Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 807 807
Fun minigames Good Acting I play a lot of BigFish adventure games and so far I like the Mystery Case Files Dire Grove and this one the best. I really like the video footage used in game (it reminds me of Gabriel Knight 2, for those other old-timer gamers here) and they got Lea Thompson to do the main role as a wacky clairvoyant, which was a lot of fun. I also liked the minigame where you put together puzzles of a looping video, as well as a game to match features in different rooms to little scraps of photos. Fun! There were enough little booga-booga scares to make it spooky and fun. I highly recommend this game if you like the above features in a game. Great job, Mystery Case Files! June 11, 2013
Top notch My fave of the Big Fish games so far. New effects and puzzles add a cool element. And having Lea Thompson as the lead is a special bonus. April 5, 2013
THE BEST hidden object game I've ever played I've played many games here, especially hidden object games, where there doesn't seem to be any rational reason for why you're finding certain objects in random places. But this game is quite different. The storyline is FANTASTIC. A MUST PLAY for any fan of the paranormal, or anyone who enjoys a challenge. I wish every game were as enjoyable as this one. This is the first time I've been inspired to write a review, it was that good. I've been a member here for years, and this is by far, the best game I've played here. December 25, 2012
Really Fun Adventure Game I have played all of the MCF games from the first Ravenhurst on and I have to say this is my favorite. I really enjoyed the new puzzles and strategies (eg matching the drawings to locations, finding objects from the HO lists in more than one location) as I am much more a fan of adventure games than straight HO games like Madame Fate. The story line kept my interest (i played most of the game on my day off to find out what happened next) and I thought the live acting was fine. I think Lea Thompson did a good job with a script that required her to do a fair amount of " scene exposition" and the Ghost Patrol was perfect! I cannot comment on the Strategy Guide because I did not use it. I found the challenge level to be a good fit for me; the puzzles were not all easy but not so hard that I quit in frustration. I think if you are looking for a a more old school HO game or one with tough individual "mind-bender" puzzles this game will disappoint but if you enjoy story-driven adventure this is worth the price of admission. December 9, 2012
More adventure than hidden object I'm surprised at all the complaints about this game. The visuals are beautifully done, and mesh well with the video scenes. The HO scenes are randomized, and spreading the items to be found between several screens is a nice touch that moves the difficulty level up a notch. I'll admit I missed the Master Detective's commentary in her diary, and most of the puzzles aren't very hard. The game is linear, you can't enter an area until Cassandra gets a vision. The picture-only strategy guide isn't as informative as it could be; I hope the dev team will either allow scrolling through the SG or actual words for the next game in the series. There's some plot threads left hanging. We find out why Jack Talon has his arm in a sling, but not why the "Ghost Patrol" left presumably-expensive equipment behind. (And not just the stuff left behind so the Master Detective could use it either.) Overall, though, it's a worthy (if a bit easy) entry in the MCF series. December 6, 2012
I LOVE THIS GAME! I have played it so many times but love to play it over and over and over..................one of the best I think. December 3, 2012
OH WOW I played the trial and just had to buy the full game. I am a fan of MCF games and as usual this is an amazing game. The graphics are amazing and it really makes you think about what your next move is going to be. I dont normally submit a review but on this one I just had to. November 20, 2012
Mystery Case Files Shadow Lake Collectors Edition Thanks for bringing live action to a story again ,I like the way the clues are put on papers that you need to match. really makes you pay attention to the art work to match the hand drawings to real sights.another twist to this Hog game .I like the challenge .You never let me down ,Mystery case Files .. November 20, 2012
Meant to be cheesy, eerie fun! Enjoyed every minute playing this adventure/H0G/mystery. It didn't go overboard with occult and yet maintained a definite creep factor and a sublte, tongue in cheek humor throughout. After the last MCF, I thought I would never enjoy another of the MCF games; yet this episode has restored my belief that they can produce fun, challenge and originality without forcing overt offensive depictions or interactions. A definite worthwhile game to add to my collection and one that I couldn't stop playing until I finished (for a change). Yay BFG! November 21, 2012
I love how every MCF game is different! I don't get the negative reviews for this one. Every MCF game is different and that's what makes them so great. I love them all , each for different reasons. This game was more like being in a movie. I don't generally like live actors in these sorts of games because they generally suck or are obviously foreign, badly dubbed. MCF, however, gets it right where all the other developers get it wrong. In this installment, you help a psychic (Lea Thompson) figure out how to rid the town of an old evil. Her visions guide your progress, so you're pretty much dependent on what she tells you to do or where she tells you to go next. Some people might not like the "handholding" feeling. I didn't mind, I still had plenty of stuff to figure out on my own. Puzzles are fun, although a little repetitive; hidden object scenes span whole rooms or floors; there are spooky moments that made my heart jump to my throat a couple of times; music, acting and atmosphere are all good; the strategy guide is very helpful. I didn't use the hint button so I'm not sure what it does. The bonus area includes a couple of puzzles and then opens up the search for 50 morphing objects. You basically revisit the whole game in search of them. Fun times! Fun game. Not my favorite MCF, but definitely worth playing if you're a fan of the series. November 21, 2012
51-60 of 807 Reviews <<prev 45678...81next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.