Bookmark

Northern Tale

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as the mighty Viking, King Ragnar, and embark on a journey spanning beautiful forests filled with mythical creatures to save your family and cleanse the kingdom of evil in Northern Tale! Join forces with brave companions as you face countless dangers. Bring color back to your realm and use your wisdom, magic and might to restore balance and defeat an evil witch and her cruel servants.

  • Three season-themed episodes
  • Detailed graphics and awesome visuals
  • Bring color back into the world
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 238 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Northern Tale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Northern Tale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Northern Tale 4.8 5 101 101
very funny game! lot of fun in this tm/strategy game June 14, 2013
Mostly great fun This game reminds me a little of an old DOS game called Populous that I had years ago and played for hours. The graphics and animation are a delight. I did find it a bit annoying that the character had to return to base camp after every action and that the game and some of the levels were very short but, overall, it was enjoyable. . April 4, 2013
WONDERFUL! When will be the NUMBER 2...can't wait to buy it too! The story...really who cares? LOL...just love the graphics, the challenges are great! Lot of hours of fun me and my boyfriend! March 7, 2013
Great fun On the order of Campgrounds but to me more enjoyable and better story line. March 4, 2013
Finally, a TM game that I can relax to I've never been a fan of TM games because I always run out of time before completing the tasks, but tried this one the day it came out and immediatelly fell in love with it. Northern Tale offers this great untimed option that gives me the chance to play in a relaxed setting. This also allows me the chance to just stop and take in all the beauty that's happening onscreen. The animations in this game are outstanding and the sounds are incredible. Sometimes I just keep clicking on the farmhouse repeatedly to hear the sheep baa'ing, and it's so funny when the Viking says "I know, I know". There's just so much to see and do that I'm unable to follow the story exactly and really don't quite know in what order I'm supposed to do things but I'm having a blast trying! I know I can repeat a level when I'm stuck and I'm stuck now but will have fun trying something different next time. And with absolutely no pressure from the clock whatsoever! Ya gotta love it. March 1, 2013
Fun, fun, fun I liked this dame very much, it kept me going on and on. I recommend it to players who like action and quick passing through game. I think that game doesn't have enough levels, it ends fast. February 20, 2013
The Sequel So I am waiting for Northern Tale 2! Hurry. February 5, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyable strategy game and a nice challenge. Lovely graphics and similar gameplay to a number of other strategy games like Island Tribe and My Kingdom for The Princess but with a few unique twists of its own. A few levels are quite challenging. Overall I really liked and enjoyed playing this game and look forward to a followup game 2. January 30, 2013
Bummed when it was over! This game was so much fun. I don't normally play this type of game but I really enjoyed it. I would recommend playing with multi-click though. If you start the game without it you can't change mid game and it would have helped to be able to click ahead. November 11, 2012
Very enjoyable I love this game, the trail ran out without me even realising I had been playing for an hour. Great fun for those who like strategy in a simple form. October 25, 2012
31-40 of 101 Reviews <<prev 23456...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Northern Tale

Travel across beautiful forests filled with mythical creatures! Find Ragnar's daughters and defeat the evil witch and her cruel servants!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.