Bookmark

Northern Tale

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as the mighty Viking, King Ragnar, and embark on a journey spanning beautiful forests filled with mythical creatures to save your family and cleanse the kingdom of evil in Northern Tale! Join forces with brave companions as you face countless dangers. Bring color back to your realm and use your wisdom, magic and might to restore balance and defeat an evil witch and her cruel servants.

  • Three season-themed episodes
  • Detailed graphics and awesome visuals
  • Bring color back into the world
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 238 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Northern Tale

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Northern Tale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Northern Tale 4.8 5 93 93
Addictive Little Vikings! I must confess that I was disappointed in this game after I bought it. Yet I kept going back to play it some more. It seemed kind of like a grind game, as there was always something in your way to your goal. The power ups were changing all the time. I wasn't sure which ones to use when, but I hate it when I can't beat a game, so I kept going back & playing levels over & over & realized I was hooked! Sneaky vikings! I can't really say why I like this game. You are basically doing the same things over & over, but there is strategy involved, in which obstacle to remove first, what to build first & what power ups to use. I bought it & I still play it off & on between other games. My only down side was the small size of things. April 3, 2013
Fun TM game I enjoyed this game. It is very similar to MKFTP series, Roads to Rome series in that you build and repair a kingdom, in this game a Viking kingdom as you look to free your 3 daughters. I like the option to multiclick so you can queue tasks. My one con with the game is that the 'storms' or whatever they are cause lights to flash across the game screen. I found it hard on my eyes and started to feel a bit sick as I worked through chapter 1, so I now play this game for just a couple of levels and then stop for a while. Not sure if this could be a concern for people who have epilepsy or migraines. I hope that there will also be a Southern, Western, and Eastern Tale in the future minus the flashing storms. An enjoyable TM/building game that I will play again. October 20, 2012
same northern lights I do love those games more than anything but somehow the graphics are not as detailed as in some other games. That makes it not the most addictive thing out there. Other than the story, there is really nothing new here. Gather your resorces, build or fix the farm etc. I will buy it but I really would like to see another Dash game. October 15, 2012
Ragnar the Horrible Review based upon completion of the game with all levels on 3 stars and 54 of 58 achievements. King Ragnar comes back home from a "shopping trip" only to find that Gesta the evil witch kidnapped his three daughters. It's up to his majesty to avenge that and free his offspring through 45 levels (plus 1 bonus level per region if you finish every level with 3 stars), consisting of 15 each for Summer, Harvest and Winter, which coincidentally are also the daughters' names. The Good: + three gameplay modes - regular, chaining, untimed + lenient time limit (sometimes I got 3 stars up to 10 seconds after that time ran out) + lots of achievements (a few of them are actually quite clever) + some levels offer a nice variation of the theme (especially the final one) The Neutral: o ...but most levels are the same old, same old o Spiders in winter levels, but they are small and not scary at all o I liked the Viking facts, but there were only like 5 different ones, and I believe some of them weren't even true, like the bathing (I am sure that with a bit more research the developers could have come up with more) The Bad: - sub par graphics Bottom Line: I had to start this game three times, because I was plagued by access errors. The game ran without problems on the new hard disk. This game does nothing to really stand out in the genre, but it's a charming little game that shouldn't hurt anybody. If you are desperate for a new Time Management game you can do a lot worse than Northern Tale. June 11, 2013
I can see the good I can seen the good in this game and how it has got such 'high praise' but the problem for me is that it is too similar to others that I have already got in my inventory (such as Royal Envoy and Kingdom Chronicles), to warrant me purchasing it. If I had a free game credit or it was in a sale (or in about five years as DoD) then I may think about it (or if I got bored or finished the others), but for me for now, I am don't think I will. The game itself is good and has a good storyline and has a bit of 'magic' thrown in, you can't go wrong with all that I know and I wish it was an 'instant buy' for me, but as at the moment I have the others I think for now I will say no. But in complete contrast I do recommend the game, just perhaps if you have the others, to trial before purchase but for others who are trying to decide (or have not got either of the other aforementioned), then I would definitely consider it. February 1, 2013
Needs something. Liked the game, but moves to slow. Very hard to get the 3 stars. October 20, 2012
Pretty good Not excited but still a fun game with original game play. October 30, 2012
Very Challenging! This game has great graphics and is very challeging! Similar to MKFP and RtR. The characters move quickly and the goals are easy to understand. A few levels I still haven't mastered 1st place...so I can replay many times...which I like. This is one of those games you can play many times..worth the $! November 12, 2012
Amazing Game This Game is worth buyying, its a mix between IslandTribe, MKFTP. but better than both of them. Good Game. October 16, 2012
Gave it bad first time around . have changed my mind At first I could not even play this game, but changed some settings because I only play TM games now . and yeah .. I like it .. it is a bit samey, and no that is just because I can "beat" all the levels", I can not, and that is ok, I have time. And No Way will I ever compare it to My Kingdom for the Pricess or Royal Kingdom games . there is no learning curve - so play is rather samey once you pass the initial (free play?) levels. Still it is a good challenge for sleepness nights,imo. November 3, 2012
81-90 of 93 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Northern Tale

Travel across beautiful forests filled with mythical creatures! Find Ragnar's daughters and defeat the evil witch and her cruel servants!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.