Bookmark

Northern Tale

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as the mighty Viking, King Ragnar, and embark on a journey spanning beautiful forests filled with mythical creatures to save your family and cleanse the kingdom of evil in Northern Tale! Join forces with brave companions as you face countless dangers. Bring color back to your realm and use your wisdom, magic and might to restore balance and defeat an evil witch and her cruel servants.

  • Three season-themed episodes
  • Detailed graphics and awesome visuals
  • Bring color back into the world
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 238 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Northern Tale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Northern Tale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Northern Tale 4.8 5 97 97
Great story, challenging game play I liked the story- really fleshed out plot and cute little facts about vikings along the way. It had some challenges too- I certainly managed to get trapped on some levels!! A fun game that I would definitely recommend - if there is ever a sequel etc. I would buy it! November 4, 2013
A rare 5 star hit! This TM is right up there with Royal Envoy. Outstanding graphics, engaging characters, and a real challenge that requires strategy. I seldom give 5 stars but Northern Tale has earned my vote. Lots of play time, too, so you'll definitely get your money's worth trying to hit 3 stars on every level. If you liked Roads of Rome, you're gonna love Northern Tale. October 15, 2013
Waiting for part II .... URGENTLY! I startet and could not stop - my whole family loved it! And I still keep playing it. I'd really love to get a follow up II with more adventures, more challenges and even more difficult to play! Not just good, but awesome! A reason to keep looking on the english page, if maybe the release there is earlier than the german version! I can just recommend it - you start and don't want to stop, before you have been through. Missed a nights sleep as I enjoyed it so much! October 10, 2013
very funny game! lot of fun in this tm/strategy game June 14, 2013
Mostly great fun This game reminds me a little of an old DOS game called Populous that I had years ago and played for hours. The graphics and animation are a delight. I did find it a bit annoying that the character had to return to base camp after every action and that the game and some of the levels were very short but, overall, it was enjoyable. . April 4, 2013
WONDERFUL! When will be the NUMBER 2...can't wait to buy it too! The story...really who cares? LOL...just love the graphics, the challenges are great! Lot of hours of fun me and my boyfriend! March 7, 2013
Great fun On the order of Campgrounds but to me more enjoyable and better story line. March 4, 2013
Finally, a TM game that I can relax to I've never been a fan of TM games because I always run out of time before completing the tasks, but tried this one the day it came out and immediatelly fell in love with it. Northern Tale offers this great untimed option that gives me the chance to play in a relaxed setting. This also allows me the chance to just stop and take in all the beauty that's happening onscreen. The animations in this game are outstanding and the sounds are incredible. Sometimes I just keep clicking on the farmhouse repeatedly to hear the sheep baa'ing, and it's so funny when the Viking says "I know, I know". There's just so much to see and do that I'm unable to follow the story exactly and really don't quite know in what order I'm supposed to do things but I'm having a blast trying! I know I can repeat a level when I'm stuck and I'm stuck now but will have fun trying something different next time. And with absolutely no pressure from the clock whatsoever! Ya gotta love it. March 1, 2013
Fun, fun, fun I liked this dame very much, it kept me going on and on. I recommend it to players who like action and quick passing through game. I think that game doesn't have enough levels, it ends fast. February 20, 2013
The Sequel So I am waiting for Northern Tale 2! Hurry. February 5, 2013
31-40 of 97 Reviews <<prev 23456...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Northern Tale

Travel across beautiful forests filled with mythical creatures! Find Ragnar's daughters and defeat the evil witch and her cruel servants!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.