Bookmark

Web of Deceit: Black Widow Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’re drawn into a web of deceit when your train stops in Andville, where the Black Widow lies in wait. Follow a trail of clues and dead husbands as you explore this once picturesque town now at the mercy of the Black Widow and her mechanical minions. What drives her lust for revenge? Where is the root of her strange power? Uncover the bizarre history – and mystery – of this little town. And track down the Black Widow in time to foil her devious plot for revenge!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus gameplay as Morgana!
  • Re-playable collection of puzzles
  • Concept art and stunning wallpaper
  • Brilliant soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1091 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Web of Deceit: Black Widow Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Web of Deceit: Black Widow Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Web of Deceit: Black Widow Collector's Edition 3.9 5 68 68
I Really, Really Loved This Game!!! This game had it all, acceptable music (no accordions), nifty mini-games, and a plausible story line. After I discovered the facts the villainess became a somewhat sympathetic figure although murder for revenge's sake is just plain wrong. You gotta admit, the little mechanical spider in the bonus section was kinda cute. As for the human actors, they did drag things out a bit but what the hey. It looks like they were very pleased with themselves and happy to have an acting job. Campy, that's my take on it. I very much recommend this game! October 30, 2012
Good Game with a Different Storyline I usually play a different game everyday and I really enjoyed this one. Puzzles and HOS's were enjoyable and harder than average. Graphics were excellent and the acting of the characters wasn't too bad either. I definitely recommend this game. October 17, 2012
awesome! I played this one when it first out and never give a review. So I'm just say, I do really enjoy and having fun playing this game from beginning 'til the end. Love it! One of my favorite list games I ever played. Thank you Blam Games as developer you do make a good job! I hope the next sequel will be good too or even better! April 6, 2013
GREAT GAME WORTH YOUR TIME>ADVENTURE STORY WITH SPIDERS LOTS OF SPIDERS...YIKS..GREAT GRAPHICS, COLOR GOOD, STORY OK BLACKWIDOW WOMAN!!! WATCH OUT FOR HER,, GONNA PINCH YA...OUCH!!, HINTS TERRIFIC,SOME EASY HOS (many)BUT INTERACTION STYLE MORE INTERESTING, THINGS RUN AND WIGGLE, SQUEEMISH FEELINGS, A KIND OF SHORT, PLAY AND STORY WENT WELL. (RAILROADS, BLOWTORCHES, LOTS OF COBWEBS, PUT IT TOG STUFF,,,,,,,,,,,, STARTING OFF A LITTLE SLOW BUT PATIENCE JUST KEEP PLAYING AND IT BUILDS AND GETS BETTER. CASUAL WAS MY PLAY PREFERENCE. "HARDER" PLAY WOULD HAVE ADDED A LOT MORE CHALLENGE . PRETTY STRAIGHT FORWARD. I REALLY LIKED IT. I HAD JUST FINISHED A SCI FI GAME, LOTS OF SPACE EQUIP , BUILD-A-PIECE-OF-MACHINERY GAME, SO THIS WAS WELL RECIEVED BY ME AND I ENJOYED THE CHANGE OF THE GAME STYLE..NO NEED FOR TIPS, IT SPOILS THE PLAY. CLICK "HINT". GOOD FOR HALLOWEEN WITH ALL THE SPIDERS. BIG&small.* October 27, 2012
Scary Spiders-Seriously?! I enjoyed the demo and liked it had a twist on the mini games and I enjoyed the lack of hand holding as any game has never taken me but 3 hours unless people state it is a long game then I might be able to stretch it out. Demo's typically take me thirty minutes but this time it took me actually 58 minutes. As for the spiders, a lot of people are whining cause they hate spiders & I am phobic of anything with eight legs which then I start to sweat and my heart starts to pound out of my chest, which my kids love to tease me about. But really you know they are fake and I can handle fake as I know they cannot get me. I say "Yes this game is worth buying & if you want to save money then want for the SE. October 21, 2012
SPIDERS EVERYWHERE WITH SPOT-ON TODAY'S STORY Three modes: casual, advanced and hardcore professional. Journal; interactive map. Mechanical spiders with live actors create a mysterious atmosphere that grabs your attention right away. Storyline was more interesting and unique than I thought it would be; and it?s spot-on today as bullying is a hot topic these days. Graphics are world class ? usually the color palette is bluish cast for this type of story; here the colors are vibrant and worldly. Interactive HOS with useful hint system. Wide variety of puzzles with varying degrees of difficulty. Well thought-out story and gameplay. Not too much backtracking. Game will hold your interest throughout. June 11, 2013
