Bookmark

Northern Tale

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as the mighty Viking, King Ragnar, and embark on a journey spanning beautiful forests filled with mythical creatures to save your family and cleanse the kingdom of evil in Northern Tale! Join forces with brave companions as you face countless dangers. Bring color back to your realm and use your wisdom, magic and might to restore balance and defeat an evil witch and her cruel servants.

  • Three season-themed episodes
  • Detailed graphics and awesome visuals
  • Bring color back into the world
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 238 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Northern Tale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Northern Tale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Northern Tale 4.8 5 101 101
Great game! WoW! Finally a great construction/Time management game! This game is like My Kingdom for the princess, Island Tribe, etc. Graphics are really gorgeous, characters are fun and even the music is great. Can't wait for the next Northern Tale!.. Thank you BigFish! October 15, 2012
Northern Tale AWESOME TM game! Absolutely loved it! The storyline, graphics, music, level of difficulty and hidden things to find in the game, this is one of the BEST TM games I have come across in a very long time! Definite buy to add to your TM collection! October 15, 2012
First time management game! I like it! I really like it! It's driving me crazy and I can't stop playing it. My neck hurts and I'm still playing it. I just need to shut the computer off because every time I walk by it calls "Play me" and I do. It's a break from the HOG that I usually play. September 5, 2014
LOVE, LOVE all of the Northern Tales....I have them all!!! These are my new favorite games. I have Northern Tale AND the 2, 3 and 4 versions of it. They all have their own scenery and all are fun and challenging. I love to create new profiles and try to outdo myself and do better on each level. I love watching the little vikings run all over the place, get rid of the wolves, witches, evil rocks.....and so on. There is SO much to do in each game and I never get bored with any of them. If you love a challenge and trying to outdo yourself, you will love these games. OH....and the graphics are EXCELLENT!! You can click on almost every animal in a scene and it will do something....the ducks will flap their wings, the gophers will peek their heads out, the moose will shake his head, the people will turn and wave....etc. LOVE these games!!! Other similar games are Gardens Inc 2, Save The Prince, My Kingdom For The Princess and Kingdom Chronicles CE....all have been my favorites, but Northern Tale games are now my most favorite.....WELL worth buying. August 25, 2014
Untimed option can be helpful This game gives the option of timed and untimed mode. Althought "untimed" doesn't really make sense for a time management game, it's good to have the option in case you encounter a level you just can't beat. (I gave up on time management games for awhile because that happened to me in My Kingdom for the Princess II.) The characters and graphics are cute and fun to watch. The increasing challenge seems about right. The music and sound effects are fine and not annoying (at a low level). I will definitely buy others in the Northern Tales series. August 14, 2014
Very fun and nice challenges With each season, different task must be done, which is fun. The difficulties slowly creep up! I just wish all seasons were present. Love to rescue the dog! One of the best management game June 26, 2014
Love this type of game! Love this game. I like to play in the un-timed mode and just enjoy the game. May 11, 2014
Loved it! I am a TM game enthusiast, and this is one of my favorites. April 28, 2014
A fun game to play over and over! I loved that it became more difficult at a rate you could follow. If you don't do well on a level you can do it again and again until you get it. The characters are delightful and very well animated. March 18, 2014
Great little game This one is thoroughly enjoyable, even if it becomes a bit repetitious. The musical score, sound effects and graphics are all top-notch. I appreciated the fact that it was *not* a time management game mislabelled as a strategy game, since so many of Big Fish offerings are. More Northern Tales please! January 14, 2013
51-60 of 101 Reviews <<prev 45678...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Northern Tale

Travel across beautiful forests filled with mythical creatures! Find Ragnar's daughters and defeat the evil witch and her cruel servants!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.