Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 811 811
Don't waste your time I have been a faithful MCF fan for years and waited all year for the next game. I was so disappointed with this game. Worse yet, I bought the CE version and feel like I wasted my money. The magic that is MCF was completely missing. It was just boring. If you want to try it, just by the regular version and don't waste your money on the CE or the strategy guide. They have some serious work for the next game to get back to the old feeling. February 17, 2013
Where's the puzzles? It took me about a month to finish this game. No, not because it was all that difficult, but because I'd play it for about 10 minutes and realize "I've got better things to do". Then I'd set it aside for a few days, get back to it, forgetting where I had last left the ladder and have to wander around looking for it. Didn't really care for matching up the drawings, since they were of such poor quality. Worst of all were those video jigsaw puzzles after the readings. The concept was OK, but at least on my computer I had a heck of a time dragging and rotating those squares into place. I *knew* where the square was supposed to go, but it was just so difficult to drop it into the exact right place. And most games require you to just get it "close", and it snaps into place. This one required you to get it exactly correct, within a few pixels. Very annoying. Very, very annoying. And on one of those puzzles the last square ended up on top of the main picture, but I couldn't manipulate either one. I finally told myself "why I am wasting my time, I know where I want to put that square; I've solved this puzzle, but the game won't let me complete it." So I just clicked Skip, which I rarely do. Didn't really care much for Lea Thompson. She was overly dramatic. Bring back the Ravenhearst style. February 12, 2013
disappointing Soooooo disappointed with the game. Didn't like the strategy guide either and the bonus game was a joke in this day and age. January 31, 2013
MCF Shadow Lake CE WHAT HAPPENED??? MCF you had it all & now you've created a game that is just as dull as any other, get back to the drawing board!!!! January 27, 2013
why bother I have all the games and have enjoyed them. This is the most dissapionted I have been with a game. Why not wait and put out a good game. BIG FISH, WHY!!!!!!!!! January 11, 2013
Disappointing and confusing MCF entry Some good thoughts went into the development of this game, but not quite enough. Not visually interesting. The main acting of the psychic was too average - neither believable nor over-the-top enough (the Ghost Patrol pair on camera were just right though). The mechanics of the CE morphing objects was confusing since the puzzles to enact them weren't needed to complete the game. The inability to stop the credits was annoying. Well the bar is now set pretty low - the next MCF entry should be a slam dunk. January 4, 2013
MCF Let-Down This last installment of MCF will probably be my last - the story line has gone completely downhill and the strategy guide is a joke. January 3, 2013
So Disappointed The MCF games are my all time favorite games. This one was very disappointing. There was no challenge, held your hand way to much, was too linear and repetitive. Where's the rich puzzles that make you think? The fun of exploring that MCF is known for? January 2, 2013
didn't live up to other Mystery Case Files games the parts with the actress were painful, designers wasted money paying Lea T for this roll. Not a fan. I was expecting more along the lines of challenges/mini games from Ravenshurst series and was disappointed. January 1, 2013
I waited how long for this!!!??? :( Have been looking forward to the latest MCF release for a while now, I loved the Ravenhearst games, Dire Grove and 13th Skull - naturally I had really high expectations for Shadow Lake but I have been left utterly disappointed :( I was done with the game in about 5 hours, this would be a problem if I had been enjoying the game play but to be honest I was glad that it was over so quickly. If I could sum this game up in one word it would definitely be "repetitive", basically you do a hidden object scene, match pictures to a scene, take the pictures to the psychic, do an awful "puzzle" which once completed shows a short video to do with the story line.....you repeat this process over and over until you get to the end. I counted maybe 2 puzzles in the whole game? (other than the psychic reading "puzzles") and both were very simple compared to previous MCF games. The hidden object scenes weren't very creative. The graphics were a major let down, not the quality I would expect of an MCF game. I love MCF games because of their captivating story lines, the story line here was dull and unimaginative. To be honest I am finding it hard to believe this is an MCF game at all!!! If you don't like to push your brain too hard then by all means buy this game, but if you actually want to be challenged forget it. The only positive aspect about all this is the live actors which has always set MCF games apart from the heard, I adore Lea Thompson and I just wish they had produced a better game for her to star in :( November 20, 2012
621-630 of 811 Reviews <<prev 6162636465...82next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.