Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 812 812
Mystery Case Files Shadow Lake Have bought every Mystery Case files Game. Liked every one of them. Wished I had my money back on this one. Worse game ever. Sadly disappointed. December 23, 2012
If It Aint Broken, Don't try to fix it. I am very disappointed with this installation of MCF. BFG Studios hasn't produced a good MCF since The 13th skull. When you all started doing this new stuff, such as finding morphing objects instead of hidden ones and removing the text from the strategy guide, etc. It just started going downhill. I don't think those changes were necessary. I'm not afraid of doing new things but if the old format is working great, don't change it. December 20, 2012
Buyer Beware The low reviews are dead on! This was shockingly terrible. I cannot believe how terrible this game was, especially with its origins and actress. Stay away and be grateful for 60 min free trial. The graphics were choppy and hard on the eyes, the tasks were confusing or were pointless. They also required no thought process to them. The HOS puzzles were very annoying as was the sound (which I had to turn off a few times). The acting from everyone was strange and forced, as if they didn't really want to be there. Considering it comes from the same company that released one of the all time best adventure games this is depressing. Give this game a pass! December 19, 2012
Disappointment I have played all of the MCF games to date, and this was a huge disappointment. I have been anxiously awaiting the next MCF game. Then I downloaded and played this game. Compared to other MCF games, the graphics, story line and overall gameplay was well below par. Rest assured I will not be anxiously awaiting the next MCF game. December 19, 2012
where is the MCF i fell in love with? the voice acting was horrible, the plot was just silly, and there was hardly any challenge. i don't know what happened, but somewhere along the ways the creators of MSF took a wrong turn somewhere... December 18, 2012
Mystery Case File FAIL! My boyfriend and I have waited all year for this game to be released ( I was even counting down the days) but were sorely disappointed. We were both happy to see that the object find was returned, neither of use were crazy about the morphing objects. Hated that you couldn't walk between scenes. There were a lot less puzzles and they were not challenging. It was not as interactive as the last few games. Overall it was way too short and it just sort of ended. Honestly the story line did not hold my interest like previous games. MCF next time use your extra money to invest in creative thinking rather than pay overpriced actresses who add nothing to the story line and make the game cheesy with their phony over the top acting. Sorry Lea Thompson we liked you until we say this bit. MCF you have a lot of making up to do for next year. December 14, 2012
Bring back the real hidden objects games If you are looking for a true hidden object game, this one is not it. I have all of the Mystery Case Files and this is definitely my least favorite. You are all over the map with very little hidden objects. I miss the good ole hidden object games where you didn't have to go everywhere to find them. The first three were the best games that Big Fish Games came out with. But they have went downhill from there!!! December 10, 2012
Not the triller/mystery I had hoped for.... To be fair, I admit I only played the promo, but if that was meant to entice me to buy it.....then my choice was to pass it up. I love MCF....but one thing I do not like in all of them, is the very poor acting and characters in the cut scenes....and this one weighed heavily on a lot of that. It was almost as if you just sat back....made a few choices here and there and watched the game play itself. As a HO fan, I really did not like the HO portions broken up into several scenes. There was very little help or guide...but as I said...you really didn't need it because it sort of told you most of what to do. The artwork was good....not fantastic (as compared to the art and graphics in the new "Nutcracker" HO game). There were too many things left unexplained...(in the promo)....as the detective...no one was in charge except this random woman who was supposedly psychic. No motel keeper and a map that showed you how to walk around a corner and back. I've seen some games where the promo was actually not a good representation of the entire game. Hopefully that is the case here.....but I'm not spending my money to find out. December 10, 2012
MCF Shadow Lake What a massive disappointment! I eagerly awaited the latest MCF game - my favourite being The 13th Skull Collectors Edition (which I have just completed for the second time with no hints or cheats whatsover - fantastic!) and what a let down Shadow Lake is. Forunately I was trying out the demo first so didn't have to waste money purchasing the game. Storyline dreadful, graphics awful and those ghastly pauses when the characters are speaking and no skip button. What they were saying I have no idea as I was totally disinterested. I did go the whole 60 minutes hoping things would get better but, alas, no. Try harder please and let's go back to the super previous titles that we have enjoyed. December 10, 2012
MCF not what they used to be. The last MCF's are not as good as the first. I miss the quality of Madam Fate or Huntsville. I really did not care for Escape from Ravenhurst or this one Shadow Lake. I miss the old HO scenes, the ones from this game were not as good. Big Fish needs to go back to the first games. They were much better. December 9, 2012
591-600 of 812 Reviews <<prev 5859606162...82next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.