Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 807 807
Thumbs Up! My wife and I played the game for two hours and are thoroughly enjoying it! The graphics are spectacular, the sound EFX, voice overs, acting are just perfect. It has a nice vibe of campy humor completely in line with all of the newer MCF games. What I love about the MCF games is the superb attention to detail and the over-all quality of construction, surprises, story line and composition?So far this game has all of the elements that I have found enjoyable in the MCF games. If BFG gamers want something more complex, I would suggest the Myst series. After having completed all five Myst series games, it?s is very relaxing to play games such as Shadow Lake that have a real life logic to the story lines and puzzles and offer a comparable level of detail and quality. I would definitely recommend this game! November 22, 2012
Five out of Five STARS!!! I loved this game and all of the MCF! November 21, 2012
Soooo happy to have MCF back! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you, big fish games! Loved the game, and couldn't belive you got Lea Thompson to play a psychic! I've read all the other reviews, and I honestly don't know why everyone is dissing this game. I have not enjoyed a game so much since the very first MCF. If only all games could be this much fun! Game play was a nice balance between being too easy and too hard. Loved the interaction with Lea Thomspon, of course. All the actors did a great job. The only thing i didn't like were the Cassandra trances where you had to fit the uncooperative blocks together. To me, this slowed down the game play, but it is a very minor detail in an otherwise great, enjoyable game. November 25, 2012
One of my favs I don't know what all the fuss is about, I loved this game. The puzzles weren't too challenging, I could actually do them all, including floating pictures. I finished demo in 45 mins. and was a little hesitant, but I love Mystery Case Files so bought anyway. I was so glad I did. Definately one of my favs and will play over and over. November 24, 2012
I guess I'm not as hardcore a player because I enjoyed it. Unlike a lot of the comments I see here I really enjoyed the game. I took my time to really look around and find the morphing objects as well as take in the scenery.I thought the story line was interesting. I liked the actors. I also found it humorous and fun in some areas. I actually thought some of the games were quite challenging but not frustrating.The only downside was I didn't like putting the puzzle together when she was doing her psychic reading. I haven't found all the morphing objects yet but I like that I can go back in and keep looking. Plus I was able to get two CE games for half price. I read if you find all the morphing objects the mask gives you a ticket to preview the next game in the Madam Fate series. November 23, 2012
MCF: Shadow Lake Superb Game! The story and graphics were outstanding! I loved the "floating" picture puzzles. This was a new addition and it is great! I can't say enough about how wonderful this game is. RJohn November 22, 2012
love hidden object games I have always loved the mystery case files games and own just about all of them and now I'm adding this to my collection. As I go further into the game the challenges become intense that it sometimes takes me a bit longer to figure them out.. please keep on creating new and more challenging mystery case file games. November 22, 2012
Awesome This is the best game I have ever played! Its got the best graphics and story line only one problem I can't find a game as fun as this one! December 28, 2012
real new mystery case file I don't know about so many negative reviews but I love this game.It is a real mystery case files games. Loved the whole game. The only thing that wasn't good is the strategy guide. Not helpfull, and I could not find extras to play after I finished the CE. December 6, 2012
You've Outdone Yourself I think it is absolutely ridiculous how many people think this game is terrible, for a start of: yes okay you may have waited a year for it but be glad it's still coming, because one day they will stop! secondly i loved the way that Big fish studios used Lea Thompson to play a leading role it, and again, more people have complained about that, than the people whom liked it, I say it was wonderful that Lea Thompson was in it. Something i found very relaxing about this game was that for a year I thought it might not work considering the system requirements for Escape from Ravenhearst, but i was very pleased to see that it ran absolutely perfectly on my computer. I know it's only been out for a bit more than a week, but i am stuck near the end and i do like how they get harder every time. I'm not complaining about any other Mystery case files game but in Return to Ravenhearst, some graphics when it came to people were not so good, especially the bit where you go into Victors house and he's on the chair, but escape from ravenhearst was a lot better considering most the real people were on tv or in a tube, but Shadow Lake has really outdone itself when it comes to real people acting and special effects. Another thing i liked which is absolutely fine if nobody else did but i loved the way there were more puzzles and less finding objects, because i always did prefer the more puzzly ones, which is why until shadow lake, 13th Skull was my favorite, but now Shadow lake is my all time favorite mystery case files game. Now just my last point, my favorite bits of all the mystery case files games were and still are the scary and creepy bits. Thank you big fish studios, Thank you Lea Thompson and Thank you all the rest of the crew who stared in or made Mystery Case Files Shadow Lake. November 30, 2012
41-50 of 807 Reviews <<prev 34567...81next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.