Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 812 812
MCF not what they used to be. The last MCF's are not as good as the first. I miss the quality of Madam Fate or Huntsville. I really did not care for Escape from Ravenhurst or this one Shadow Lake. I miss the old HO scenes, the ones from this game were not as good. Big Fish needs to go back to the first games. They were much better. December 9, 2012
Disappointed Let me preface my comment by sharing that I really enjoy the MCF games. I always look forward to new releases. That being said, Shadow Lake is a huge disappointment. I usually jump at the chance to purchase the game, but I am so glad I played the demo first. Not even sure if I will buy this one. MCF has a track record of improving graphics and game play with each new release. This release seems to have gone the opposite direction. December 9, 2012
Bad I only played the demo and that much was awful. And is that Lea Thompson???? Makes it even worse because that is SAD for her! December 6, 2012
Mehhh... I am truly disappointed how easy this game was. I have played them all, and MCF was constantly improved with each new edition, but this one fell way short. Not long enough and not challenging enough. The moving squares are extremely annoying to attach - not even fun, just annoying. I did, however, like how they changed up the hidden object scenes. I truly hope they knock it out of the park with the next one to make up for this one. November 28, 2012
It could be much better! I was disappointed in this Mystery Case Files game. The graphics were lacking, the storyline was not well developed and it wasn't fun. I didn't finish the demo, I had to stop and uninstall this game. I should have read the other reviews... December 15, 2012
meh Decent graphics and some good puzzles, but the lame story line and intrusive videos ruined what could have been a gripping story. Lea Thompson? Really? Having to return to the motel at the end of each scene became tedious and the video puzzles were almost impossible to solve because the pieces bounce around too much. I expect higher quality games from MCF and was very disappointed with this offering. Cannot recommend. December 15, 2012
It scared me! It really scared me. The sudden apperance of the ghosts scared me but was not necessary for the story. I had to take a few break during the game and could not finish it at last. All my attention was paid to avoid being scared by those ghosts, not to solve the puzzle or find the answer. So I gave up after buying the CE. I am sorry about my favorite MCF. I will keep my MCF badge, but I will forget this Shadow Lake. November 24, 2012
Very disappointing!! and please read this? After the Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove, the next MCF games are getting worse. Buyers, please try first the Standard Edition of a game before you buy the Collector?s Edition. When you like it, buy the Collector's edition of the game you want. And for the makers of MCF, please, think another story which is very good, which is very exciting to play, which has a very beautiful pictures, beautiful locations, beautiful scenes, beautiful backgrounds just like the MCF : Dire Grove that you created. I know you are working hard but please work harder. Don?t make your fans disappoint to your work, ok? Sige kau mawawalan kau ng fans nian.. I recommend stories which are related to Christmas nightmares, the end of the world, Halloweens, about stories which is true just like the Maguindanao Massacre here in the Philippines, music and compositions of music or related to Beethoven, Mozart, Bach or some composers, or create your own composer, etc. Or continue the story of Ravenhearst. Mm.. About the parents of Emma and Charles harms them.. Basta kau na bahala dun.. I hope I help you a little bit, creators of the games of MCF.. For those who read this, please do not make any violent reaction, ok? and sorry for my English grammar.. Do'nt comment about my nationality ok? Or I will comment about your nationality.. Is that clear? November 26, 2012
I never thought I would say this.... but Shadow Lake was a huge disappointment to me and after such a long time waiting for it. I had it beat in less than a day. The only good thing I can say is I liked the new feature where you had to solve the jigsaw like puzzles to get to the FMVs. But Shadow Lake pales in comparison to the Ravenhearst series, Dire Grove and 13th Skull. But really frightens me is how Shadow Lake ended. No spoilers here but it looks like there is going to possibly be a Shadow Lake 2 game. If it's going to be the same as the original, please don't bother. May 11, 2013
Would Not Recommend This game only took me 2 hours to play and finish. The story line was extremely bland, the seek and find not really challenging, and i had several technical issues with the game. Definitely not worth $20 and honestly, I would say that this is the worst game that Mystery Case Files has released ever. I expected more and hope that the quality level is upped in the future January 25, 2014
601-610 of 812 Reviews <<prev 5960616263...82next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.