Bookmark

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Full version game
(452.51 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to Europe in a brand new adventure as Dana Knightstone, the best-selling novelist who can see ghosts. When your cousin, famed musician Sebastian Knightstone, starts hearing eerie violin music in his Austrian manor, he asks for your help to investigate. But you're not the only one digging up the ghost's secrets -- and you find yourself falling headlong into danger! Solve challenging puzzles as you trek through snowy Austrian landscapes in search of missing clues. Can you follow the ghost's trail before time runs out?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Smart strategy guide
  • Wallpaper & concept art
  • Replayable cutscenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 478 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition 4.3 5 72 72
What a great adventure! This game makes me feel like I am like a modern version of Indiana Jones! No treasure but I am finding out the truth - Dana is on a real adventure - there are bad guys out there, but I am not afraid. I love the story and the pacing, and of course the charming man I met too during Dana's journey. There's a plot twist and I enjoyed the modern day setting. The dress up with a disguise subgame put a smile on my face :) December 1, 2013
Lovely casual game! I f you are looking for something to take your time and , also has wonderful graphics this is the game for you! The Dana Knightstone series is my favorite on Big fish! I Have bought every single one. August 24, 2013
Great story & graphics, enjoyable hos & puzzles All the Dana Knightstone stories are interesting stories and good solid hos and puzzles. May 28, 2013
once again Dana Knightstone does not dissapoint can't help but love these. I actually bought and needed the CE - it was very helpful although the hint is good so not absolutely necessary. I don't use sound so can't rate that but over all a good story like usual. finding is reasonable not rediculously hard or complicated. you help save someone. I enjoyed the game. May 1, 2013
A story come complete I really liked this ghost story though it's different with real people vs. monsters in other adventures. The graphics are not Boom Zap's highest quality, but it may be the preferred style of this particular team. March 6, 2013
Excellent Hidden Object game. Wonderful storyline as well as hidden object game. Very enjoyable and worth the money. December 15, 2012
Amazing atmosphere So in this game, you are writer who can see ghosts! You have to help your relative find out who is the ghost with the violin, and set the past mistakes right. I think this game's strength is in the beautiful atmosphere. I found myself in another world as soon as I started the game. It felt like home, partly because I live close to Austria. The snow, the mountains, and the music just makes everything perfect. The hidden object scenes and the mini games are cleverly made and there are just enough of them. Plus you don't have to run to and fro all the time, the tasks follow each other logically. Although the mini games weren't too hard, I didn't mind because with all the other things it was complete. The hogs were my favorite, especially enjoyed when I had to collect a specific group of objects, like fruits. The story was captivating but nor overdone. I would have liked to participate more between the scenes (like catching the train to Germany etc) but overall it was a wonderful game, I really enjoyed it! :) December 15, 2012
Spoiler Free - Death upon an Austrian Sonata, Dana Knightstone I enjoyed this one. It was a nice balance between hidden object scenes and story. I played it on easy and I think it may have been a bit too easy. The mini games were simple as well. I believe I used the strategy guide all of two times which means that I did well on my own. It also means that I didn't really need the strategy guide. I don't know how long the bonus gameplay was but I hope that it was enough to make it worth paying the extra money for the CE. It took me just under 5 hours to finish - it tells you how long you took, that's how I know. At this point I don't really feel that it was worth it to get the CE. Perhaps that will change when the SE is released and I see how much of the game was bonus gameplay, but right now I wish I'd waited. girrl88 - home of the spoiler free review December 4, 2012
SO FAR THE BEST I HAVE EVER PLAYED!!! A writer with the ability to sense "ghosts" is called to Austria by a distant family member, he also can sense "ghosts"...and the fun begins... -The storyline is beyond brilliant~ -The story takes you to so many different location, I mean a a lot!!! More then I have seen in any "Hidden Object" game, I was absolutely amazed, this was way beyond any game I have played~ - The crisp and clean visuals made it impossible not to like this game 100%~ -The HOS were very different in so may ways..you will see. I looked forward to the HOS~ - The music was appropriate for the concept of the game, not loud and annoying~ I LOVED THIS GAME, MY FAVORITE BY FAR, and I have over 50-60 games I have bought BUY THE GAME AND HAVE AS MUCH FUN AS I DID!! November 28, 2012
I really like these games! Here's another gem in this series. I love the story line and the artwork. The mini games are mostly great and the music is fairly easy to ignore. A very enjoyable time for me! November 26, 2012
31-40 of 72 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Can you solve the mystery of the ghostly violinist?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.