Bookmark

Age of Adventure: Playing the Hero

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel back in time to an age of not only chivalry and heroes, but also deceit and no-good, dirty backstabbers in this deliriously fun time management romp! Capturing a traitor, restoring a kingdom and falling in love might sound like a tall order, but it's all in a day's work in the Age of Adventure: Playing the Hero!

  • 45 nail-biting levels
  • Three immersive settings
  • 36 achievements to earn
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 46 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Age of Adventure: Playing the Hero

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Age of Adventure: Playing the Hero

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Age of Adventure: Playing the Hero 2.8 5 35 35
Give it a Chance Reading the other reviews I thought that I would hate this game, but I love it. There is a lot of clicking and a lot of strategy involved. Gold levels are obtainable but on some levels it took me a several tries. This is a game that you probably won't get through in a day and I like that. Give it a try, it is certainly worth it. October 18, 2012
Good game I really don't understand the negative reviews of this game. I find it interesting and challenging. I like that they have different tasks from other TM games. If you like TM games give it a try. I almost didn't even try it because of the reviews. Big mistake! October 22, 2012
WOW a time management game that is a real challenge This game takes some real strategy and planning. After 21 levels 17 are gold and 4 silver.Those too shall get conquered. Most levels take me 3 tries to get gold with 1 to 2 seconds remaining. You don't always need to build everything they present so watch your requirements. Trees yield more wood than the mine. As far as the clicking comments this is not more clicking than the time management games where you speed up factories by clicking to produce faster. October 28, 2012
Great TM game! I really like this and you CAN get through the levels if you do them a few times, watching what needs to be done and then going back and doing them. I love TM games and this one is challenging for sure. Thanks BF! October 17, 2012
LOVE this game! This is a fantastic game for those up for a challenge! It kind of reminds me of the difficult levels of farm frenzy, but the levels aren't that hard. YES there is a good amount of clicking. If this is a problem, then pass on the game. If this doesn't bother you, then TRY IT!!! And *technically* you don't have to click a lot, that's just the only way to get gold on the levels. There is strategy behind what you are clicking, and I actually like the concept! I am getting so tired of all the MKFTP-type of time management games (which I initially loved), but this one really ups the challenge and makes you think a bit more. I did often have to replay levels, but the longest level is like 3 minutes, so it's not a big deal. The story line seems like a strange afterthought. It's a little weird and doesn't add to the game, but that didn't bother me. That's not the reason I'm playing, anyway. If you are looking for a TM game that's a little new, I highly recommend you try this one! I don't think it's fair to rate a game low just because the style of game play (clicking) isn't your preference. This is a solid game and you should check it out! November 10, 2012
Challenging but Fun I was able to finish every level in gold, but many levels took several tries. Keep in mind what your goals are and move fast, but it was certainly possible. A lot of clicking in order to make the tasks go faster. Don't like having to click through the characters conversations each time I restart a level, but not a big deal. All-in-all, a fun game. Don't be afraid to try it. November 24, 2012
great game It does have lots of clicking, but it gives me more freedom to do things, instead of waiting for tasks to be finished. I loved the game as it was more challenging, I was getting fed up with too easy games. Even this game was not hard if you plan your moves, you can have 10-30 seconds left. I've got gold for every level and I loved this game. I bought it and played a few times and have fun. I wish for more games like this. December 26, 2012
Loved it. It's a bit short, but fun Didn't find I had to click really hard and fast -just needs a few taps to speed up buildings a bit. Got bronze and silver all the way through but I enjoyed it so I don't mind that so much. Maybe a bit more variety would have been good. Would love another of these, but better AND longer. January 20, 2014
Hard, but fun TM game. Toooo much clicking! Definitely not for TM beginners. As another post mentioned, it is nearly impossible to get gold on the levels. 1) You have to be constantly clicking to speed up your workers (which is exhausting on the fingers!), and 2) they are always adding new goals in the middle of the level. The trick is to never let a worker stand still- ALWAYS have your workers collecting energy, materials, and gold, because you never know what you'll need. I think it's a pretty fun game for experienced TM gamers that want a challenge. The only part that I really dislike is the need to be clicking nonstop through the entire game. October 17, 2012
I like it. I like this type of game. It is a little different, but fun. The graphics are nice, and the gameplay enjoyable. You have goals to build buildings and have to gather materials to do so. I am on level 4 and am enjoying it. It could use a little more instruction, however. October 17, 2012
1-10 of 35 Reviews prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Age of Adventure: Playing the Hero

Travel back in time to an age of heroes in this fun time management romp!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.