Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 817 817
Not up to MCF Standards The game kept crashing and it is very buggy. Objects disappear, parts of the scenery black out randomly and the load time is terrible. The game play is not nearly as exciting and fun as most Mystery Case Files games and the scenery is not nearly as interesting. Overall it's not challenging and not enjoyable - two things we usually love about MCF games :( November 23, 2012
a big let down the gameplay is not upto usual spec at all for an MCF game. The storyline didnt flow well, and it didnt feel intuitive when playing. Wish i hadnt wasted money on this one.. Also very poor bonus content. Is not an extra chapter but just have to go back through all scenes and find morphing objects (which you get free on a lot of standard games) November 23, 2012
it was a complete yawn imo the most boring game of MCF- the puzzles were so uninteresting!! What a pity that I bought it! November 23, 2012
What a disappointment!! I anxiously awaited the next Mystery Case Files game. The things I love best about MCF were lacking--I love the mini puzzles but this game had very few and only one that was a challenge. Its very predictable and unimaginative. I want my money and time back!! November 23, 2012
Disappointing, to say the least. Very close to being stupid. A rather disappointing story line, difficult to follow, and the puzzles were very hard to understand. As a collectors Edition, I didn't get what I paid for. The live acting was, for the most part, stupid, and whatever was paid to the actress was mostly a waste of money. A person off the street could have done as well, and maybe better. November 28, 2012
What a disappointment! I thought the last MCF game was below par, but this was so bad it made the last one look good! I feel bad for Leah since she was the main character, but this isn't worth paying for even if it's on sale. MCF -- what HAPPENED to you????????? :( November 28, 2012
DITTO I never read the reviews on MCF'S because they have always been wonderful and I do not want to be swayed by others opinions before I try it. What is up with this??? I liked "nothing" about it and wish I could have a refund. If there is a plus, I did like traveling to other areas to complete my "find" list. The only other one that lacked any fun factor was the first "Ravenhurst." Just doing the puzzle at the end of each chapter was a bore. Then they came out with "Madam Fate" and the puzzles are still a treat for me and one of the few that I go back and download again just to do. I will "not" be as quick to spend my bucks next year! November 27, 2012
Not what I expected I Loved Dire Grove, but this game was not what I expected. First, Lea Thompson's acting was terrible - she made a mockery of the game and I found her annoying. I also did not like having to match the drawings to the locations at all. And what was the point of the quarry? Not a very good game. November 27, 2012
No adventure at all. Very Disappointing. I am a fan of the MCF series but after Dire Grove (My fav) They have gone down hill with each one being worse then the previous. Shadow Lake was all around boring. I was hoping it would get better or have more adventure as it went on but nope. I hated the circle papers you are handed every 5 minutes to go back to where you just left to try to find the small area they mimic. The whole screen hidden object scenes were ok but still boring in my opinion. Cassandra was very very annoying and the box puzzles got old after the first one. The game needed more areas that you could interact with. No good puzzles and no adventure at all. I wish Big Fish would forget the live action videos and spend that time and money on more game play and way more adventure. I miss being able to walk around and having to look for objects and then having to think about where and when to use them. This is by far the worst game out of the series. I will however hang in to see how the next one is but I will be demoing first this time. Beware this game is not fun and feels like you are doing the same thing over and over again.. November 25, 2012
Disappointing, to say the least As a big fan of MCF from the beginning, I purchased this game without trying the demo. After about 45 minutes, I was getting frustrating with Cassandra constantly speaking and bringing me back to the motel. I favored the old games where it was continous game play without the dread of dealing with Cassandra. Frankly, I was delighted to see the end of the game. I wasnot tempted to play the bonus game. Like others, I like Lea Thompson as was a large fan of her work in my youth. I felt that her role in this game was unwarranted. I will admit that I found the map for moving around a benefit to the game. I hope the creators and writers consider making a game that incompasses the best of past games (Madame Fortune, Ravenherst series and 13th skulls) to create a world class gaming experience. November 24, 2012
581-590 of 817 Reviews <<prev 5758596061...82next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.