Bookmark

Web of Deceit: Black Widow Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’re drawn into a web of deceit when your train stops in Andville, where the Black Widow lies in wait. Follow a trail of clues and dead husbands as you explore this once picturesque town now at the mercy of the Black Widow and her mechanical minions. What drives her lust for revenge? Where is the root of her strange power? Uncover the bizarre history – and mystery – of this little town. And track down the Black Widow in time to foil her devious plot for revenge!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus gameplay as Morgana!
  • Re-playable collection of puzzles
  • Concept art and stunning wallpaper
  • Brilliant soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1091 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Web of Deceit: Black Widow Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Web of Deceit: Black Widow Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Web of Deceit: Black Widow Collector's Edition 3.9 5 68 68
Great game except for the "actors" Think of how good this game could have been if the developers had skipped the lousy human "actors" and just drawn all the characters. The over emoting is painful to watch. However the spiders and scenery are fantastic, 5 for them, Luckily you can skip most acting scenes and you can turn off the voices and music.. Nice creepy graphics, good HOG scenes, the usual minigames for the most part. Love the map to facilitate moving from place to place. Wish the Bonus game had been the full game, I want a spider helper too! October 16, 2012
Web of deceit: An SE game with a CE name! I found myself rather disappointed in this game. Overall it's pretty good but I was disappointed to find that I paid for a CE and really got an SE with a bonus chapter that could have been left out since it was pretty much covered in the main game play. The graphics were grainy and the VOs poorly done. The puzzles posed hardly any challenge and the cut scenes left much to be desired. There is a journal and a map that allows you to pop to the different locations(which does cut down on going back n forth a lot), they used real people in the cutscenes(not a bonus in this case), 3 modes of play and a hint button that works outside the HOS. The HOS are interactive and mostly junk piles. I'll chalk this one up to lesson learned, play demo before buying. I would have been happier with the SE edition since the CE wasn't worth the price. There are no extra items to collect or activities to accomplish, the ending still leaves room for a sequel and the bonus chapter is a prequel than a wrap up. I'm not going to recommend the CE simply because you can get the same in the SE unless you just have to spend the extra money to see the extra prequel chapter. November 15, 2012
Web of Perfection Lots of good things have been said about Web of Deceit, but I also want to add my 5 cents I fell that I have become a fan of Collector?s Edition games. And this one is one of my favourite. Although I am not much into insects theme in general, this time it can be seen the devs put a lot of creativity and effort to make the game really unique, one of a kind. I appreciate almost all the game features. Music, visuals, iHOS ? an ideal pack to make a great game today. + a Spider Woman ? great! Keep up the good job, guys! November 12, 2012
Spiders, dragonflies & ants... oh my! I went into this one thinking a little spider activity wouldn't phase me... I was wrong. There are way too many creepy-crawling stars in it for me. Visually, the game is stunning; clean, crisp and life like. The music doesn't become bothersome, however the numerous voice-overs and narratives became very frustrating. 3 different challenge levels, real people, MANY mini-games (my favorite part) and strategy guide stays on the page you left it. Overall, anyone that likes a challenge and doesn't find pest control to be necessary, you picked a winner. October 18, 2012
Completed Review I hate spiders and put off purchasing this because of it. So glad I got past that or I would have missed a great game. Different games then normal, not mundane some hard some boringly slow process. Got lost a few times but not as bad as some. Did think it ended a little less than spectacular for such a long game. All in all I will most likely play again on different level. I don't give out many 5's so this really is a 4+++ Have fun it made my Halloween less boring. November 4, 2012
Creepy Halloween Game You're on a train at the start of your vacation, but after a nightmare about a scary woman, you wake up to knocking on your door. You have to figure out how to get the door open. A woman comes in and starts to tell you something, but she is attacked by huge spiders, before she can say anything. You decide to investigate and help. You quickly find out an evil woman has taken over a town with her dangerous, mechanical spiders. There is a lot to do in this game, several different kinds of puzzles, a few HOS, etc. plus a lot places to go. Click on the map to teleport to other areas. Hint is helpful, and will point to where you need to go if there is nothing to do where you are. The Strategy Guide is very helpful, and I had to look at it a couple of times. Three game levels: Casual, Advanced, and Hard Core. Live actors do campy voice overs and they're fairly good at it. Graphics are good. There is only one problem: After having been bitten by a brown recluse, I HATE spiders! October 14, 2012
A very good game with an intriguing storyline. One of the most atmospheric casual games I've played. "Web of Deceit: Black Widow" was a very nice and entertaining game to play. The Collector's Edition was worth just to play the bonus chapter which was quite long and it was also very interesting since you played as the main game's antagonist, Morgana and got to visit a handful of beautiful new locations. The best assets regarding the game were: The graphics and the artwork are just breathtaking. So very beautifully colored and detailed, and very, very atmospheric. It was all so well made that I could almost feel the opression of the secrets that Andville had kept for all those years! The audio was nothing short of great, too. The music was very different from what I'm used to listen to in other games and it was very mysterious! The hidden objects scenes were also beautiful and very fun to play. The storyline was nice, too, and a bit different from what I'm used to. One of the best things about it was that in the end, it all makes sense and nothing is left unexplained. The developers really did a top-notch work here. I won't spoil it for you so you can fully appreciate it when you play the game ;) Now for the "bad stuff": Now, I know I hate live-action in video-games, but I swore that I completely hated it in this particular game! Where can I start... The acting was the worst I have seen in centuries (and I ain't that old, mind you); The lines delivery was so slow that it almost made me fall asleep; the voice-overs weren't great either, except maybe for the big spider ones. It was a complete, very slow, train-wreck. I pratically skipped all the text so I didn't have to deal with it. It was embarrassing, actually... Luckily, it didn't managed to detract me from the storyline itself, so it had something good to it, after all... Besides the bonus chapter, which was very good (as I have mentioned before), there's nothing more worth the time in the CE. So, buy it if you manage to love the Standard Edition and are left wanting more. This game was very well developed and produced, and these developers are one of the best artists out there when it comes to amazingly beautiful and luxurious artwork and graphics. This game was very entertaining and gripping and the atmosphere is just amazing! A very decent game, in my honest opinion. Well worth my time. And yours, too, I hope! September 28, 2013
Good game but terrible actors If you can get past the terrible acting, it's not a bad game to play. Overall, pretty easy, and it doesn't leave you chasing items all over the place like some other HOG games will leave you to do. I only did as far as the demo, but I do think this will be one that I'll purchase. October 14, 2012
Webby Good Pretty good game all around. The art/graphics were beautiful. The characters fairly interesting. I will buy this game. October 16, 2012
Good Game, But... Overall, I think this is a good game. Cold well become a fan favorite. Just one problem. I HATE spiders. One or two here or there, okay. but this is a little too much for me. If I bought this game, I would be totally creeped and grossed out. But, if spiders don't bother you, you will like this game. October 14, 2012
31-40 of 68 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Web of Deceit: Black Widow Collector's Edition

You’re drawn into a web of deceit when your train stops in Andville, where the Black Widow lies in wait...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.