Bookmark

Lost in Night

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Build a beautiful town in the amazing Match 3 game, Lost in Night! Earn gold to purchase a pumpkin house, circus, and many other fabulous upgrades. Complete hundreds of different levels by destroying the marble plaques in multiple gameplay modes, swap, chain, and group. Challenge yourself with the traditional square and innovative hexagon field. Use power-ups bonuses to help you complete each level and restore your amazing night town!

  • Three gameplay modes: swap, chain, group
  • Relaxing music and smooth sounds
  • Amazing night town to restore
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 45 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Lost in Night

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lost in Night

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lost in Night 4.3 5 75 75
I would have bought it if... This is a typical match 3 game with a little more flexibility. There are three match modes and a menu that allows you to select which you'd like to play and enables you to swap between them any time you become tired of one. The swap mode switches between straight line and diagonal match ups which keeps you on your toes. Building the village is fun because of the fantasy buildings and bright colors but there are no options to place buildings where you want them so this portion is not as much fun as some. You basically choose a building and then buy 'upgrades' until it's completed. What attracted me to this game is the wonderful use of color!! What kept me from purchasing this game is that the playing board is smaller than the typical match 3 game board. This should not be a problem for those with younger eyes so I'm recommending the game even though I won't be purchasing it. November 12, 2012
Cute Hallween Match 3 Game! Great Graphics, and a lot of fun! Its easy to lose yourself as you enjoy levels that increase in challenge and build your Halloween Town. I would have loved if there was a story with it, but it is a fun game to play as is. October 11, 2012
Size Does Matter! What ever happened to Fishdom games where you had large boards with icons that you can actually distinguish from one another. I do think that with M3 games, size is important; especially for these tired eyes of mine. Lost in Night is a M3 game with three types of Matches to choose from: group, Swap and Chain. The graphics are sharp and music rather tedious. The icons are small and after a while, gameplay puts a strain on my vision. There are power ups and trophies to win. The best thing about this game is that you start building a village but you have no choice with regard to placing items. Each item has three up-grades so you are busy at earning coins. As for the storyline, I really did not come across one, you just have an empty field and its night-time, no dialogue, no story as far as I could make out. I really think that the devleopers have missed the mark here, a rather dismal attempt a M3 game with a playing field that just does not satisfy me. Sorry, Lost in the Night will LOST me after 40 minutes of gameplay. October 10, 2012
Feels bland This game is a variation on the match 3 citybuilding of Cradle Of Rome and similar series. The original take in this game is that you can unlock different gameplay modes. Unfortunately, the game doesn't add anything besides the unlockable modes. From playing through the one hour demo, I didn't see any resource besides gold. Building the city and upgrading the buildings feels like sticking pictures on a background. The buildings give no visible bonus, and there's no real benefit to building them. Visuals and audio is bland, but not flawed. The graphics fit, the music and sound effects are not bad, and the game supports widescreen resolutions. I can recommend the game if you need something slightly interactive to rest your eyes on, but if you want fast paced gameplay and a feeling of progress, you're better off looking at the games this game copied. October 10, 2012
Eh....Not That Great of a Game I love playing match 3 games. I am always saying that Big Fish should put out more match 3 and card games. I was so excited when I saw there finally was a Match 3 game available today. Playing it was a huge disappointment. The graphics were OK and the gameplay was OK. You play rounds of Match 3 where you can choose 3 different modes and win gold. You then use that gold to buy buildings. Usually the buildings you buy in these games come with some sort of power up or bonus...but these did not. Overall, pretty boring game. I really REALLY wish Big Fish would take the card and match 3 games more seriously because I really get sick of hidden object games day after day after day. October 10, 2012
nice game I wish I could give this game 3 1/2 stars. This is a nice little game to play when you want to pass some time. It's like a weak version of Cradle of Rome. October 10, 2012
I Had My Hopes Up When the game first started it got my hopes up. The graphics are beautiful! But then I started playing it and it got boring real quick. There's no real challenge. You get to buy houses and upgrade them but you don't get to pick where to build your houses and create your little villages. I would like the game a lot better if you could pick the color of the houses, plant flowers around them, etc. I also noticed that it seems that at the beginning of the game your scores seemed bigger but the more houses you get the bigger the game layouts are but you get less points. It just isn't worth my time to keep on clicking for less. June 21, 2013
Has GREAT potential, but... C-U-T-E Match3 game, and a few of the beginning boards seemed challenging for some reason, BUT the items for which you are working for to "build" the little town? It's just a handful of different little homes that are placed on the landscape for you. You do not have the opportunity to purchase anything else, other than to "upgrade" the outside of each home. I would definitely purchase this game if the town was reformatted for more flexible design. May 26, 2013
Not my favorite It's pretty much a basic match 3 with basic build a town stuff. There really wasn't anything new and with all the match three games now that have quests and mini games, well this one just seemed like the same old same old to me. And if you aren't familiar with match 3 this one just throws you in and doesn't really tell what the power ups are for or what is expected of you. It's cute enough but pretty dull for someone who's played a lot of match 3 games. October 13, 2012
It's no Luxor Evolved... Lost in Night is put out by Rumbic Studio, and it was the first game of theirs that I had every played. While it was cute, and had a style that Rumbic can call their own, I did like the fact that as a Match 3 game, you could choose the style in which it was played. With match 3 games, there are typically 3 kind of ways you can collect icons. They are swap, group, and chain. Lost in Night started off with swap. As you played further along, you were given the option to choose group, like in the game, Qbeez. To choose chain will give you game play like in Magic Match. With each level you completed, you also have the option to build a magical, nighttime village filled with fae-style housing and various support fields and buildings. This happened after every level, and could be somewhat distracting from the game itself. Also, to choose the other gaming-style options, you would have to click the trophies screen, else you not even know that you had the options to change your style of gameplay. A little hint here or there would help, Rumbic devs! I've played many match 3 games lately, and somehow I keep finding myself going back to my old faves, Luxor Evolved and Heroes of Kalevala. Somehow, someone has to come out with something dynamite supreme to top those. I'll keep looking, but I have a feeeling I am not going to find it, and I definitely did not find it in Lost in Night. October 11, 2012
61-70 of 75 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost in Night

Build a beautiful town in the amazing Match 3 game, Lost in Night! Collect resources from hundreds of levels with multiple gameplay modes.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.