Bookmark

Age of Adventure: Playing the Hero

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel back in time to an age of not only chivalry and heroes, but also deceit and no-good, dirty backstabbers in this deliriously fun time management romp! Capturing a traitor, restoring a kingdom and falling in love might sound like a tall order, but it's all in a day's work in the Age of Adventure: Playing the Hero!

  • 45 nail-biting levels
  • Three immersive settings
  • 36 achievements to earn
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 46 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Age of Adventure: Playing the Hero

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Age of Adventure: Playing the Hero

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Age of Adventure: Playing the Hero 2.8 5 35 35
Too much clicking! I usually buy strategy/building TM games like these - but this one is a disappointment. The graphics aren't quite as slick as some of the other games, (like My Kingdom for the Princess, Royal Envoy, Island Tribe etc), but I could have lived with that. And yes the timer disappears rather quickly but again, that's just a case of working out the correct strategy for the level and Gold becomes achievable, so no real problem. What I can't live with is the new innovation whereby if you left-click like crazy over the action taking place it speeds up. I've only played 5 levels and my finger hurts already! And you do NEED to do this to get gold. <sadface> Sorry but this will NOT be a buy for me. October 17, 2012
Cute but... very unrealistic goals I totally agree with Sylvana85: the game would really be fun if it wasn't for the time given to get the golden cup. I'm an experienced gamer and I had to redo level 4 to get the golden cup. First time around I got the bronze, at LEVEL 4!!! In addition to the time, you have cut scenes within the level that are really annoyingly distracting. Unnecessary and unfortunately the option to skip is... not there! So you click click click to get back to the game. Also, because of those click click click, sent workers to cut tree by accident several times... then again, you're unable to cancel action and lose valuable time, that you don't have anyway so... what's the point??? October 17, 2012
Does not make sense A new TM game horribly gone wrong. Very confusing and boring. I play a lot of TM games but this one I have to pass on. After 10 min I had to delete. Just watching the graphics, very poor and the workers walk like little old stickman. And what is up with the energy ball? I did not enjoy playing this at all. No comparism to the newly released Northern Tale, or ROR, or MKFTP games. October 17, 2012
boring i like TM games but did not like this one October 17, 2012
Too many clicks This is a slow paced game with very short time restraints. One can make up time by clicking and clicking on an item to produce the effect faster. Why bother. Back to the drawing board, developers, you laid an egg with this one. October 27, 2013
Looks nice but play is IMPOSSIBLE Nice game.. looks quite simple. Only the timing in this game is impossible. Can't get the level with the golden cup.. And i'm talking about level 3.... This is ridiculous ! October 17, 2012
Clickfest 2012 The gold time limit on this game is ridiculous. You literally have to speed up the work by nonstop speedclicking your mouse. I only made it to level 5 before I threw in the towel. I replayed level 4 about 5 or 6 times to get gold. I clicked like a maniac. My finger is sore. If you want to make gold, you can't just send a worker to get wood, collect rent, or to build. You must continually speedclick as fast as humanly possible. I've registered a few hundred clicks. I absolutely refuse to continue doing this. I don't want to even imagine what the latter levels are like if levels 3 and 4 were causing me to replay them. October 17, 2012
Awful I have played many strategy games and own a few. This is awful. For a newbie to this genre, it's a bit confusing because you can't really see why the action was requested. You don't see stars to houses when you upgrade etc. I only played this game for 10 min., but that was enough for me Loved the concept, but didn't like the game itself. For anyone wanting to get a good taste of this type of game play, don't be turned off by this game. Try Royal Envoy, My Kingdom for the Princess , Roads to Rome....., there are plenty on BF that are so much better than this. They make much more sense and so much more enjoyable. Don't waste your time on this game. Now, having said that, like me you will want to see what I am talking about...lol. I should have taken the advice of my fellow commenters. A big waste of time or maybe it's just me. October 17, 2012
Far too much clicking! Far too much clicking is required to play this game, I got bored of it after level 4 as I was just fed up of having to constantly click my mouse button. October 20, 2012
what a boreing game i read the reviews but thought i will try it,and its one of the worst games ive played and ive played a lot of games,it would have been a good game if it wasent for all the clicking getting that gold,which spoilt it,i thought my mouse was going to break,do not want to play this game ever again. October 18, 2012
21-30 of 35 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Age of Adventure: Playing the Hero

Travel back in time to an age of heroes in this fun time management romp!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.