Arachnophobia! Those frightened of spiders should not play. Different beginning... train ride, girl comes to cabin door and when you open it, mechanical spiders attack the train, wrap the girl in a cocoon and drag her away. The story is afoot. Options for music, sound, voice, custom cursor and full screen. Difficulty levels are casual, advanced and hardcore Game Play: Journal and a navigatable map. Live actors Appropriate music Decent graphics Easy mini-games Problems: Converstation sort of make sense, There is a bit of a disconnect, but you can make sense of it. Error message pops up in game often but was able to click OK several times and it would go away. Imagine this will be fixed with a patch. Overall - pretty fun stuff. Game music is appropriate. They use live actors October 14, 2012
Masterful Artwork! Awesome Black Widow Spider-Woman! Awesome artwork with bright, vibrant colors in this somber Hidden Object, Puzzle, Adventure Game. Lots of spiders, webs and other insects, oh my! The Black Widow Spider Woman is gorgeous and deadly! A train is stopped at the Andville Station and can go no further due to sticky spider webs. A woman who entered your cabin is suddenly attacked by mechanical spiders, wrapped in the silky threads and taken away in front of your eyes. You must help her! Forget the vacation! Forget the cup of tea! Game moves at a more relaxed pace and will appeal to all age groups. BFG has heard our requests for more Adventure-type games that have equal amounts of puzzles, mini-games and hidden-object scenes and this is one of those games. Thanks to ginger gal, sporty gal, Nilosh, rosekaufmann and other faithful BFG reviewers. I read your reviews daily and would like to see more of your Current Favorites! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- P. S. If you have a fear of spiders, this game may cure you or send you screaming into the next room! October 14, 2012
Wonderfully creative environment, fun game, wish it were longer... My review title sums up my feelings after completing the game. I'm still in the midst of the bonus chapter. I was honestly surprised when the game ended, given the size of the file (nearly 1GB) and the fact that it was a CE I expected it to be significantly longer than it was. I did not check the walkthrough before purchasing; perhaps I should have. Good: Truly creative environment, beautiful graphics, nice art nouveau style with interesting little details throughout. I loved the art direction - from the initial title page (creative way to display the game's title) I was hooked, and expected to be engaged in my environment, and I was. I loved that aspect of the game. The puzzles/mini-games were fun, some were challenging, some were easier, but none were boring. I had to work out 2 of them on paper before completing. I'm not a huge fan of mathematic puzzling, but I overcame my initial sigh+eww reaction and felt a sense of satisfaction upon completion. So-So: the storyline was okay, not completely engaging, not off-putting. It could have been more involving, I think, as it played out rather routinely and quickly. For example, the potential for some further interaction between the two mechanical antagonists (all I'll say so as not to spoilerfy) would have been fun. I, as the hero/ine, could have utilized the "good" one more extensively, let's say. There was potential there, imho, that was too quickly resolved. Bad: Aside from the length (again, way underutilized potential), the dialogue and voiceovers were strangely s..l..o..w. I don't understand why. At all. Way too slow, and since you couldn't skip ahead in the dialogue (say if you read at a faster pace than these people spoke, meaning if you had a reading ability greater than a second grader), you could only skip the entire thing or listen to all... of... it..., there is the potential to miss important facts out of frustration. Given the attention paid to the graphics, the style, and the puzzles, this entire dialogue issue felt jarringly weird. All of that said, I was hugely disappointed when the game was over so quickly. I was enjoying myself (sat and drank my coffee during the dialogue cut scenes or filed my nails ;) ). I was not ready to be done with the game. Recommended. October 22, 2012
Didn't quite reel me in I did like the theme of this game because it's different from others but I just wasn't overly impressed with the game itself. The graphics were ok and sound was alright but when it came to the "old man" in the bug museum talking, it was terrible! It looked like he didn't know his lines and he kept looking down as if he was somehow reading his script after every 2 or 3 words. The HO scenes were alright and the map was good to be interactive in getting somewhere quickly and the mini games seemed to be pretty good. Spiders creep me out but knowing it's just in the game helps me to handle them. I really wish every game coming out now didn't have to be a collector's edition because first I don't want to pay that much and secondly, most aren't really worth it. BF please let more SE games come out more often. October 14, 2012
21-30 of 68 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Web of Deceit: Black Widow Collector's Edition

You’re drawn into a web of deceit when your train stops in Andville, where the Black Widow lies in wait...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.