes. I played the full game one time, then just repeated the HOG scenes the second time. Positives for this game include: -Wonderful artwork. The scenes are beautiful. -It works with a touch screen!!! -Extra HO challenges are great (for example, "find 3 objects in alphabetical order") -Objects are generally correctly scaled in size. -There are enough objects in each scene that you'll be searching for new objects the next time you visit it. -I enjoyed most of the puzzles as a nice change from HOG scenes. -Ability to skip puzzles if you don't like them. -A positive storyline - no murders, ghosts, nightmares, undead pirates, etc. Negatives (and there are very few) include: -Gems are often too small and don't look like gems, making them hard to find. -After each HO scene, "Manny" appears to tally up your score. He's annoying & can take 3 clicks to get rid of. -A few objects are very hard to find, even for an experienced HOG player. -The sound of the cash register dinging is very annoying. Advice: -If you plant crops & raise animals, use the upgrades to increase the water, feed, etc. You'll get the points you need faster. -Turn off the music & keep the ambient sounds, which are mostly animal sounds from cows to birds to frogs. These vary from scene to scene, a nice touch. -If you play all the way through, be sure to read what happens to the characters after the end of the story - very funny. May 5, 2013
Fantastic - Never A Dull Moment This game has to be the best HO game in a long time. Excitedly different in that it isn't just HO, it's a combination with planning your strategy a must. There is so much going on, in a good way, that I had a hard time breaking away to write this review. If there are others out there just like this one, I'd buy them all without even giving them a try. A must to have if you like diversity and challenge. May 5, 2013
It's All Good! Great little game. Don't know how long it is. I've only played the demo. But the demo alone made it worth buying. A few different games with lots of Hidden Objects. Clear graphics, items not too hard to find (though I did have to use a hint or two), quick reload on the hints. The story line is ok, the music and sounds are ok...though I usually turn all that off after a while. It's a buy for me. It is worth it (and there's a special on this weekend!). Try it. If you like simple HOG's, you will like this one. May 4, 2013
Totaly fun! I don't usually like time management types of games,but this one was so much fun. Great hidden object scenes, great challenges and just time consuming fun! I would highly recommend this game for the sheer enjoyment. Dee March 27, 2013
Best Hidden Object Game To Date This is the best hidden object game I've played to date and I've played probably 50 games in the genre. The hidden object scenes were fun and challenging but there was much more to do in this game. The farming of crops was great relaxing fun. Building up your farm and making it look nice was rewarding. The story line and characters are comical along the way. It takes quite a bit of time to finish the game so expect to play this one for a good long time and then want to play it again and again. I highly recommend this game to beginners and experts as well. It?s not so challenging that it gets frustrating but not so easy that it becomes boring. March 4, 2013
This game is not another boring hidden object game I absolutely love the variety this game offered. The hidden object part of the game was not challenging at all but the rest of the game definitely offered some challenge. It also has great replay-ability. Even the banter within the game was fairly entertaining. Worth every penny. February 26, 2013
Will likely play long after goal is achieved The farming idea of this game is an excellent intermission to HO but the HO scenes are limited. The HOs are made more interesting by an extra goal that is provided at the top of the screen. Graphics are vibrant and getting the farm fixed up is fun but some of the mini games are a little difficult for the younger crew but they can be skipped easily. My daughters each have their own game and keep playing with enjoyment. February 22, 2013
Farmington Tales Best Farming simulation around January 28, 2013
its a have to buy!!!!!!!!! this game is great! it keeps you interested, your always doing something different. you dont know if u will be plowing i fields or feeding the cows, chickens, or sheep. who knows what u will be doing that is what makes this game interesting. January 24, 2013
This game ROCKS! What a fantastic game! If you like HO games, each time you enter a scene it will ask you for a different set of items, IMHO this is a sign of a great HO game because I won't be bored playing it over and over. In addition, each HO scene has gems that will unlock new HO scene's, speed bonuses, and alternative bonuses that will earn extra money. (Why don't all HO games do this!) The HO's are sketched by hand, making some items really difficult to find, and some items are a little out of proportion, so as some other critiques have noted, you may find yourself squinting at times. However, this game has variety, you're also challenged to help keep up the farm and sell items you produce (you can set your price). I enjoy farming games but have found them monotonous at times. The added HO challenges gives this game the added boost as you can work on an HO scene while growing new items & selling others. You also have opportunities to upgrade farming items to help it succeed. If you like HO games, but are bored after playing the scene once, or if you enjoy farming but are bored after playing it once this is a must buy! Probably, they also had me at allowing me to name my dog. January 18, 2013
61-70 of 137 Reviews <<prev 56789...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farmington Tales

Let's get farming in this unique Hidden Object farming simulator hybrid! Harvest the perfect crop, sell it at the market and search the farm for treasures!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.