Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 815 815
Very disappointing!! and please read this? After the Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove, the next MCF games are getting worse. Buyers, please try first the Standard Edition of a game before you buy the Collector?s Edition. When you like it, buy the Collector's edition of the game you want. And for the makers of MCF, please, think another story which is very good, which is very exciting to play, which has a very beautiful pictures, beautiful locations, beautiful scenes, beautiful backgrounds just like the MCF : Dire Grove that you created. I know you are working hard but please work harder. Don?t make your fans disappoint to your work, ok? Sige kau mawawalan kau ng fans nian.. I recommend stories which are related to Christmas nightmares, the end of the world, Halloweens, about stories which is true just like the Maguindanao Massacre here in the Philippines, music and compositions of music or related to Beethoven, Mozart, Bach or some composers, or create your own composer, etc. Or continue the story of Ravenhearst. Mm.. About the parents of Emma and Charles harms them.. Basta kau na bahala dun.. I hope I help you a little bit, creators of the games of MCF.. For those who read this, please do not make any violent reaction, ok? and sorry for my English grammar.. Do'nt comment about my nationality ok? Or I will comment about your nationality.. Is that clear? November 26, 2012
I never thought I would say this.... but Shadow Lake was a huge disappointment to me and after such a long time waiting for it. I had it beat in less than a day. The only good thing I can say is I liked the new feature where you had to solve the jigsaw like puzzles to get to the FMVs. But Shadow Lake pales in comparison to the Ravenhearst series, Dire Grove and 13th Skull. But really frightens me is how Shadow Lake ended. No spoilers here but it looks like there is going to possibly be a Shadow Lake 2 game. If it's going to be the same as the original, please don't bother. May 11, 2013
Would Not Recommend This game only took me 2 hours to play and finish. The story line was extremely bland, the seek and find not really challenging, and i had several technical issues with the game. Definitely not worth $20 and honestly, I would say that this is the worst game that Mystery Case Files has released ever. I expected more and hope that the quality level is upped in the future January 25, 2014
worst mcf game ever. boring, did not enjoy this one at all July 20, 2013
runed a good file After reading all the bad reports I see they are all correct. After loving the first one you would have thought they could have done it again. NOPE. I did not even get a full screen to see stuff. Just a lot of going all over the place for no good reason and not much for HOS. Just a bad game. May 10, 2013
So disappointing Being a long time fan of MCF I was very unhappy with this installment. The weak story, the irritating rotating video clip puzzles, the drawing placements.. Where have the wonderful puzzles gone?? I counted 2 in the entire game. The map was beautiful and nice to have because of all the running back and forth. This had none of the charm of the old MCF except for the nod to Madame Fate near the end of the game. Bonus content was disappointing and did not like being forced to sit through the credits at the end of the game.. Big Fish you guys are awesome.. please bring back the old MCF! April 25, 2013
Hidden Object Game Very tedious - glad to see it end. April 5, 2013
BFG Phoned This One In Hundreds of reviews already posted, so there isn't anything I can add, but I thought I would share my $0.02 anyway: Liked: - FMV scenes. The green screen work is nicely done. Yeah, Lea's part was cheezy, but I enjoyed it anyway. I loved the over-the-top ghost hunter dude ("Come get me GHOSTS!") and his assistant is super cute (put her in more games!). - Matching the pencil drawings to areas of the screen was fun. Unfortunately it was the only fun I had playing. - The map was great. It sucked having to go back to Lea's character over and over again, but at least you could use the map from pretty much anywhere in the game and teleport back to the motel. I would have been better though if you could teleport right to her. Disliked: - Collector's edition extras are garbage. The extra scene takes a whopping five minutes to complete and while collecting the morphing objects is kind of fun, your reward for finding them all is terrible (basically nothing). - The puzzles and hidden object scenes are way too easy. - You are led around the game by your nose. No exploration on your own. No putting clues together. The psychic immediately tells you what to do next after you complete each task. - The art is disappointing. It isn't bad, but it isn't imaginative either. - The story is tripe. Completely obvious and stupid. Seriously BFG, you've got to hire actual (or better) writers next time. When first-person shooters have better stories than your adventure games, you are in trouble. - The ladder. Please BFG, never, ever, do that again. Nobody finds it fun to have to move an object around to different scenes. - Minimal music. A missed opportunity to add atmosphere to the game. Overall I am disappointed. It's not a terrible game, but it isn't up to the high marks of previous MCF's. I still recommend playing it if you enjoy this type of game, but get it when it goes on sale and don't bother with the CE. April 5, 2013
Good Idea Excuted poorly Love Mystery Case Everything until now. The Physic back and forth was a little annoying. Kind of liked the HO's spread out because it was different. Not being able to travel location to location except by map only was annoying. I like the scenery of going through locations. Looked to be a great story line and the few scared were a nice touch. Love the live actors. Just seem the game was not executed right. Needs some tweaking. It would have been more fun if the physic women was crazy running and hiding and popping out at you to tell you things you need to know. I found the placing of the drawing a waste of time because nothing really happen after you placed them until you got them back to the physic to place the next step together. Well phooey. I will not be buying this game. March 26, 2013
Boring Let me say, I love MCF games, especially Escape from Ravenhearst and Dire Grove, which were both more adventure than HO, had exceptional environments and background story and were challenging (I also enjoyed 13th Skull for these reasons), but this one was horrible. It was too short, repetitive (the tile puzzles made me want to tear my hair out they were so boring) and it wasn't challenging in the least. The acting was disappointing and the story line was about 30 times shorter than any other MCF game. This game seemed like a cop out. Perhaps it was designed by a new team? One thing I did love was the creep factor. I love the horror and eerie atmosphere MCF seems to be going with - especially in Escape) and this one had it. I found I was actually uncomfortable at points with the "boo" factor of some of the ghost/demon scares, and I loved it! Keep to what you're good at, MCF team, this title wasn't up-to-par. At all. I would only recommend if it goes on sale, or you're a MCF fanatic. I look forward to the next instalment, because I am hoping it's going to be better... March 22, 2013
611-620 of 815 Reviews <<prev 6061626364...82next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.