Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 811 811
A swing and a miss for MCF This game was all about the videos and lead actress, and little about a good storyline and MCF game content. I have old MCF games that I'm still replaying to figure out puzzles I skipped before. Some of them took me weeks to play. This game I finished in a few hours. On the plus side, there were a few scary moments - truly made me jump. That's when video works. And the "psychic reading" puzzles, putting videos together - those were great. I don't recommend the Collector's Edition - waste. The MCF brand will survive - great products in the past, but this one was a miss. November 24, 2012
First MCF I will not buy... Mystery Case Files have always been my favorite. I always get excited when a new one comes out. I absolutely hated this one. The only reason I gave it 2 stars was because I have seen worse games as far as quality goes. But compared to all other MCF games, I would give it less than half a star. There are so many negatives, I won't even bother to list. Save your money/coupons/credits! November 24, 2012
what a disapointment!!! Mystery Case Files has been my all time favorite hidden object game series. Shadow Lake is the most uninteresting and boring games of the series. This is it for me for the series. Waste of money November 23, 2012
Not up to MCF Standards The game kept crashing and it is very buggy. Objects disappear, parts of the scenery black out randomly and the load time is terrible. The game play is not nearly as exciting and fun as most Mystery Case Files games and the scenery is not nearly as interesting. Overall it's not challenging and not enjoyable - two things we usually love about MCF games :( November 23, 2012
a big let down the gameplay is not upto usual spec at all for an MCF game. The storyline didnt flow well, and it didnt feel intuitive when playing. Wish i hadnt wasted money on this one.. Also very poor bonus content. Is not an extra chapter but just have to go back through all scenes and find morphing objects (which you get free on a lot of standard games) November 23, 2012
it was a complete yawn imo the most boring game of MCF- the puzzles were so uninteresting!! What a pity that I bought it! November 23, 2012
What a disappointment!! I anxiously awaited the next Mystery Case Files game. The things I love best about MCF were lacking--I love the mini puzzles but this game had very few and only one that was a challenge. Its very predictable and unimaginative. I want my money and time back!! November 23, 2012
Disappointing, to say the least. Very close to being stupid. A rather disappointing story line, difficult to follow, and the puzzles were very hard to understand. As a collectors Edition, I didn't get what I paid for. The live acting was, for the most part, stupid, and whatever was paid to the actress was mostly a waste of money. A person off the street could have done as well, and maybe better. November 28, 2012
What a disappointment! I thought the last MCF game was below par, but this was so bad it made the last one look good! I feel bad for Leah since she was the main character, but this isn't worth paying for even if it's on sale. MCF -- what HAPPENED to you????????? :( November 28, 2012
DITTO I never read the reviews on MCF'S because they have always been wonderful and I do not want to be swayed by others opinions before I try it. What is up with this??? I liked "nothing" about it and wish I could have a refund. If there is a plus, I did like traveling to other areas to complete my "find" list. The only other one that lacked any fun factor was the first "Ravenhurst." Just doing the puzzle at the end of each chapter was a bore. Then they came out with "Madam Fate" and the puzzles are still a treat for me and one of the few that I go back and download again just to do. I will "not" be as quick to spend my bucks next year! November 27, 2012
571-580 of 811 Reviews <<prev 5657585960...82next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.