Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.30 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 819 819
OH WOW I played the trial and just had to buy the full game. I am a fan of MCF games and as usual this is an amazing game. The graphics are amazing and it really makes you think about what your next move is going to be. I dont normally submit a review but on this one I just had to. November 20, 2012
Mystery Case Files Shadow Lake Collectors Edition Thanks for bringing live action to a story again ,I like the way the clues are put on papers that you need to match. really makes you pay attention to the art work to match the hand drawings to real sights.another twist to this Hog game .I like the challenge .You never let me down ,Mystery case Files .. November 20, 2012
I love how every MCF game is different! I don't get the negative reviews for this one. Every MCF game is different and that's what makes them so great. I love them all , each for different reasons. This game was more like being in a movie. I don't generally like live actors in these sorts of games because they generally suck or are obviously foreign, badly dubbed. MCF, however, gets it right where all the other developers get it wrong. In this installment, you help a psychic (Lea Thompson) figure out how to rid the town of an old evil. Her visions guide your progress, so you're pretty much dependent on what she tells you to do or where she tells you to go next. Some people might not like the "handholding" feeling. I didn't mind, I still had plenty of stuff to figure out on my own. Puzzles are fun, although a little repetitive; hidden object scenes span whole rooms or floors; there are spooky moments that made my heart jump to my throat a couple of times; music, acting and atmosphere are all good; the strategy guide is very helpful. I didn't use the hint button so I'm not sure what it does. The bonus area includes a couple of puzzles and then opens up the search for 50 morphing objects. You basically revisit the whole game in search of them. Fun times! Fun game. Not my favorite MCF, but definitely worth playing if you're a fan of the series. November 21, 2012
Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake I am not even halfway through but I wanted to put in my two cents. Graphics and sound are smooth, the quality is astounding. I have to play in small intervals as I get spooked. Yes, folks, with the sheer amount of dark, creepy and spooky games I have played this entire year waiting for the new MCF, *this* is the game that really spooks me. Sometimes less is more. While it does seem that the minigames are less difficult than usual (in last year's Escape from Ravenhearts I had to check the SG to ge through some of them), I ran into a bit of rewiring that took a nice bit of time. I don't mind the real actors. I suppose I didn't like them when they popped up in Dire Grove, but I guess they're unavoidable now that the game industry is evolving. I love how the MCF series always seems to challenge itself instead of repeating the same old stuff. November 21, 2012
Don't be scared This new game to the MCF series brings a fresh breath of spookiness and paranoia. If you enjoy the seris you may enjoy this one although it brings a pace that differs from the others. Be aware that there are many jump scares in the game just waiting to get you so this game may not be for the faint of heart or those with heart problems. November 20, 2012
I'm loving it I think ALL the acting is very well done and I'm VERY impressed with everyone. It's all in sync (voice & video - which is unusual for these types of games). Lea Thompson is fantastic just sitting there! I'm up to chapter 9, reached a slight impasse, and am waiting for help so thought I'd write up my thoughts about the game. I've been playing for hours today (about 5 or 6 so far) and have only skipped 2 or 3 "puzzles". However much I hate doing that - I simply can't resist wanting to get right back to the story/game. I'm really loving this and so far, it's provided hours of mind bending "fun". FYI - I'm only 75% complete... November 21, 2012
Simply Loved this Game! This game was quite the production. It's a different game from run of the mill HOGS. The game however follows the excellence of prior MCF games. This game requires, even the casual mode player, to use their recall. Paying close attention to location surroundings is necessary. The art work, actors, cut scenes and storyline very good. My thanks to the entire production team, developers and QA, as one might say "you did good!". Now I await a sequel. November 21, 2012
something special It is not like the other MCF games, but I love so much to play it! Don't understand all the bad reviews, but there is no accounting for taste! November 21, 2012
Hello Gamers What's wrong with you, MCF makes great games. You give 5 stars to games that really don't deserve it. I give MCF 5 stars because that make really Great Games. November 25, 2012
Spooky, creepy fun! Judging from the reviews this seems to be a love or hate it type of game. Well, I'm in the love it camp. It''s actually pretty frightening in places with a nicely creepy atmosphere, which is fantastic! To be honest many so-called scary HOPA's I've seen are about as frightening as a fluffy-wuffy kitten playing with a ball of yarn so to find a *genuinely* spooky/scary game is great. The humour doesn't grate either or feel out of place (in fact, more games could do with a bit of humour). Production values are obviously very high and you can tell Lea Thompson and the other actors had fun with the role, others disagree but I think it really adds to the game. Can't comment on the SG - I see from other reviews people aren't keen on it but to be honest SGs aren't massively important to me as I rarely use them. Other features I haven't used yet so again can't comment on those. Liked the transporter map, always a plus. All in all, great fun. Five stars from me. November 21, 2012
61-70 of 819 Reviews <<prev 56789...82next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.