Bookmark

Northern Tale

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as the mighty Viking, King Ragnar, and embark on a journey spanning beautiful forests filled with mythical creatures to save your family and cleanse the kingdom of evil in Northern Tale! Join forces with brave companions as you face countless dangers. Bring color back to your realm and use your wisdom, magic and might to restore balance and defeat an evil witch and her cruel servants.

  • Three season-themed episodes
  • Detailed graphics and awesome visuals
  • Bring color back into the world
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 238 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Northern Tale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Northern Tale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Northern Tale 4.8 5 98 98
Untimed option can be helpful This game gives the option of timed and untimed mode. Althought "untimed" doesn't really make sense for a time management game, it's good to have the option in case you encounter a level you just can't beat. (I gave up on time management games for awhile because that happened to me in My Kingdom for the Princess II.) The characters and graphics are cute and fun to watch. The increasing challenge seems about right. The music and sound effects are fine and not annoying (at a low level). I will definitely buy others in the Northern Tales series. August 14, 2014
Very fun and nice challenges With each season, different task must be done, which is fun. The difficulties slowly creep up! I just wish all seasons were present. Love to rescue the dog! One of the best management game June 26, 2014
Love this type of game! Love this game. I like to play in the un-timed mode and just enjoy the game. May 11, 2014
Loved it! I am a TM game enthusiast, and this is one of my favorites. April 28, 2014
A fun game to play over and over! I loved that it became more difficult at a rate you could follow. If you don't do well on a level you can do it again and again until you get it. The characters are delightful and very well animated. March 18, 2014
Great little game This one is thoroughly enjoyable, even if it becomes a bit repetitious. The musical score, sound effects and graphics are all top-notch. I appreciated the fact that it was *not* a time management game mislabelled as a strategy game, since so many of Big Fish offerings are. More Northern Tales please! January 14, 2013
Can't Wait for Sequel Unlike many games, this is fun to play over and over. You are challenged to beat expert time as well as yourself. You can try many strategies to try to beat the level, i.e., which obstacles to get rid of first or which resources to gather first. Analogous to Theory of Constraints in business. Cute graphics but not girlie. Whole family likes it regardless of age. January 5, 2013
My Favorite Time Management Game This is a great little game. Pushes you to finish and definitely is not a given you will get three stars every level. The levels get very challenging and make you think about which approach will get you there fastest. December 20, 2012
Best game Ever This game is one I love absolutely. Wonderful story and fun facts. I'd love to see more like this. I'm usually into hog games. This is a refresher type game. November 14, 2012
WOW;;;WOW;;;WOW Wow What a game I am not a lover of those games ?The Building ones? because every time the workers get hungry the game has to take a halt, BUT in this game the worker ~ workers will not take a break just ?keep Working away to their heart?s content? I would and this game be transfer me to a Time management game WOW;;; Ria November 10, 2012
71-80 of 98 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Northern Tale

Travel across beautiful forests filled with mythical creatures! Find Ragnar's daughters and defeat the evil witch and her cruel servants!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.