Bookmark

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Full version game
(452.51 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to Europe in a brand new adventure as Dana Knightstone, the best-selling novelist who can see ghosts. When your cousin, famed musician Sebastian Knightstone, starts hearing eerie violin music in his Austrian manor, he asks for your help to investigate. But you're not the only one digging up the ghost's secrets -- and you find yourself falling headlong into danger! Solve challenging puzzles as you trek through snowy Austrian landscapes in search of missing clues. Can you follow the ghost's trail before time runs out?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Smart strategy guide
  • Wallpaper & concept art
  • Replayable cutscenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 478 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition 4.3 5 72 72
Don't waste your money... Some good play but overall not very challenging and over too quickly, just 5 hours! November 9, 2012
Best Of The Series! (full rating 3 1/2) I must admit, I didn't really see myself playing out the demo of this game, but I did! It's definitely the best of the series! (based on demo) Good Parts: Storyline kept getting better and better as the game went on. By the end of the demo I wanted more! HOS I loved. They were awesome, and a great challenge. Great graphics, Excellent voice-overs. Strategy guide included, but had to go to menu to access it. Long time gameplay guarenteed. By the end of the first hour I hadn't even finished chapter 1. OK Parts: Ouzzles. I had to skip most of them, but there were a few I enjoyed. Game started off a little boring. Bad Parts: Hint and skip take too long to recharge. At times in the game I found it hard to figure out what to do next. A lot of going back and forth. I nearly wanted to buy this game, but there were some things holding me back. Overall a really good game, though. November 12, 2012
Too easy and over rated The graphics were okay but hardly compares to other games I have played, though they were beautiful. The game was too easy but would be good for beginners. The most challenging were some of the puzzles, but the next puzzle would be for a beginner. The HOS were generally very good and fun. This game would be a good introductory game for the newbies. November 22, 2012
Too easy, boring story Graphics and sound were good, but story was weak with poor "acting" voices. HO scenes were a blend of finding single items or finding two items together. There was a good mix of puzzle types, but not terribly challenging. Items for your inventory are found just before or just after you need them, so you don't really have to think too hard. I finished this game in about 4.5 hours, with the bonus scene of the CE taking about another hour. This was the first game I played by this creator. I like MCF games better. January 23, 2013
Works but with errors I had high expectations from this game, but unfortunately I encounted some errors quite early in the game. The intro was all garbled and I could see only colored stripes moving. I skipped intro and the game thankfully worked fine afterwards. There are lots on interactions but they seem to be pretty standard, like handles missing from doors, locked doors, animals having the exact things we want etc etc. Still lots of things to do in the game and that keeps you busy, so its worth playing. November 20, 2012
not the best chapter in the book... Fairing Point and Tuscan sun were better April 13, 2013
IT WAS OK I played the first two in this series and really liked them and thought I would buy this one. it was ok. I don't feel that it was as good as the first two though. First of all I didn't like the fact that I had to use a shotgun. Althought it was not used to kill people but to shoot non living items. The dialougue wasn't that interesting but the scenery was beautiful in Austria. March 17, 2013
Good graphics; easy puzzles This is a great game to start your adventures in mystery HOG. The graphics and sounds are great. The adventure is broken up into several short chapters to complete quests. The puzzles are easy. The story line made sense throughout the game. I'm giving the CE edition 3 stars simply because I expected more from a CE. If you want to play the game, and I recommend you do, stick with the regular edition. August 20, 2013
Meh. Too short, too easy. I wasn't impressed. The graphics were okay and the story line, (while cheesy, was fine, the puzzles were not at all challenging except when they didn't work quite right. There were several times where I knew I was supposed to do something specific, for example, shoot the arrow at the figurine, but I had to try moving the crossbow into the right place about 6-7 times before it would work. More importantly, I played the "Advanced" version and the game took less than 4 hours to complete. That's way too easy and quick in my opinion. There were (I think) six chapters, but they all went really fast, and I get the feeling that it wouldn't have gone much more quickly even if I'd played the "Hardcore" level. I've liked the other Dana Knightstone games, but I wish I would have given this one a pass. Not worth it. December 3, 2012
Didn't Make it Far in this Poor game The reviews on this varied....so I tried the trial....I didn't make it through even the 60 minutes....I wasn't impressed with the graphics and I thought the story was insipid.....Sorry folks....but it was definitely not worth Collector's price and wouldn't even buy the standard version......Yes, the hidden objects were ok, but pretty simplistic.... I would think a very younger female "might" like the game. November 10, 2012
61-70 of 72 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Can you solve the mystery of the ghostly violinist?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.