Bookmark

Northern Tale

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as the mighty Viking, King Ragnar, and embark on a journey spanning beautiful forests filled with mythical creatures to save your family and cleanse the kingdom of evil in Northern Tale! Join forces with brave companions as you face countless dangers. Bring color back to your realm and use your wisdom, magic and might to restore balance and defeat an evil witch and her cruel servants.

  • Three season-themed episodes
  • Detailed graphics and awesome visuals
  • Bring color back into the world
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 238 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Northern Tale

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Northern Tale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Northern Tale 4.8 5 92 92
Lighthearted Fun This is a time management game, but I played in the mode with no time limits. You have to build up farms, mines and other buildings while collecting supplies to beat the baddies the evil witch sends your way. I normally play hidden object/adventure games, but this game caught my eye because it looked lighthearted and fun. This was perfect. All the little Vikings do a dance when you finish each stage. My only complaint was that it got to be the same thing over and over in each step. Still, I was disappointed when I won the game and couldn't keep playing. I hope they do a sequel. Maybe I will replay it in timed mode. October 28, 2012
Excellent TM Game Northern Tale is very much like ROR, MKFTP, and IT. At first the game looks simple, but it definately does have challenge. I've had to play many levels over to get expert, but it is not so difficult that you can't achieve your goal. The graphics and sound quality are good and so is the storyline. The facts about the vikings are interesting but after 3 or 4 they repeat. It would have been great if all the facts were different. All in all a very enjoyable, fun filled game. Highly recommend. October 28, 2012
Fun and challenging imho this is possibly the best tm out there right now. PLUS the cute factor gives me smiles all the way through. Never boring - if it gets too easy???....and could that even happen?.....just go to the next more difficult mode. What a delightful game, with many hours and days worth of fun game playing. Every time I think I can stop playing, it is not to be. Have played a couple levels daily since purchasing on the first day it was at BFG. Am now on my second go round. Thank you developers -- and we are now all happy vikings no matter where we live!! October 23, 2012
Jam This is a great game especially for older people. You can play in untimed mode this gives you a chance to figure out what you need to do. Bright colore, great graphs, enjoyable music, and doesn.'t drive you nuts. I hope there will be more of this kind of game. So many games that are dark these days. October 21, 2012
Excellent game! This game is just like My Kingdom for the Princess except it gets harder a lot faster. Keep in mind that the beginning levels in Northern Tale are super easy. I was disappointed at first because there didn't seem to be much challenge, but somewhere around level 6 or 8, the difficulty jumped up. I don't often have to replay My Kingdom boards to get the expert time, but I've had to replay some of the Northern Tale levels 3 or 4 times to get all 3 gold stars! In many cases it isn't just a matter of clicking faster- you truly have to rethink your strategy and try something different. Love the challenge! Thank you to the developers and Big Fish for a great new time management and strategy game! October 20, 2012
really nice game I liked this game very good, the graphics, the music, the tasks May 5, 2013
Fun TM game! As others have posted, this is really similar to the My Princess and Roads of Rome games. I LOVE that this game allows a multiple click option (so that you can click a bunch of things and your worker will do them in order, rather than having to wait until he gets back home to click the next item), BUT..... it appears there is no way to cancel your clicks. So if you click 5 things that you want your worker to do, and then realize you need him to do something else first, too bad... you have to just wait. It would also be nice to have it as an "option" rather than a "mode" so that you don't have to start the entire game over if you decide you do/don't want multiple clicking. Otherwise, I have no complaints. Game allows you to turn off the custom cursor, which is always a nice option so that older computers don't drag during play. Fun TM game! October 15, 2012
Excellent fun This game is like others of its ilk and that is not a bad thing. The graphics are very good and the animation very good as well. Loading each scene takes a bit of time, but once loaded the game engine rarely hesitates. The play is fun with three levels, casual which I love, regular and multiclick which I did not try. The worst thing about this game was when I ran out of levels and was done. So I played it again, all the way from the start. There are a few scenes with disasters, but they do not negatively affect the fun of play. It was great escapism for those who desire that. Now excuse me while I replay it yet again. October 20, 2012
Love it!!! I just played fifteen minutes, but this is definitively a buy for me. I love TM games and especially the little Mjolnir in level 2 ?. I hope there will be more games like this in the future. October 15, 2012
Awesome TM Game This is a great little TM game that is very similar to Roads of Rome, MKFTP, Island Tribe, etc. This game does have an option to play with a time limit and also an option for no time limit which I love because I like to play in Relax Mode. I have been waiting for another game such as this to come out and am very excited that one finally has. It is definitely up there with my top games. Thanks Big Fish and keep them coming. October 15, 2012
21-30 of 92 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Northern Tale

Travel across beautiful forests filled with mythical creatures! Find Ragnar's daughters and defeat the evil witch and her cruel servants!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.