Bookmark

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Full version game
(452.51 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to Europe in a brand new adventure as Dana Knightstone, the best-selling novelist who can see ghosts. When your cousin, famed musician Sebastian Knightstone, starts hearing eerie violin music in his Austrian manor, he asks for your help to investigate. But you're not the only one digging up the ghost's secrets -- and you find yourself falling headlong into danger! Solve challenging puzzles as you trek through snowy Austrian landscapes in search of missing clues. Can you follow the ghost's trail before time runs out?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Smart strategy guide
  • Wallpaper & concept art
  • Replayable cutscenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 478 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition 4.4 5 73 73
hidden object game the game was great i love HO game November 10, 2012
Love the series!!! I always love hidden object games! Love the series of Dana knightstone!! Characters ,music and scenes are always gorgeous! August 7, 2014
The game's great..but the trophies not so much I love the game and the story is amazing. The only prob I had was the trophies. Some are stupid and not really worth your time. The bonus game is a 70 like 30 dislike. I'm not a trophy person and it's my minor pet peeve. The sounds great as well as the music, the story and everything. But if i were you I would disable the showing of the trophies for this one. December 9, 2012
Another awesome DK game! I owe every title of DK game and this one I bought without trying the demo. The game, as usual excels in music, graphic and story. There is less number of puzzles, which makes me so happy. BZ is so well known to me for creating lots of puzzles in their games but this time it's moderate. Not too many, which is great. Can't wait to see the next game of DK novel!! November 22, 2012
Lets have an adventure! This game is so awesome! I played the demo and even before the time ran out, i have decided that i will buy this game! STORY: Its quite different compared to everything that is being released these days. The ghost love story is just one part of the game. Dana having her own adventure trying to find out whats the story behind the ghost is so wonderful. GAMEPLAY: The puzzles are clever. Its not too easy and not too hard. The hidden object areas are very interactive and fun. Its a good mix of puzzle and hidden object. Great job to the developers! I can say that this is the best of this series yet! The hints are useful and helps me out when im stuck. I'm old and forgetful, so having the journal being clear and available is very nice. GRAPHICS: I loved the graphics! Its so clear and not messy. Its realistic and just my cup of tea. The ghost and the characters are so beautiful and handsome, they are too good to be true. Ship me now to Austria! MUSIC: Its relaxing and thrilling at some points. Very nicely done! I love the ambient sound effects. Makes me feel I'm really there. As a whole, I think this is a very solid game with good story. Just what I want to play to relax. I see myself as Dana having an exciting adventure! I've had enough of horror games already. This game is worth your money indeed! November 14, 2012
007-ish Hidden Object game First time to play this game.. A good mixture of typical and unique hidden object games (like that sardines can that you have to open using that key-handle thing) with lots of other types of games along the way! Picturesque scenes from the first chapter down to the last with cool atmospheric animations and ambience.. Cutscenes are super cool! with all the necessary animations and stuff.. I love the drama ... and that James Bond action/chase in the beginning... Over all this game is really really good!!! makes me wanna buy the previous Dana Knightstone's! November 13, 2012
greattttttttttttttttt this is really a great game ,i love it so much ,this is such a beautiful game and i love its music so much.........really wonderful , dana knightstone novel game series is my favorite,thankyou so much for this game ,it should be another sequel of this game with another story again..... November 12, 2012
Loved this game! This one was an instant buy for me. The graphics are incredible and the story and game play were engrossing. A nice ghost story without all the dark ambiance that most adventure games have. There isn't a map, but it really isn't needed as you don't get lost in millions of backtracking scenes. The HO were very well done with lots of interaction and different approaches. Some were in list form, others were in find so many veggies, etc. And then there were move objects out of the way to find objects. It was very entertaining and I wasn't constantly wondering what to do next. The game was very well thought out and I can't wait for the next one! November 11, 2012
Thumbs up for this one!!! Just the way I want a game to be! Make more like this one!! NOW!!:-) November 9, 2012
Really like this game I seldom write a review but really enjoyed this game. It was challenging but not one where you had to wonder around from 20 different rooms like some games. I recommend this game. It was fun and different from many hidden object games I have played. November 21, 2012
21-30 of 73 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Can you solve the mystery of the ghostly violinist?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.