Bookmark

Cursed House 2

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find a way out of the Cursed House once again in Cursed House 2! The mighty King of Demons has imprisoned you! You must use your Match 3 skills to finish countless levels and unlock all the doors on your way to freedom. Gather magical powers for your amulet to help banish the evils spirits, ghosts and demons from the house!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 95 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cursed House 2

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursed House 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursed House 2 4.2 5 39 39
They did it again The first one, Cursed House, was also a great match 3. You can tell they really put thought into the mechanics of the game. Anyone notice that on both games, if there's a "doable" match to be had, all you have to do is barely touch the appropriate brick and it automatically makes the match for you? This makes for a real fast, consistently flowing game. Even while your first match is cascading you're moving on your 2nd match. Good job devs. November 1, 2012
A great sequel to a good game I've only played three rooms so far (something like 30 levels#, but I'm ready to give this game my highest praise. As you work your way out of the cursed house, each room has a different game mechanic, making matches, blowing up walls, and lighting fires so far. Very imaginative and different for those who don't like the same old break tiles and just keep matching. The game is obviously very long, so a good value. The graphics are quite well done, although there is no variety in backgrounds so far, and the music is not offensive #which is my highest possible praise for game music, most of which I hate#. I only play untimed, so I cannot comment on how the timer works. If I had to find a negative #hard to do#, I would mention the somewhat confusing instructions. The game uses "combo" to mean match, as far as I can tell #instead of multiple matches in a single move). Also, the description of how to keep the fire moving is not clear. But playing the game is the best tutor. I do think this is a game with tremendous replay potential, because the different challenges maintain interest and the player can certainly keep learning how to do better at meeting them. October 31, 2012
Relaxed spooky Match3 Just as much fun as the first Cursed House. Option to play the relaxed version with no timer. Only played the demo so far, but are looking forward to the rest of the game. October 31, 2012
One of my favorite M3 games I just finished this game on the timed mode and I must say I think it is seriously under-appreciated. It can be very challenging but you can make it easier by using your accumulated jewels to buy yourself out of trouble. I didn't have much trouble figuring out what to do for any of the 14 types of game - the help was rudimentary but reasonably clear and if you just went ahead and started to play, it would become apparent what was going on. Contrary to some negative reviews, I did not find it repetitious at all, since there were 14 types of games and only about 8 or 9 of each type so it would be pretty hard to get bored. The graphics and music were outstanding. The only thing that was a little weird is that, within each type of game, the levels did not get harder as you went along - sometimes they got easier. I have played many many M3 games but this is one I know I will come back to. The first Cursed House was fun but this one is a huge improvement. I can't imagine what they could do to make Cursed House 3 better but I look forward to finding out. December 4, 2012
Perfect Follow Up! I loved the original and was thrilled when Cursed House 2 came out. If anything, it is even better than the first as I find it a bit more challenging. The creativity in this edition lies in the variety of the different levels. One of my favorites was "light the torches", where fast matching and changes of direction were needed to complete the level. Great fun! I did not find it boring to make my way through the doors. The concept was well done even though it is not a regular story with a major plot line. Many Match 3 games employ this type of strategy. Thanks to Big Fish for another winner and a welcome break from all the HOPA games. I usually alternate playing the different types so there is never a boring moment. December 2, 2012
Very addictive! I bought the first Cursed House and loved that one too. This one is new and improved with great graphics and soothing music. Anyone who enjoys Match 3 games will love this one as well. November 4, 2012
great game love the game... have the first one and played it twice through, but this one has more of a challenge to it.. play on time mode for it makes it a bit more exciting.. relax mode does not give u the challenge if thats what your looking for.. thank you big fish for another great match 3.. 7 wonders alien was a disappointment to me but this one is a great choice if you are a m3p.......... November 1, 2012
Challenging but fun match 3 Very different; ways to match that I've never seen before. I do untimed & it's still very challenging, good game! November 1, 2012
A great follow up to the first Cursed House! I enjoyed bringing the first Cursed House back to its former glory and knew I would enjoy this second one after a few minutes playing the demo. There are new challenges here, as you match-three to dispatch demons, light torches and open the locks to a series of mysterious rooms. The challenge level is good, there are timed and untimed play options and plenty of variety in the tasks to be completed in order to open another door. Great fun! November 3, 2012
As addictive as the first... I can do without the persistant nudges to try the first. Put those suggestions someplace else, like in Options. But, if there's a 3rd I'll buy without playing the trial. December 7, 2012
1-10 of 39 Reviews prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed House 2

Defeat the King of Demons and find a way to get out the Cursed House once again, banishing evil spirits, ghosts and demons from the house!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.